Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Straight Eyelet Overall

All over eyelet overalls with adjustable shoulder straps. Large pocket on front bib, two hip pockets and two back pockets.
overall average rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Straight Eyelet Overall
Review 1 for Straight Eyelet Overall
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:petite
WOW
11.25.2013
"I received these the other day and couldn't wait to wear them. Within 15 minutes i had three fabulous comments from three different people. I cant get over how amazingly comfortable these feel. Perfect. love them. Fit beautifully. I plan to wear these all year round. Thankyou Free People."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Straight Eyelet Overall
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:petite
Adorable!
11.9.2013
"I had been wanting a pair of overalls since my last pair close to 20 years ago. However, I could never find a flattering pair (I had even tried on several fp overalls) . I bought these by chance on mega sale for $29 in the white color, and they are so adorable. They are very lightweight and airy, the detailing is beautiful and feminine, and the fit is true to size. I got the size 0, and they fit great in all areas (especially the bum/hip area). I also love how super comfortable and airy they feel. I typically do not like how overalls make my bum look, but I found the fit and cut on these to be very flattering. I look forward to wearing this on summer/spring days. It is just so cute and different and can be worn so many different ways."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Straight Eyelet Overall
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
very nice
10.24.2013
"these overalls are too cute. at first, i wasn't sure what size to order online so i went out on a limb and purchased these in a size 6 (since my hips are a 40). perfect fit, not too loose, not too tight. on another note, i cant say they are exactly what i expected. the material is much thinner than i anticipated (not necessarily a bad thing) and the metal piece that connects the bib to the shoulder straps does not stay in place. as soon as i opened my package, i notice that it was rotated straight up and down as opposed to the way it is displayed on the model. this is clearly due to the thinness of the material. other than that, i am completely happy with this product. $50 well spent."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Straight Eyelet Overall
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:31-35
body type:slender
Pretty Garden....
10.15.2013
"When I first saw this, I had doubts, just because of fit and color... I was wrong it was perfect! The fabric is so soft and light, I could wear it on warm days. The technique of dying it to look was perfect...the only downfall is no button hook for the shoulder harness, so removing to use the bathroom can be tricky. All and all, I love it...time to do some gardening:)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Straight Eyelet Overall
Name:
Location:Morgan Hill, Ca
age:41-45
body type:slender
Eyelet Overalls
9.11.2013
"I5'7" 140 lbs. I absolutely love my overalls. They fit great and I got so many compliments and people asking where I got them. They are a super cute style and are very comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was where the straps were attached. Otherwise I love them! I have recommended them to many friends."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Straight Eyelet Overall
Name:
Location:Phoenix,AZ
age:31-35
body type:slender
Poor Quality
9.5.2013
"Love eyelet, overalls and tie dye, so thought I'd adore these. But the quality is very poor. Not sure where made, but not US for sure. The clasps on the overalls, are junk. The tie-dye is poor as is the fabric and workmanship. Can't beleive the great reviews. I expect better quality from FP. With sale items, I know sometimes there is a reason for the big mark-downs, especially in season clothing.If you notice the model has her hands in her pockets, probably to keep from riding up her crotch. They might be flattering to someone under 5'5"' and very slender, but still quality is AWFUL. I wouldn't wear if they were free."
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Straight Eyelet Overall
Name:
Location:New England
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Wonderfully soft 100%cotton
4.14.2013
"5'4" , 125lbs, athletic .... These were truly wonderful , great styling and I believe fit tts.
I tried the 2 & 4.... The 2 was snug in the waist for me and the 4 was ok... But I'm short waisted and have a few pounds of winter on me so,, i returned till i lose my winter extras and know that the 2 is going to fit. But highly recommend , as they were very very soft and a great summer item...a little $$$ but still a great item!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Straight Eyelet Overall
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cute!
2.2.2013
"I really love Free People clothes and these overalls were no exception. I saw them in the catalogue and ordered them almost immediately. The quality is very good, they are extremely well made and sturdy. They are pure white, not off-white. There are shorts built in so that they are not see through. I am 5'3" 105 lbs and ordered a 2. They fit well but i definitely have room to wear a shirt underneath. They do hit me at the top of the ankle unlike in the picture. Overall very pleased with this purchase!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Straight Eyelet Overall
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Pretty cute if your 12.....
1.18.2013
"I had been wanting to see these and they happen to be in stock at my local FP. Online they look "youthful", but in person I found they appear "childish". The material and construction is good which is why I gave the piece 4 stars. They appear oversized. If you have a tween I highly recommend, for a young person they are adorable."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large