Product Reviews

Cross My Heart Pullover

Cable knit "V"-neck pullover sweater with hi-low hem. Bottom hem shows some gently fraying. The sleeves are more of a ribbed knit. Super soft and cozy.
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cross My Heart Pullover
Review 1 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:England
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect knitwear
3.20.2014
"I bought this in sky blue and it is beautiful. It hangs low at the back so I can wear it with leggings and looks great over a dress too. It is delicate, but definitely worth the price. IN LOVE"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:Carmel, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVE
3.14.2014
"I adore this sweater! It is definitely tunic length - which is exactly what I wanted! I got it in a maroon color and it looks great over leggings or high waisted skinny jeans. This sweater has gotten so much use already and gets me through the winter seasons. Although it is oversized, it is super flattering and the arms fit well/true to size. Definitely would recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:staten island, new york
age:over 45
body type:curvy
dissappointing
3.1.2014
"I wanted this sweater for the longest time. the body of it fits great but I found the arms very tight. They tend to loosen up a bit after you wear it, but for an oversize look, I want the arms to be a little loser as well. I kept it but I probably should have sent it back. It's not a favorite."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:colorado
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great Style
2.18.2014
"This is a great sweater if you are looking for something that is longer, yet not too baggy. I have it in the light blue and the darker blue. Just ordered it in pink. I am 5'6", 127lbs. and I ordered a M. I like the sleeves longer, so while a S might have been a little more fitted, I opted for longer sleeves. I am very happy with the purchase. It is better quality than some of the other sweaters I have purchased at Free People. Also like that it is 100% cotton."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:21-25
body type:petite
Soft and beautiful
2.17.2014
"I ordered this sweater in cream, and it is gorgeous. I gave it four stars because it seems fairly delicate and I'm worried about how it will hold up over time, especially for the price. But goodness is it soft, and the color is accurate to the picture."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:Hudson Valley, New York
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Soft, beautiful, and comfortable
2.13.2014
"Love this sweater!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:Tiburon,CA
age:41-45
body type:slender
soft and graceful
2.11.2014
"I bought the color sky, it looks better than on the picture,it has a blue pastel color that makes your skin looks beautiful. I am 5'5 and 107 pounds and the xs fits perfect. It's flowing when you move.Classy Boho.I will buy some more.
I am French and free people clothes are the only one comparable with the great clothes of France, except it runs a bit large, but the Xsmall always fit.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:new england
age:21-25
body type:petite
great!
1.30.2014
"I first ordered the dusty blue in a small and was happy with it except I felt it was a tad big in the body, so I took it to the store and tried on the XS. I ended up choosing the XS because I felt the body was a bit less boxy. My only concern with the XS was that the arms would feel too tight but they are comfortable! I love the sweater and would buy another, maybe even in a size S so I could have one that was a bit roomier. Overall I love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Pretty in pink.
1.29.2014
"167cms, 32c bra, 35 inch/88cm bust, 55kg/123 pounds.
Purchased this in a small. Cute and oversized. Super soft and the Ballet is a true pale pink unlike the Ballet in the Shaggy Knit Pullover. Very pretty and feminine.
Highly recommend and will be purchasing this in more colours."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Absolutely Lovely
1.27.2014
"I got this sweater for christmas in ivory, and at first i wasn't too sure about it. mainly because my step dad teased me, telling me i looked like a doily in it. But i realize that it is truly an amazing sweater. super comfortable. soft. i'm pretty thin, so the small is a bit roomy for me, but it's perfectly fine. The sleeves are tight at first, but will loosen up. for reference, i am 5'8 and this sweater ends up below my butt."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:British Columbia, Canada
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Best FP sweater
1.25.2014
"Don't understand the negative feedback for this sweater!! I was on the fence about buying it for a while but ended up going to the store and trying it on and LOVED it. I bought it in two colours and I wear them almost every day. It's super comfortable and I love the loose knit and how it's pretty long. Tight(er) around the arms but overall one of the best purchases I've ever made. If you're thinking about it, you should go for it. Can't say enough good things about this sweater"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great casual sweater
1.4.2014
"I love the stitching and the sleeves on this sweater, I bought the oatmeal color and I am thinking about getting the new blue color as well. The shirttail shape at the hem make this sweater great to pair with leggings or jeans. Make sure to hand wash this sweater, I think a washing machine would ruin the look of it. Best thing about it is it is 100% cotton and vegan!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:over 45
body type:athletic
My Fave Pullover
1.3.2014
"I could wear this 7 days a week! It fits large but looks great with skinny jeans."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
so comfy!
12.27.2013
"I bought this in a size small (I'm 115 lbs, 5'2", normally size xs but they didn't have my size in store). It's super comfy and perfect with skinny jeans or leggings. It's loose fitting and was really long on me, but I liked that style. I'm pretty short, but it hit mid-thigh."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:Stoney Creek Ontario Canada
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
Disappointed
12.27.2013
"I had my husband buy me this sweater for Christmas(printed out the picture and size). I had seen it online and fell in love with it. Unfortunately the closest store that carries this line is The Bay and when my husband went they only had 1 left in a medium. He bought it anyway because he knew how much I wanted it. When I put it on Christmas day it was huge on me. I am 5'5 and 130 pounds. The back of the sweater goes down at the back almost to my knees. I can't return it because I was so happy to see it I removed the price tag and my husband can't find the receipt. So now I'm stuck with this expensive oversized sweater. If anyone has tried shrinking it let me know if it worked. I'm not going to try it just incase it ruins it. So if you are going to buy this sweater size down!!!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:Portland
age:31-35
body type:slender
Not in love with this sweater
12.24.2013
"I tried this one on, along with nearly all of the sweaters that FP came out with this Fall and this one didn't do it for me. I found the sweater material to be very average and not soft, like the usual FP materials. It also had an almost "washed in the machine for a few seasons" look to it. Very cute on the models in the pics, but not for me."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Lovely fit
12.23.2013
"I get complimemted on this sweater everytime i wear it. Fits amazing, a little baggy but thats the style. Shapes the body very well and is warm. i bought the cream one and now want more in different colors."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Favorite sweater
12.11.2013
"I actually exchanged another sweater for this one. I don't like it when I lift my arms and my stomach shows. So I found this sweater which is way better in so many ways. I like that its not to thick but still warm. The raw edges and the cut. Also it goes with everything and pretty sexy when it hangs off one shoulder. I wouldn't mind ordering this in a couple more colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Surprised by all the low ratings!
12.10.2013
"I loooove this sweater! I saw it in stores and knew I had to have it. It's so warm, soft and well made. The sleeves are a bit tight at first but they stretch out nicely. People complained about this being short and boxy but i didn't experience that at all. And I'm 6' tall so if it would be short on anybody it would be me. It is a less fitted than what appears in the pictures but it's still very cute."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Cross My Heart Pullover
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous!
11.25.2013
"I originally fell in love with this sweater when I was in L.A., but didn't purchase because the weather was hot! The detailing is beautiful and is oh so soft to the touch. Now that the weather has cooled off I decided to purchase online. I purchased the medium, I'm a 36c and usually prefer FP large in the form fitting tops, but since this sweater runs big I thought the medium would be more flattering."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>