Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

In Any Direction Pullover

Pointelle knit pullover sweater with chevron pattern on sleeves. Hi-low hem. "V"-neckline in front.
overall average rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for In Any Direction Pullover
Review 1 for In Any Direction Pullover
Name:
Location:Denver
age:26-30
body type:curvy
LOVE
1.8.2014
" I ordered this in a M and I rock it as a dress with a seamless romper underneath and boots. I get so many compliments when I wear it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for In Any Direction Pullover
Name:
Location:st pete fl
age:36-40
body type:athletic
LOVE
11.21.2013
" perfect and beautiful. i purchased it in ivory. so soft and a nice fit like on the model. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for In Any Direction Pullover
Name:
Location:San Antonio, TX
age:36-40
body type:petite
It's absolutely GORGEOUS, but....
10.24.2013
" I fell in LOVE with this top online! However, I am 5'4 and 135 lbs. 34B, so the size small looked like a long dress on me, which could have looked amazing if I was bustier on top and smaller in the midsection and jeez, way taller!!
It was so gorgeous though, I hated having to return it, but it just wasn't quite right on me. Even the employees and fellow shoppers at the FP store were fawning over how stunning it is! The detailing is so so lovely and feminine. You are a lucky girl if you can rock this gorgeous top!!! :) Darn, I should have taken a picture! Next time! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for In Any Direction Pullover
Name:
Location:Northern California
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
love it!
10.9.2013
" It's not fragile, and the red is a kind of dusty, earthy red. So super cute, comfy and flattering. On sale? Ridiculously awesome! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for In Any Direction Pullover
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:slender
Ethereal top ~
9.8.2013
" Received this in Ivory which i find more of a true White . It fits large as far as length and sleeves but is definitely more fitted throughout the torso. It is exactly as pictured ,very light and delicate - I like it but will probably not wear it . It has great reviews and one reviewer said she will wear it over many other FP purchases so i went for it but i have yet to find anything that i like it paired with. The one i received came with a few snags in it already and it seems so very fragile that i am going to look for something more practical . I think it would be a great piece for a special occasion. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for In Any Direction Pullover
Name:
Location:California Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
cool sweater
9.7.2013
" I liked this sweater and all. I ordered a white in medium (I am often between a small and medium depending on fit; a couple reviews suggested I size up..) and it was way too long/ too big. The sleeves had a wider bell than the pics. It swallowed me whole, and draped past my crotch area. My hips looked so big! I am 5'5", not extremely short, but not model height so based on the pictures I was expecting a different look. Too bad, it is reallly soft and this is not shown in the pictures, but the sleeves are raglan style, and a slightly darker color than the body (which I thought was cool.) Free people, you should show the clothes how they actually are, or not charge for return shipping since often, the garment I get is not like the pic! I have gotten in the habit of waiting for reviews and real pictures to trickle in before I buy anything so I can make an educated guess on how it would work for me. Oh well maybe next time. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for In Any Direction Pullover
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Gorgeous.
8.23.2013
" I love this sweater but it gets 4 stars instead of 5 because the slate color is more green than gray. Even the plastic bag it comes in is labeled "GRN".
It is otherwise perfect.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for In Any Direction Pullover
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Absolutely Stunning...
5.13.2013
" There's really nothing more to say. I bought this in the ivory. It's an absolutely stunning pullover. The fit, the shape, the everything. FP just hit it out of the ballpark with this one!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for In Any Direction Pullover
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
lovely piece, but not as tight as reviewed
4.22.2013
" I ordered this in Large based on other reviews that said it runs narrow, particularly in the arms. Since I'm almost six feet tall with fairly broad shoulders, I figured I should go large. The one I received does not run narrow, at all. The arms hang quite loose on me and it is not at all body skimming. It's also extremely long. I love this piece, just what I wanted, but I should have ordered a Medium. May have to exchange it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for In Any Direction Pullover
Name:
Location:United States
age:26-30
body type:petite
perfection-*
4.3.2013
" I was online looking at this one for quite some time and when it started to get warm here in Savannah I just went for it.
I got the white one hoping for a feminine look.
It is dainty looking, delicate and bodyslimming. Everything I wanted!
I have to say it runs a bit small.
I am 5'3 and 90lbs, I fit into junior sizes sometimes. The XS I got is not form fitting or hugging my body but the arms and shoulders fits like a glove.. I could say the length of the sleeves are a little shortish.
So if you're looking for a loose-ish look like on the model of the pictures, going a size up or two might not be a bad idea.
IT IS SO WORTH THE MONEY.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for In Any Direction Pullover
Name:
Location:NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
LOVE!!!
3.29.2013
" I usually wear an XS or S but purchased this in a Large. I am 5'6'' and 130 lbs and the Large is perfect for layering. I am 34B cup... can't imagine this being any smaller... perfect amount of room for layering and the length is perfect too... a little longer on me than on the model, but that's what i wanted. It's well made and worth the price. I love it! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for In Any Direction Pullover
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Flatteringly longer on the sides
3.15.2013
" Body-skimming seaming, longer sides, chevron-knit pattern and V-neck all combine to create a slimming look. Measurements for the Size Medium I bought : Length from shoulder to sides = 39", Length from shoulder to center front = 30" , circumference of bust (relaxed): = 32", Length of sleeve = 26", circumference of sleeve opening = 12". This one goes over every FP item in your closet from previous seasons! Cute over any body-con top; even the Red Engineered Crochet Tunic over jeans. It's amazing as the third layer over another longer tunic like the FP SPUN Daily Chord Tunic #22787808 with a sheer maxi like the Christie Maxi Dress #26454694 worn under all layers. Also love it over any of the longer opaque slips like the Corset Ruffle Bottom Slip in Navy for contrast. Highly, highly recommend this purchase. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Convertible Leather Wallet
3 out of 5(7)