Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sun Valley Studded Sneaker

Distressed leather sneakers with stud embellishment all over. Rubber sole. Grungy cool. The leather on these sneakers are hand distressed from Italy. The sole is all hand stitched. The studs are put on first, and every shoe has about 1000 studs that are put on by hand. After the studs are put on, the shoes are dyed. The studs are made from iron. *By OXS SNEAKER *Leather Upper with Studs *Import
overall average rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Sun Valley Studded Sneaker
Review 1 for Sun Valley Studded Sneaker
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:over 45
body type:petite
edgy, cool and so comfy
6.17.2013
" I almost never wear flat shoes, so when I started pining over these shoes, I thought I had lost my mind. Not only were they flat, but even at the sale price they were pretty expensive. Finally there was just one pair left in my size and I had to try them. I'm so glad I did, because I love these shoes. I wear a 5.5 - 6 in flat shoes and ordered the 36. They look very long on my feet, but actually fit true to size. They were a little snug across my instep when I first put them on, but the leather is so fine and soft that they molded to my feet in no time. They are sturdy and exceptionally well made, and super comfortable on my feet. I did get a blister on my left heel the first time I wore them without socks because they come up pretty high on my heels, but no problems after that. I have larger legs and ankles, so I thought the way they come up high on my foot would make my legs looks stumpy, but they're actually quite flattering. So cute with shorts or boyfriend jeans. The color is darker than the website photo, but not quite as dark as the reviewer photo. I wish they were a little lighter, but I still love them. They're trendy but classic at the same time, so I know I'll get years of wear out of them. If you're thinking about buying these, do it! you won't regret it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sun Valley Studded Sneaker
Name:
Location:Boston
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Beautiful
5.24.2013
" These sneakers are beautiful and so comfortable.
I wear them all the time and have gotten a lot of compliments on them!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sun Valley Studded Sneaker
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
AB FAB!
5.11.2013
" These are fantastic. The size 40 is slightly too small (I think I am a 10.5) and while they are so soft that this wouldn't be an issue straight away, I want to be able to walk 100 NYC blocks in them. Which I could if they were a titch bigger, that is how yummy they are. So I will return them but with greatest regret. They are super soft, comfy, an instant closet classic that won't stay in the closet for long. If they have your size, GET THEM. You won't be sorry at the sale price. Still not cheap but worth every cent. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sun Valley Studded Sneaker
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
They are grey!
5.5.2013
" I waited for these shoes to go on sale ($398 for sneakers - crazy!) and finally bought them. I wanted the color to be as shown but they are grey. I wish they were beige but I have many clothes to wear them with. They are grungy, cool and comfortable. Good quality too! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Sun Valley Studded Sneaker
Name:
Location:NY
age:41-45
body type:petite
sneaker
4.9.2013
" Was so exited to get these sneakers. Opened the box but was quite shocked to see that the sneaker was GREY. This was completely different from the picture shown. I was really quite upset. Sizing was true "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.9.2013
So sorry that you didn't get the color that you expected. We will be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sun Valley Studded Sneaker
Name:
Location:CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
grey!
10.24.2012
" shoes are rad. BUT: they are GREY. not even light grey, like at least medium grey. there is nothing beigeish about these, whatsoever, in fact I'm sure the pics on FP are of a different colored pair of the same shoes. other than that, they are soft, Italian leather, true to size and have comfy soles. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sun Valley Studded Sneaker
Name:
Location:california
age:over 45
body type:petite
keepers
10.15.2012
" I had high expectations for these at the price, and they didn't disappoint! They are much darker gray than shown, but they are still really cool, and very comfortable. Nothing like Italian leather! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large