Product Reviews

Luxury Jones Boot

A one-of-a-kind boot! Since each shoe is found vintage, every pair will have its own unique variations. Boot base will be western-style with varying colors, toe shapes (pointed vs round), and heel heights. Belts are also found vintage and applied to the boots by hand, so the belts are one-of-a-kind just like the boots. They are all unique and beautiful! *By Luxury Jones *Vintage Boots, Leather, Rayon *Made in USA
overall average rating:
3.062 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Luxury Jones Boot
Review 1 for Luxury Jones Boot
Name:
Location:california
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Don't buy it
12.7.2012
"Terrible, I was sooo excited buying them and as soon as they got here I was so disappointed :( , they run very large and they are very hard and heavy because of all the belts, furthermore they look really old. Actually I felt like I was ripped off because not only they are unconfortable but so used up that I was afraid to get something from them."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb12.10.2012
We are sorry that these did not work out for you. A member of our team will be in touch to offer assistance!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Luxury Jones Boot
Name:
Location:Austin, Tx
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Perfectly unique
11.4.2012
"Every single time I wear these boots people stop and ask me about them... they are so amazing. They are quite delicate and mine have needed a bit of repair (glue) but I SO don't care... they are beyond dope and I LOVE them. I will repair them again and again... it just gives them more character :) Just drop dead cool is what these are. If you can snatch up the last pair DO IT"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 3 for Luxury Jones Boot
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Great pair of boots!
9.13.2012
"I bought these on sale, and managed to snag the last pair in my size! They were actually a 1/2 size smaller than my usual shoe size but I was lucky because they seem to run large. They are absolutely gorgeous. They are like a work of art for my feet! Totally sturdy, strong, tough boots, yet trendy enough for me to rock around SF. Love them!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Luxury Jones Boot
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Amazing boot!
8.18.2012
"I have had sooo many compliments on my new grey luxury boot. They come in a cute box with an awesome hanging sign that showcases the brand's vintage soul. The sign was really random like for a cook off or something but so cool that its in my kitchen. My boots are the lighter grey suede with town, snakeskin and grey belts. They look handmade and the shoe was upcycled and super cute. I'll never regret this shoe purchase an for an awesome price. I woudnt say go down a size especially since its a cowboy boot and they run narrow through the foot (and I have skinny long feet). You can wesr with anything-ANYTHING at all :). BUY THIS BOOT!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Luxury Jones Boot
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:36-40
body type:athletic
EDGY!!!!!!!!!!
8.4.2012
"I absolutlely love these boots, I love the style, and quality of this boot!!!! I love the fact that they are on sale, I'm just in love with this boot. My only dilema would be that they run a size larger and with that the sides of the boots hurt my ankle.I so want to keep these boots, so I am going to send my boots back for a smailler size rock them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Luxury Jones Boot
Name:
Location:The Windy City
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
>:( Grrr
7.22.2012
"Looking at the picture how can you not be excited to get these boots. . . is this what I got in the mail?
NO NO N-O!
It's getting to the point that if I can't at least see it in the store before I order it I don't want anything to do with it. I can't believe these costs over $400 initially. Even at $150 it still feels like a Rip Off.
My personal tip to you. Go to the thrift store and purchase a pair of boots and really funky random belts and fabrics. Trust me your results will be better than these.
I really wanted to love these. . . :("
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Luxury Jones Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
So Great
7.20.2012
"I just got these in the mail, and I'm beyond excited. First of all, these are vintage boots; but vintage is just a fancy word for old and, most-likely but not always, worn. But I love that old, worn-in look in leather. I love the craftiness of it and yes, you see glue, but no one is going to get on the floor to check out what's going on under the belts on your boots, so no one but you will see the clear bits of glue. They are just too cool to pass up at this sale price. If you're in between shoe sizes, go with the smaller size. Have I mentioned how excited I am to wear them?!? So excited"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Luxury Jones Boot
Name:
Location:mexico
age:26-30
body type:petite
horrible boots
7.16.2012
"its not the same of the picture........ its horrible and used boots, glue everywere and poor quality, please dont buy this boots"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Luxury Jones Boot
Name:
Location:orange county ca
age:36-40
body type:petite
cute and creative but not #1
7.16.2012
"I received these and was pretty happy. They are quality boots, comfortable and creative and true to size. I didn't see glue all over like some reviews said, but a few things I didn't like. Yes they are recycled boots, but the black ones I received had the heels so worn down, that I'll have to most likely resole them.And also the black ones were not leather all the way through. The tan ones were awesome tho! So yes I would recommend ordering 2 pairs so you can at least choose from them and send the other pair back. I would never pay the original price but this sale price is amazing and worth it if you like hippy, eclectic style!!!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Luxury Jones Boot
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Craft Project
6.15.2012
"I saw these in a store as a return and couldn't believe what I saw! They are quite bad. You have no control over what you get, and what I saw in the store made the worst of the studio shot boots look swanky! They were plain boring belts on plain boring boots. It looked like something you could do yourself for $20 if you went to the right thrift stores. NOT worth the money. Buyer beware!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Luxury Jones Boot
Name:
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
DISAPPOINTED.
3.23.2012
"I waited for these boots to arrive with bated breath, full of anticipation and excitement. Unfortunately, as soon as I saw them my face fell. instead of the bright cheerful yellow, my boots were covered in tattered green lace-- you could actually see the glue keeping it together. The belts were cheap and scuffed. The actual boots were also just as scratched and scuffed. But upon paying closer attention, I can see that the brown boots display picture shows the boots pretty badly scuffed as well. I really wish I had paid more attention. Honestly, I returned them. The boots looked second or third hand and were made out of cheap, scratched, tattered material. And I was honestly so willing and eager to love them..."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Luxury Jones Boot
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:petite
Unique But HORRIBLE QUALITY.
2.16.2012
"Very unique, adhorible belts and fun style. BUT on my pair of boots you can tell they cut them right down the middle of the black and didn't hem them or cover over, not even trying to hide it. Just raw and the inside of the boots was all worn out and didn't look well. Especially the back, Completely raw and open. Which means wearing them with bare legs make the boots look really cheap. The area it is cuffed down is very constricting so they are hard to put on. Plus there was a few numbers writing on the inside of mine and in red. IT may have been the fact that the pair of boots they had sent me were made with padding on the inside instead of just a leather wall. They are different kind of idea but not worth the money AT ALL."
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb2.17.2012
Hi, We're sorry to hear about this. Customer service has been contacted and someone should be in touch soon to help! Keep an eye out for their email!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Luxury Jones Boot
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Amazing!
11.11.2011
"In a world where everything is copied or followed, it takes creative vision and attitude to create something unique. These boots are vintage, modern and super cool all rolled into one. Set yourself apart by wearing a new twist on the vintage-cowboy thing, and turn heads. Out of all my $$$ shoe and boot collections this Fall/Winter, these are my new staple. The color, unique design so that no 2 pair are alike, give me a little bit of sunshine every time I put them on...again and again and again. You will find yourself wearing these with everything - skirts, shorts, jeans, leathers, evening gowns. It's all good and super cool from Luxury Jones. Run, don't walk - to buy these boots!"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Luxury Jones Boot
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
disappointed
11.9.2011
"very cute, very unique, POORLY CONSTRUCTED. for almost $450, i should not see glue spots. for almost $450, the belts should not have been glued at all! there are ways to attach the belts without cheap glue. and why are they so much money? we're talking about used cowboy boots with used belts glued on. what the heck is so expensive about that? i love the concept, but execution sucked. i can make them myself for less than a quarter of a price, and the quality will be better. as far as sizing goes, if you want to waste your money, i went with my usual size and it was fine, but since they are cowboy boots they tend to be narrower than most shoes/boots so some may need to size up. anyway, RETURNED and i am currently in the process of makin them myself with my own used cowboy boots, not someone elses."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Luxury Jones Boot
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Unique!
8.9.2011
"I followed the instructions of the last post and ordered a half-size down--I'm glad I did! In boots I normally wear a 10, but I ordered a 9.5 and they fit great. While I wasn't thrilled with the particular style sent to me, I love that they are each unique. I'll be sending this pair back to see whether I receive a combo I like better. My only complaint is that in certain places you can see where the belts are glued to the boot. From a standing perspective it looks fine, but up close it looks cheaply-made for this price range."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Luxury Jones Boot
Name:
Location:Texas
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Amazing Boots!!
7.11.2011
"These boots are so cool! I m normally an 8.5 or 9 & I went with the 9 - they ended up being too big!! I would size down at least half a size because you dont have the ankle support & they can slip off too easily. Also remember these are vintage boots so you have no idea what you will be getting unfortunately, but there is a lot of excitement in that too! I am returning mine for a smaller size & ordering 2 pairs so I hopefully get a more stylish pair of belts on the next ones! Best of luck with yours :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large