Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ribbons And Rows Dress

Gauzy, semi-sheer bohemian dress with stunning embroidered and beaded neckline. Bottom hem and sleeve hems are tiered. Comes with slip dress to wear underneath. *100% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 37" Bust (all around): 36" Sleeve Length: 15 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ribbons And Rows Dress
Review 1 for Ribbons And Rows Dress
Name:
Location:NY, NY
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Baggy in a good way
6.30.2013
"I got this dress for Christmas and love it...it translates into Spring and fall too! It's a little baggy and doesn't come in around the waist but it looks awesome styled with a vest of by itself with boots. I am usually a size 2 dress and I got the xs (I'm 5'6")"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ribbons And Rows Dress
Name:
Location:Greenville, SC
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Gorgeous and feminine
6.19.2013
"I would like to extend my sincere thanks to whomever returned a size small in ivory. I saw this dress weeks ago, decided I didn't need to spend the money, and forgot about it. Temporarily. I came back once my size (small) in ivory had sold out, and developed a deep longing to own it. I was so mad at myself for having not bought it the first time, and I checked the website daily for returned sizes. My patience paid off! Actually, I ended up buying a medium, small, and extra small because they all came in at the same time and I wanted to make sure I got the best size. I'm 5'8", 130 lbs, 34A, and the small fits perfectly. It's just the right amount of loose to be breezy and comfy, and it fits like the image on the model. It comes to a couple of inches above my knee. The xs was a little small in the bust, and just didn't give the desired look. I didn't even try the medium because the small was already the right amount of over-sized-ness. The fabric is soft and kind of crinkly. The embellishments on the neckline are pretty, although the beading looks kind of delicate. So glad I was able to get this one!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ribbons And Rows Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
beautiful dress
6.6.2013
"glad I caught this one in blue on a popback. Its a really pretty dress. fits true to size. very happy with this purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ribbons And Rows Dress
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful
6.5.2013
"I ordered in an XS and that size was perfect. These run very big. Beautiful dress."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ribbons And Rows Dress
Name:
Location:VA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
ethereal beauty
3.13.2013
"I purchased the ivory motif and sized up to a Small. I'm usually an XS (5'7, 125 lbs) but sometimes with FP dresses I find that my regular size ends up being too short for my comfort level. I was glad to have gotten the Small because it helped a bit with length and overall fit, since it's meant to be more billowy and blousy. The dress is definitely sheer and comes with an attached slip, but as other reviewers have noted, the slip is not long enough. On me it came at mid-thigh level, and when the dress is worn with dark-colored tights it's still see through. My quick fix was wearing a short slip and it did the trick. The layers blend right in so there's no added bulk. Up top I was fine with the slip as long as I wear a flesh-colored bra. I highly recommend this dress. It arrived at my doorstep yesterday and I'm wearing it today at work :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ribbons And Rows Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Pleased but have slip issues
1.23.2013
"I bought this dress in XS in sapphire. The color and beading is fabulous. The fabric is soft and the dress fits TTS. The dress is somewhat shapeless but it's forgivable. I'm small-busted and the dress basically falls straight down from the bust. Also, the borders of the beading fall in my bust line so it looks a bit awkward but not awful. Even though I love the dress, I gave 4 stars because I'm really perplexed as to why the slip is so scanty, short, and virtually useless! I'm 5'10" and the dress hits just past my knee, so why include a slip that barely covers the butt?? This has been sort of an ongoing issue for me with FP dresses and I ALWAYS have to switch the slips out for my own. It would be so nice if the slips fit properly."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ribbons And Rows Dress
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:31-35
body type:slender
Beautiful, but see through
1.15.2013
"I tried this on in the store, but didn't buy it at the time. I couldn't stop thinking about it and ordered it online several weeks later. I purchased the ivory and it is absolutely lovely. it looks great with brown boots and i even tried it with a brown belt which was adorable as well. The slip is a little awkward, but once you get it adjusted right is fine. It is still pretty see through though and you have to be careful of what you wear underneath it. Overall, I am happy with the dress. It fits well (I am 5'6" and 120lbs and ordered an XS) and the beading is beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ribbons And Rows Dress
Name:
Location:Vegas
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Perfect
1.6.2013
"Great fit and hangs well! Not too boxy or oversized. I love the sleeves and the beadwork. I plan on wearing this as a dress, with leggings, and also with jeans. I am 5'7 and 145 lbs - medium fits great. Love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ribbons And Rows Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:slender
Lovely Dress
12.27.2012
"I wasn't sure about this dress from the way it looked on the hanger, but decided to give it a try anyways. I ended up falling in love. It's so comfy and is the perfect throw on and go on with your day dress. I'm 5'3 and 100lbs and the XS fit great. The perfect amount of looseness and the length went down to my knee. It fits exactly the way it looks on the model, which was really surprising since FP dresses are usually a bit too long and large for me. This dress is a definitive winner."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ribbons And Rows Dress
Name:
Location:Russia
age:26-30
body type:athletic
dirty.
11.24.2012
"the dress i received was dirty. looks like someone already used it. i'm going to try to clean it up, but.. the impression is already spoiled. boo hoo.
but the dress itself is really beautiful, the color is rich and saturated.
the fabric wrinkles highly so you can get tired of ironing (:
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb11.26.2012
We are so sorry that your dress arrived in this condition! A member of our support team will be in touch to offer assistance. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ribbons And Rows Dress
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Ok, so I love this dress.....
11.14.2012
"I absolutely love this dress and disagree with the negative feedback, however I respect all opinions. I purchased this dress in sapphire, the ivory to closely resembles the FP Embroidered Button Front Slip which I own. I love this dress for the loose bohemian fit. The beading is so lovely. The dress for me ran true to size. I loved how the bust area and arms actually fit me well. The complimentary slip runs small and so you may wish to add a different slip. The dress is sheer and delicate and so will need care. The color is rich and vibrant.The ruffle along the bottom is not quite as defined and the photo shows, I am going to try ironing each ruffle from the outer up to see if it adds more volume. I personally did not find the hole for the head small as another FP customer did, sadly unlike the other customer, I do have a big head and it easily fit. I am excited to try many different things with this dress, even though I do have a dress as mentioned to this dress I am highly considering purchasing the ivory because I am so in love...."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Ribbons And Rows Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Love it!
10.6.2012
"I have a very different opinion from the previous two reviewers. I ordered the dress in sapphire and love it! I'm 5'8 and 126 lbs. I ordered a size small and it fits perfectly. The style is a little loose but if I went down a size, the slip underneath would probably be too tight. I tried a black leather wrap belt with this dress as well as a light brown braided Linea Pelle belt and both look equally fantastic. The color of the dress is rich and the fabric is good quality. I like it so much that I ordered it in the stone color too. Now I want the beautiful gray and white vest that is pictured on the website to wear with it. And I will definitely be wearing either black or brown boots with it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Ribbons And Rows Dress
Name:
Location:Sarah, Mississippi
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Conflicted...
9.21.2012
"I ordered this dress in blue and the color is rich and stunning, the rest of the dress is not quite so impressive. First off, I could barely get the dress over my head. I literally had to struggle to force my head through the hole, and I have a small head! I consider that a pretty glaring design flaw. Secondly, the dress comes with a slip that, I believe, was an afterthought. It is tight and cheaply made. For the price, the dress should have been lined. That said, the dress is really cute on and looks great with tall brown boots. I already have in mind several occasions where I could wear it. So to sum it up, the dress is long on style and short on quality."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Ribbons And Rows Dress
Name:
Location:missoula
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
not as amazing as i thought.
9.20.2012
"when i saw this online, it looked just like my style. i ordered my usual medium (i'm 5'4" 130 lb & 34 D) which fit - a little roomy. basically i thought the dress was just blah. i ordered the ivory & the sleeves/neckline/shape made it look similar to a baptism dress. maybe the other color would be better & on someone taller than myself - i don't know."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large