Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Striped Fitnflare Dress

Mesh striped fit-n-flare mini tank dress with scalloped crochet trimming and crochet straps. Stretchy fit. Lined. *90% Nylon, 10% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25 1/4" Bust (all around): 29 Waist (all around): 27" Strap Length: 15 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Striped Fitnflare Dress
Review 1 for Striped Fitnflare Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Perfect Fit
1.4.2013
"I was lucky enough to find this dress on sale. Despite the horizontal stripes the dress is very flattering, and perfect for any season! I love layering mine under sweaters and wearing it with tights."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Striped Fitnflare Dress
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Awesome! Get it on sale while you can!
11.8.2012
"I remember trying this on a couple months before I actually went and bought it. I loved it right away, but I was glad I waited so I could catch it on sale. One of my favorite dresses, looks great layered with an oversized sweater and knee highs. Great for summer or fall."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Striped Fitnflare Dress
Name:
Location:reno, nv
age:21-25
body type:athletic
My little blue dress
10.28.2012
"I love this dress it is very comfy and I love the blue color! It fits tts I usually wear a size small in fp dresses and the small fits perfectly. I am 32D, 130lbs and 5'4''."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Striped Fitnflare Dress
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful
10.26.2012
"The fabric looks just as pictured! I was worried that it wouldn't have the same magical/shimmer to it but it does. Ive worn it out several times and gotten endless compliments. im 5'1, 110lbs, 30A, with curvy hips and the xs fits me perfectly!
Its great if you want to emphasize a tiny waist
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Striped Fitnflare Dress
Name:
Location:VA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Adorable!
10.12.2012
"This dress is precious with a great fit. I usually need to size down for fit n flares, but this one is not as stretchy as most in the past have been, so my usual size worked just fine (Size Small, 5'7", 120lbs, 30DD, 27" waist). The white slip underneath is definitely closer to ivory, making the whole dress darker than it appears online. It certainly has that shine though, and the detailing on the straps and hems are just perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Striped Fitnflare Dress
Name:
Location:NC
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cute dress, great fit
9.27.2012
"the color of the white is more of a cream than this picture lets you believe. I'm short at 5.0, so the straps will need to be taken in a bit for modesty's sake, but it's an adorable dress, and the perfect length."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Striped Fitnflare Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Short Story
9.5.2012
"This dress is undoubtedly adorable. The mesh outer layer over the silky slip underneath is a stroke of genius. Unfortunately, this dress is also about 3 inches too short. There's no way I will be able to wear this without thick tights, and even then, I will constantly be on the alert for accidental flashing. If you're short, you'll be fine. If you're me, or close to my height (6'), then accept that this "dress" will look like a shirt on you."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Striped Fitnflare Dress
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Cute But Not MY Favorite.....
9.4.2012
"I had seen this dress (in blue and black)on a few people and thought I would like to try it. I tried on all three colors. On me I did not like the blue or black, the antique was just so-so. I did not like the fit it the bust, tight. However, the quality seems very nice and as I said I did like it on others. I gave it four stars because it is a nice dress, just not for me. At the reduced price I think it is worth a try if you are debating."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Striped Fitnflare Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:slender
!
8.27.2012
"I just bought this dress in store today and goodness I'm in love! I purchased a medium and it fits perfectly (I'm 5'8.5 with a bit of a booty and small top half). My only concern would be the straps - unfortunately, they are not adjustable and I really wish they were, but luckily the dress fits right (also, they seem to be super fragile, I hope they don't wear out on me!). Regardless - this dress is so lovely and different, I'm really happy it went on sale and I'm even happier it's in my closet :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Striped Fitnflare Dress
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:21-25
body type:petite
Flirty and Fun
8.7.2012
"This dress fits true-to-size, can be worn with or without a (strapless) bra, and is darling for all seasons...at least in the black color I chose. The blue and cream would both look wonderful in spring and summer, but the black is good for any season--as a little black dress for spring and/or summer, and with tights, a layered sweater, scarf and boots or booties for fall/early winter. It is edgy feminine, and at this price, worth it! Thanks for another smashing dress, Free People!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Striped Fitnflare Dress
Name:
Location:Nashville, Tn
age:31-35
body type:petite
So pretty
6.24.2012
"I got this dress in the Antique color and love it! I am very fair and didn't think the pale color would go well with my complection, but found it to be quite the opposite. It is such a warm ivory color. Goes great with the Dakota belt as well! And, is even cuter in person."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Striped Fitnflare Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
cute
6.14.2012
"This is a cute dress with a kind of plasticy texture. I think this would be cute for a party. The fit is flattering and forgiving. Fun dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Striped Fitnflare Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Nice enough
6.8.2012
"I tried this on and was torn. The fit is nice and flattering. I like the bold blue. I kept going to the price though. This is a $70 dress at best. The silhouette isn't special, the fabric isn't special, the print isn't special... there isn't anything about it to justify the price. If it goes on sale, I'll revisit this. Go with your usual size. If between, go up, the horizontal stripes make this potentially unforgiving."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Striped Fitnflare Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Easy, Breezy, Super Flattering Fit
6.7.2012
"I purchased this dress in the neon ocean colorway. The color is well represented in the online photos. It is a gorgeous vibrant shade of blue, but it is not neon. This dress is def cuter in person than in photos. The stripes combined with the lining seem to create an odd optical illusion when photographed. It is comprised of a mesh outer shell and an attached lining/slip. The lining material is very stretchy (high Spandex content) while the mesh is less so, but still has some give. The overall look is very cute, fun and summery. This is an easy piece to just throw on without having to worry about layering and styling. I have an athletic frame, measure 38-26-36 and wear a 36C bra. I typically wear a M in FP dresses, but have been sizing down quite a bit lately. Several times in the past few months, I have ordered the wrong size, but been unable to exchange due to sell outs. I am tired of hunting pieces down on wholesale sites (which is not even an option with exclusives) so I have decided to start ordering 2 sizes whenever I am in doubt! I ordered this dress in both S and M. The S ended up being the better fit because it came closer to my waist size. The S I received has a 28.5" waist and the M a 30" (relaxed). The bust stretches enough in both sizes to fit. The relaxed bust measurement of the shell is 32.5" on the S and 36.5" on the M. Both stretched to 38" comfortably, but I listed the measurements for others considering the best size for their bust. I am 5'5" and the length is mid thigh. The fit is really flattering as I find with most FP fit and flare dresses...great for almost any bodytype."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Striped Fitnflare Dress
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
little black (mesh) dress
6.6.2012
"got this in the black, and it looks just as pictured. the top part is quite fitted and will show every little bump. you might want to size up if you're more busty. because of the material which has a sheen, curves and bumps are more obvious. the shoulder crochet is so pretty."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large