Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sweet Spring Gingham Buttondown

Semi-sheer chiffon gingham button down blouse. One front pocket. Button detailing at each sleeve hem. Slightly oversized fit. *100% Polyester *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 22 1/4" Bust (all around): 44" Bottom Opening (all around): 56 1/2" Sleeve Length: 23 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sweet Spring Gingham Buttondown
Review 1 for Sweet Spring Gingham Buttondown
Name:
Location:New Hampshire
age:14-20
body type:curvy
fits perfectly...wonderful shirt
8.23.2012
" so well designed to feel airy and comfortable. i can't get enough of it. it's especially great with a bright bandeau underneath. great price for a great shirt! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Sweet Spring Gingham Buttondown
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Light, airy and lovely!
7.17.2012
" I love the southern feel the red and kiwi colours have. This top has a very pronounced texture to the fabric, and though I've read that many people aren't layering it, I've been layering it because it's too see-through for everyday for me. I just wear a grey tank and shorts, or the black swiss dot slip and it looks super cute, especially with the shape of the bottom hem. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sweet Spring Gingham Buttondown
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:26-30
body type:slender
Just what I was looking for
6.2.2012
" I'm 5'5", 120 lbs and bought the kiwi color in an XS. It looks exactly as pictured. Kind of boxy, pretty sheer, shorter in the front and a bit longer and fuller in the back. The color is a gorgeous mint green- just like the images. I can't imagine it being long enough to tuck in on anyone, but I really do love it for summer. It is a bit see through, but a nude bra will do. No need to layer! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sweet Spring Gingham Buttondown
Name:
Location:Rochester NY
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Lovely summer blouse
3.25.2012
" I bought this blouse in the new Free People store at the mall and love it. Very airy and light. Got it in the red, strawberry color. Runs large as I would normally wear a large and got this blouse in the medium. In the picture here on the website it appears that the sleeves are 3/4 - they are definitely full length sleeves. I am petite and the sleeves are a bit long but can still wear. Great top! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sweet Spring Gingham Buttondown
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Tried to like it
3.14.2012
" I saw this shirt on the mannequin and it was adorable. However it didn't do anything for me when I put it on. It is very short in the front, shorter than you see on this model. and it is very baggy. If it was a little cheaper I probably would have bought it but I just couldn't justify spending the money on something i knew i would probably only wear once or twice. for reference, i am 5'9 128lbs and a 36B and the S fit best. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sweet Spring Gingham Buttondown
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
light and pretty
3.13.2012
" Size down once. Light and pretty. Perfect for summer and spring. Can dress up with a nice blazer or dress down with shorts, jeans or leggings for a casual look. Very comfortable. It is sheer so it needs a layering cami. recommend. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sweet Spring Gingham Buttondown
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Pretty Little Top
3.12.2012
" I just came home with this one. My store had the blue and red, and I went with the red; the red is brighter and stands out a bit more than the more subdued blue color. The top is wide, oversized, shorter in the front, longer in the back.The shape is actually quite boxy. I tried an XS, S, & M. I bought the S. The XS is very short in front and exposed my tummy when I lifted my arms(I'm 5'3"). The XS I found also accentuated the boxiness of the top. The M was just too big and too long everywhere. Despite the boxy silhouette, this top is still flattering if you get the right size. It is pretty sheer, but not so much that you have to layer. I felt comfortable with just a pretty bra underneath, but the option to layer is still always there. The gingham pattern also helps disguise the sheerness. Overall, I think it's a great top--perfect for Spring and Summer. For sizing/shape reference, I am 5'3", 36C (both XS & S were fine over my bust), and I weigh a lean 140lbs. I'm an hourglass: big C cup, small & flat in the middle & wide hips. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sweet Spring Gingham Buttondown
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:14-20
body type:petite
adorable
2.19.2012
" I love this shirt! It's a little expensive, but it's very cute. I'm petite, so the short length is more flattering for me. I love the kiwi color, it's really a beautiful teal blue (as shown). It's not to sheer to wear with a nude bra. It looks great with high waisted shorts, especially light wash denim, but it can be dressed up or down. It's very loose and swingy, and I found it to be flattering, but that could depend on the person. The fabric is a little itchy, but overall, I really like this shirt. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sweet Spring Gingham Buttondown
Name:
Location:Houston
age:41-45
body type:athletic
static electricity
2.17.2012
" this shirt is so cute - I got the navy and white. But the fabric carries a lot of static electricity which affects the way the shirt hangs. I am trying to figure out how to solve this problem (someone told me to put a safety pin in one of the seams) and I will try that. If I can't, I will have to return it. But the shirt is very very cute "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large