Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Garden Party Printed Slip

Garden party printed slip with ruffled bottom hem. Lacey crochet embroidered detailing on bodice and straps.
overall average rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Garden Party Printed Slip
Review 1 for Garden Party Printed Slip
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
sent wrong size // underwhelming
8.13.2014
"i ordered a M, and the package did say M, unfortunately the actual slip was a size S. i tried it on anyway, and it absolutely flattened my boobs, so i don't even think my normal size would have worked. it also smelled super perfume-y, so i assume it was a return that wasn't checked for damage/size properly. bummer. both the top crochet part and the bottom print skirt are sheer so it'd require a slip under. perhaps because it was the wrong size, i didn't like the slip at all: the neckline is too high, the black combo color isn't as pretty as online, and it's too high-maintenance to require another layer under."
Response from Free People:By Free PeopleFree People8.15.2014
We're sorry to hear you received the wrong size. We'll be in touch!
xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Garden Party Printed Slip
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute, but not great quality
8.10.2014
"First of all, this slip is not 97% cotton. It is 97% polyester, according to the tag. It is a cute slip, but it isn't well made. Normally clothing is serged somehow or prevented from falling apart. This slip is literally fabric over fabric, stitched with one line of thread. That is ridiculous! Beyond that, it is a little oversized in the waist, but reasonable. I'm really disappointed free people advertised the fabric incorrectly and put out such a poor product. Returned."
Response from Free People:By Free People8.13.2014
Hi fernish,

We're sorry to hear about your slip! Someone from our team will be in touch shortly to help make things right.

-Free People
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Garden Party Printed Slip
Name:
Location:Pacific Northwest
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Beautiful slip/tunic
6.11.2014
"This slip/tunic has beautiful details. It is see-through and runs large, but I think both of these issues can be worked around. I like it with the lace cropped bra. The colors are beautiful on the ivory combo, and it is soft, comfortable and falls very nicely."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Garden Party Printed Slip
Name:
Location:Oxnard,Ca
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love it
3.2.2014
"I love it and I recommend it. I purchased the snow color one & it's just soo pretty. It's true to size I purchased an xs and fits perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Garden Party Printed Slip
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:14-20
body type:slender
Gaping Waist
2.18.2014
"I wanted to love this dress so much. The print is beautiful, the skirt flows nicely, but the waist is humongous. It is so large it ruins the entire silhouette of the dress. I want to keep this but I feel I will never wear it because it is so unflattering."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Garden Party Printed Slip
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Garden party
1.9.2014
"I love this dress! I ordered it together with the viscose convertible slip and they go perfect together, making the dress a nice knee length which is perfect for me. I ordered the small and I am 5,9 and have a 35 inch bust and it is very big on me, the xs would've been a better fit but I just took the straps up an inch at the back and under the arms and it fits much better but still loose in waist area. But apart from that it is gorgeous especially with the slip for summer, but I will be wearing it over tights and jeans in autumn and winter as well!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Viscose Convertible Slip
4.3 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Garden Party Printed Slip
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Nice style but poor quality fabric
12.31.2013
"I was excited to get this and pair it with the Viscose Convertible Slip in ivory. But while they fit well together, I couldn't get past the poor quality of the fabric. It looks nice in the photos but I found both the print and the lace look cheap in person, which I really don't think is okay when it's already got raw edges. It also fits much wider in the torso than you can see in the pictures (I assume it's clipped back in the model photos.) I feel like it's too expensive considering, so I'll return it. :/"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Garden Party Printed Slip
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Flowly, feminine and beautiful
12.8.2013
"This dress is beautiful. Flowy, feminine and flattering at the same time. I bought this in the winter and wear it with tights, brown booties and a jacket over it, but I know it will be great in the summer too by itself. I receive a lot of compliments every time I wear it. The ivory color is see-through so I wear a nude slip underneath. I'm generally an XS or S in FP clothing depending on the item, but I got an XS in this one without it being too tight."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Garden Party Printed Slip
Name:
Location:NY
age:over 45
body type:slender
LOVE THIS SLIP/DRESS
10.8.2013
"The lacy bodice is gorgeous and soft, skirt is feminine and pretty. I definitely would not wear it the way the model is, with a brown coat, red sweater, all covered up. Best alone or with a light coat."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Garden Party Printed Slip
Name:
Location:St. Louis, MO
age:over 45
body type:slender
so pretty and comfy
10.7.2013
"Just received both colors and wore the ivory one today with a sweater. It makes you feel pretty because it is. Swirly, soft. It is a bit sheer but nude underwear takes care of that. I can't wait to try the black one."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Garden Party Printed Slip
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Pretty & Sexy
10.7.2013
"Cute and flowy on. See through only the top knitted section. I have both colours...xs for a 34 inch bust which fits well and size s for me with a 37 inch bust. I tried on my daughter's xs and it was a little fitted under the arm so I am happy with the s, comfy. It is big and flowy around the waste. Easily dress this up or down. The highest point of the zig zag hem sits quite high on the thigh for some that might be awkward, but I like it as the flowiness camouflages it. Great fun piece for summer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Garden Party Printed Slip
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful for summer
9.25.2013
"First off the dress is very see-through, but it’s easily overcome with a slip underneath or a light-weighted black singlet and bike shorts. The material is soft and freely moves in the air which gives it a pretty/girly appearance. I know it will be a staple item this summer. It is true for size and fits me very well; I’m 58kg and got the XS, perfect. Good buy and would recommend it to others wanting a great beach dress."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large