Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Starlight Lovers Dress

Sheer colorblocked tank dress with billowing high-low hemline. *74% Rayon, 26% Nylon *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 32 " Bust: 42"
overall average rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for Starlight Lovers Dress
Review 1 for Starlight Lovers Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
AMAZING dress
8.23.2011
"Amazing dress and coverup--light and perfect for summer. Runs large, but filts like on the model (and should be loose and flowy). At 5'8" and 120 pounds, it fits exactly like it does on the model. Also, fun to run around in...feels almost like Wonderwoman's cape meets Stevie Nicks, ha.
I wore over a pink floral body con slip and paired with combat boots...awesome look!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Printed Bodycon Slip
4 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Starlight Lovers Dress
Name:
Location:south carolina
age:over 45
body type:slender
beautiful
8.18.2011
"this dress exceeded my expectations. the fabrics and colors are beautiful. the dress flows so nicely when you walk. i get compliments everytime i wear it. the front is pretty short and the fabric is sheer so you need something underneath. i'd buy more if it came in other colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Starlight Lovers Dress
Name:
Location:Ark
age:26-30
body type:slender
awesome! yet different
8.18.2011
"Love this dress! Needs a slip. I wore a short black slip with it, and it worked. in the fall, you can put tights & tall boots with it :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Starlight Lovers Dress
Name:
Location:Dublin, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
super cute!
8.10.2011
"Love this! I have the hat as well. I wore it just like this to a BBQ got so many cpompliments!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Starlight Lovers Dress
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:over 45
body type:slender
You'll Love This Piece
8.6.2011
"Looked at this dress for a while before deciding to take the plunge and buy it - but I'm so glad I did! I Love It!! The shape of this dress is just so unique and it hangs beautifully. It's very feminine and sexy and can be dressed up or down. I am looking forward to combining pieces with it and coming up with new outfits.
The actual fabric of this dress is not quite as shiny as it appears in the photos - it is more of a lavender matte and the dress is loose and runs a little larger than you'd expect so perhaps go down one size when you order. :) My new favorite piece, for sure!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Starlight Lovers Dress
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
TO DIE FOR!
8.5.2011
"i've been eyeing this dress for so long and finally decided to purchase. so glad i did, this is ten times better in person. i was afraid that it might be a bit long on me considering i am so short but the proportions are pretty spot on with the model. doesn't touch the floor and i don't step on it, so i am so happy about that. as far as coloring goes, love it! the lilac does have a little of the purple tinge as pictured and its just gorgeous. the material is soft and comfortable, this dress is perfect as a beach cover-up or by itself. wore it with my trusty seamless romper and it looks amazing!! oh, and my boyfriend thinks it looks awesome too, which is a plus. get this before it goes out of stock (again), its perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Starlight Lovers Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
I wish I knew
7.18.2011
"I wish I knew who makes the tube top that is shown underneath this dress. I wanted to buy the dress but I think I like it because of the pairing. I will never understand why FP shows items that they do not make or sell as an integral part of an outfit."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb7.18.2011
Hi there. This item will be available online soon! Keep checking back for item number 2594279 - The Striped Smocked Bandeau in taupe. Hope this helps!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Starlight Lovers Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
In Love!
7.14.2011
"I got this on the first color scheme and will likely get the new one. I wear this all the time. It's so fun and flowy and layers exceptionally well. The fit is as pictured on the model in one size down. She's quite tall, because I'm only 5'2" and the front comes down a good 3 or 4 inches longer in the front, and the back hits my ankles. (I ordered an xs). Looks FABULOUS with the Romana sandals."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Starlight Lovers Dress
Name:
Location:san diego
age:21-25
body type:petite
obsessed
4.19.2011
"SO perfect for a beach day.
i'm not sure if it's supposed to be a cover up, but it works perfectly! i wore it with a fedora and a black bikini underneath... and with gladiatorish sandals... i love!
the material is extremely light so if i wore it as a regular dress, i would definitely wear a slip underneath.
i love the asymmetrical hem line because short people like me can wear it :) (i'm 5' 2")"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Starlight Lovers Dress
Name:
Location:CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
I'm in love...
4.16.2011
"with this dress! I was a bit worried about the sizing as I don't fit most dresses sizes (0 and 00) but this fit me like a glove. I'm 5'7" and the length of both the back end and front hit perfectly. I was expecting the dress to be quite sheer but I tried it on without anything and it wasn't as transparent as I thought it would be. Still I would wear a bandeau underneath to dress it up like the model but in my case, nothing would be peaking out in the sides. Lastly, although I was also worried about the dress being shapeless, I didn't find that an issue at all. In terms of shape, I would think you would want to go a size down but the thought of putting a belt on this gorgeous dress is just blasphemy, it ruins the whole entire effect of the bottom part so I wouldn't recommend it.
Overall, I love love LOVE this dress which I believe will be in much use for the summer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Starlight Lovers Dress
Name:
Location:Cali
age:31-35
body type:petite
Year round wardrobe staple
4.13.2011
"I just received this in the mail today and I have to say it is worth every penny! The dress hangs perfectly on my 5'3" frame. I look forward to wearing this dressed up and down and just for lounging! This is definitely a dress that I will keep for a looooong!!
This dress fits exactly as the on the model! Super feminine and pretty!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Starlight Lovers Dress
Name:
Location:long beach, ca
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
amazing
4.4.2011
"the flow, the semi sheer appeal, the movement, quality fabric, unique! represents beautifully in person! definitely worth the price. multifunctional! roomy. i have a curvy body and wear a medium or large but the medium i ordered fits great with definite roomy fit! I am so happy with this purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Starlight Lovers Dress
Name:
Location:FL
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
flowy
4.3.2011
"the colors are amazing. the material has a soft texture. the dress is very light and flowy, so it's gonna be great for summer. i'm pretty sure there's like hundreds of ways to wear this dress."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Starlight Lovers Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:petite
Just what I was looking for
3.13.2011
"Saw it, bought it, LOVE it. I love pieces that you can dress up or down - good for the wallet and a challenge for creativity! This is a great example of that. Use it as a cover up for swimwear, or wear with tights + bandeau. The combinations are endless! I'm 120, 5'2" and the XS was perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Starlight Lovers Dress
Name:
Location:portland, or
age:21-25
body type:curvy
I'm going to wear this every day.
3.12.2011
"The second I saw this dress I had to have it. It came in the mail super quickly and I wore it the next day. I wore a solid black bra and a pair of black high waisted boyshorts underneath and while you could still see a flash of skin it ended up being more sexy than scandalous. It's loose but it's supposed to be (obviously) so don't buy it expecting it not to be. It's super comfortable, gorgeous, and perfect for spring and summer. Love!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Starlight Lovers Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Great Cover Up
3.8.2011
"This is going to become my beach cover up because it's sheer, loose, and simple. I like this dress, but I don't love it. I added a waist belt and a slip to try and dress it up, and it looked awesome! With the right accessories, this dress can transform into a veryyy pretty night look. I got the Medium and it fits as can be expected: baggy. I am 5'9" and the length was just like it is for the model."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large