Product Reviews

Festival Mini Dress

Sleeveless, striped racerback dress with solid cropped top layer. The cropped top is not removable. *60% polyester, 32% cotton, 8% rayon *Hand wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 35 1/2 Top Layer Bust: 39 1/2" Under Layer Bust: 30"
overall average rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Festival Mini Dress
Review 1 for Festival Mini Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cheap
2.21.2012
"20 dollar dress with a 70 dollar price tag? Cheap rolling unfinished hem. returning it for sure..."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Festival Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Naperville , IL
age:31-35
body type:curvy
very pleased
10.27.2011
"I am 5'2'' , 125 curvy girl with a 34DD. I ordered a small and find it a bit large in the chest area ..believe it or not. I will have to wear something underneath for sure. Overall fit is great . I have not washed this dress yet so I will be careful to not shrink it ..but would not mind a little bit either. I have the grey and it is not see thru , very cozy and defiantly a head turner :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Festival Mini Dress
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Perfect casual dress
9.27.2011
"I am 5'6ish 160lbs curvy on the bottom and I absolutely love this dress! I am between a small and medium with unfitted cotton dresses and I got a small in the gray/orange color. So comfy, I love that it looks like a crop top over the dress. I love that it has a slight hi-low cut to it as well. It may cut low in the chest area so you can layer it with a tank or bandeau! Great buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Festival Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love it!
9.23.2011
"I must admit in the beginning I fell in love with the white version of this dress but then realized who was I kidding!? I live in black! I purchased the charcoal one and absolutely LOVE IT! Go with the charcoal! Its not sheer at all and super soft and comfy. Looks so great!
I've worn it all summer and now even into fall with a leather moto jacket and chunky scarf!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Festival Mini Dress
Name:
Location:washington, dc
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute but a little see thru
8.9.2011
"I am a 36C-size 6 dress-130lbs. I have a smaller waist, thighs, and butt, and bigger hips. I ordered this in a small and medium bc I was unsure about the sizing. The medium fit me better in the hip area (the small was a little tight). So, if you are between sizes and have bigger hips I recommend the larger size, otherwise, the smaller size fits nicely.
I really liked the dress but it was just too see-thru for my taste. Maybe as a bathing suit cover up this would work but as a regular dress I felt it was a little revealing on the bottom. (I ordered the white/gray color). If you don't mind it being just a little see thru then I recommend it. That was my only concern."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Festival Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:21-25
body type:slender
Disappointed...
7.28.2011
"I just received this dress in the mail today and was pretty disappointed because the quality just wasn't quite up to par with the cost. I was hoping for quicker cotton fabric, but this was pretty sheer (I got the Ivory Heather color) and looked like something I could find at any old store at the mall. I know this is FP Beach, but I don't really understand why they would make it so sheer because even the model in the pictures isn't wearing it as a beach dress; more as a daytime summer dress. Overall, not worth the price, so it's going back. The fit worked for me, I could have gone down to XS and it would have been more form-fitting but a S worked OK. (I am 5'7'', 125 lbs)."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Festival Mini Dress
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:26-30
body type:petite
Runs WAY too large, disappointing :(
7.27.2011
"Very disappointed :( I was uber excited to get this in the mail and just did and realize that it's WAY too big. I ordered the Small even hesitant on that because usually FP Smalls are teeny tiny but this Small looks like an an XL. I'm going to return to the store immediately."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Festival Mini Dress
Name:
Location:maryland
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
cute and big....
7.26.2011
"I purchased the Ivory color, the picture is accurate, but the dress does run big. I'm 5'9, 155, 36C, slender not curvy and I'm almost always a medium/size 8(29), which is what I purchased, and it was too big. I was going off the measurements too, the small was listed as a 30" bust for the under layer and so I would have thought a small would be tight, but the med was kind of big. Perhaps if I was more curvy it would have been fine. I sent back, but is totally cute, if you are on the less curvy side, size down, but if not, perhaps it will be TTS. It still gets 4 stars for me, for style and color."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large