Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Intarsia Bodycon

Intarsia patterned body-conscious mini dress. Sleeveless. *60% Bamboo, 32% Nylon, 8% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size XS/S: Length: 29 1/8" Bust (all around - relaxed): 21" Armhole Drop: 7"
overall average rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Intarsia Bodycon
Review 1 for Intarsia Bodycon
Name:
Location:U.S.
age:21-25
body type:petite
Amazing
8.6.2013
" I ordered the olive green color and was SO impressed with this piece. It fits pretty tight but flatters the figure. It is a thick material, so it would be easy to layer up with tights or black thermal underneath for fall. I was really impressed with the quality of the material, this is a true "body con dress" beware, I am 5'0 and ordered a XS/S which is pretty short on me. Might have to get this also in the red color!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Intarsia Bodycon
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cool design
6.30.2013
" I like the design and the fit of this body con. I just feel like even for free ppl, it wasn't worth the full price so i returned it. Now that i see its on sale, maybe ill snatch it up. I got it in the raspberry color xs. Beautiful color. This material is soft and comfy - doesn't ride up. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Intarsia Bodycon
Name:
Location:Santa Monica, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Very Sexy
6.9.2013
" I came upon the denim, (which is a periwinkle) on sale during Memorial Day weekend... Score!! I wasn't sure about the dress online, but when I tried it on ... *boom* curves. The material is very soft and stretchy, but not uber thin, so I don't need to wear a bra as it is supportive enough. I have the size XS/S and I am 5'7 33-24-34, with a dancer build. This dress looks pretty alone to show off curves, as well with many different layering options. I'm actually even considering ordering another color in the alternate pattern. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Henna Crescent Necklace
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Brass Horn Pendant
4.3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Romana Heel
4.8 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Intarsia Bodycon
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
age:21-25
body type:slender
cute.
4.25.2013
" Fits like a glove. I ordered the xs/s, am 5 feet 7 inches and 120 lbs. Beware that the dress is quite short, as short as it is on the model. Also, it is extremely, extremely form fitting and material is somewhat thin. However, I still love it and look forward to wearing it when the weather gets warmer :) "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Intarsia Bodycon
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
Love this!
4.12.2013
" I bought this dress in the coral. It is more of a pink color though like in the picutre. I bought an xs/s and it fits snuggly. I'm 5'6 and 115. I love this dress it has a wintery vibe to be worn with tights and I can also wear it in the spring time. Definitely a good purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Intarsia Bodycon
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Meh...
2.21.2013
" I bought this dress to be a super cute going out dress, but unfortunately it will be going back. It was not completely awful, but the material is pretty thin and for something that isn't that special I would rather spend my money on another FP dress. The fit was also weird on me. The back cut outs were loose and kind of sagging on me in the small of my back. If I pulled the dress up the problem got better but then the dress was way too short, since it's already a short dress to begin with. Overall it just wasn't that flattering to my body either. For reference I got the xs/s and I'm 5'8" 115lbs and 32A. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Intarsia Bodycon
Name:
Location:Parkville
age:over 45
body type:athletic
sexy dress
2.19.2013
" I bought the wine colored dress. It's very form fitting and very short. The fabric is substantial and kind of acts like a body shaper and smoother for me. My husband almost choked when I tried it on and thought it might be a little too sexy for everyday wear but perfect for going on a cruise. I am very pleased with this purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Intarsia Bodycon
Name:
Location:NC
age:21-25
body type:petite
Unflattering
1.30.2013
" I bought this dress in the denim color and was super excited to get it. the print and color are really cute, but the material of the dress is insanely thin and cheap feeling... not at all something you could wear with nothing over it. the dress was also really unflattering... im 5'4 and 112 pounds and it looked awful on "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large