Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Dune Hoodie

Southwestern patterned knitted pullover sweater with hood and fringe trim at bottom. *70% Cotton, 15% Acrylic, 15% Linen *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length in front: 21" Length in back: 21 1/2" Fringe Length: 5 1/2" Bust (all around): 43" Bottom Opening (all around): 43" Sleeve Length: 13 1/2" Sleeve Width at Opening: 7"
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Dune Hoodie
Review 1 for Dune Hoodie
Name:
Location:reno, nv
age:21-25
body type:athletic
So much fun!
6.19.2012
"Love the dune hoodie it is super comfy and really cute! I love the colors, it is just as pictured and the brown and green really look good with my hair color which is similar to the models. The material is really soft and I just love wearing it. I ordered the size small and I am 34B and 130lbs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Dune Hoodie
Name:
Location:california
age:over 45
body type:athletic
In Love
6.19.2012
"I normally do not like the South Western style at all but the color combination caught my eye and I finally ordered this sweater through the store. I was very apprehensive as there was only an extra small available and since I am in between xs and sm I made the plunge. I just received this in the mail and cannot say enough wonderful things about this hoodie. Beautiful colors and fantastic quality. The thirteenth reviewer has the dimensions spot on for the extra small. Fits just like the picture of the model. Thank you, Thank you again FP for an awesome job."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Dune Hoodie
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Is not over-styled or costumey
6.16.2012
"XS measures as follows: Bust 43", sleeve length from hood seam 23& 1/2", sleeve length from dropped shoulder seam 15& 1/2", sleeve opening circumference 16", overall length from top of shoulder to start of tassels 21& 1/2", to end of tassels 27". To wash: secure tassels gently in poneytail bands and machine wash cold on the hand wash cycle in lingerie bag. Lay flat to dry."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Marigold Embroidered Tank
4.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Dune Hoodie
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:petite
Fits light, but the other color is better
6.4.2012
"Got an xs in this. fits perfectly, but too afraid to wash it in fear of shrinkage. The color matches what is in the picture. Super light and airy so perfect for summer nights. Wish I had gotten the other color though. Also, some of my threads came loose/unraveled so beware"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Dune Hoodie
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Tealin' navajo
5.29.2012
"I wanted the other colour in this sweater but the price was so right that I plunged and ordered. The colour is amazing with my hair and skin colour. This sweater is nice and light and the design is just amazing. I love the colour combos as well. Thanks so much"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Dune Hoodie
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Beautiful and comfortable
5.18.2012
"Soft, cozy and comfortable. Very loosely fitted, which I like. Stretches out more too, so make sure you order a size smaller than you normally would."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Dune Hoodie
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Dune Hoodie!
4.18.2012
"Super Cute for spring! This hoodie is very comfortable and also very well made, as it should be for the price. It does run very large, so size down at least once!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Dune Hoodie
Name:
Location:THE GARDEN STATE
age:26-30
body type:petite
WISH i DID NOT size UP
4.5.2012
"AWESOME hoodie..aweater is of a weight that will be GREAT for Spring and Chilly Summer nights here on the North/Central East Coast...i found this on another website at HALF the price on here..BUT (and there ALWAYS is a BUT) i wish i did not size up..I sized up on the recommendation of a reviewer and for my height (5'2") it was TOO LONG (the fringes hit the bottom of my cut offs and the "shorts"are NOT short by any means) and it was TOO boxy oversized and shapeless..IMHO or how i like it to be NOT Tight but not WAY oversized,..fitted like in PIC 5..PERFECT look..i think if i stayed at a small, rather than sizing up to medium i would have been good as gold...in my expieriences sizing up DID NOT work..fyi i am 5'2", 115-120 (honestly it fluctuates), 34B.."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Dune Hoodie
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Give it a chance!
4.4.2012
"Never in a fabillion years would I have thought I'd wear this. I tried it on, however, just to see how it looked, and it's wonderful! Earthy, soft, comfortable, and the fringe isn't silly-looking like I thought it would be ( I think the photo with the model makes the pullover look very campy, so it's a turn-off for me -- watch the video if you are considering it ) Thank you FP for this lovely hoodie! It makes me dream of going home to the beaches, instead of the cold northeast."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Dune Hoodie
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love
3.17.2012
"FP does ponchos like none other. This one is awesome! On the fit, I'd say it fits loose in the body, and to get a fit like the model you might want to drop a size, BUT, I'd say to go up a size and get some length in the arms and the body. This looks about a thousand times better with full sleeves and at tunic length. I'm 5'2" and a medium achieved both those ends. The colors are exactly as pictured and this looks fab with cut off shorts."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Dune Hoodie
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
cool retro feel top
3.17.2012
"Size down once. Runs large. Material is rough and sturdy but not uncomfortably rough. Light enough for spring/summer. Cute cover up for swimwear."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Dune Hoodie
Name:
Location:by a waterfall
age:26-30
body type:slender
very comfortable. soft. tassels require care
2.25.2012
"I ordered a size up because this garment has a great drape. very comfortable. the tassels could prove a nightmare to wash so heres a tip: before putting this in a delicates lingerie-bag, gather all the tassels w/2-3 hair ties and secure them like you would a pony tail, wash on delicate. the tassels are not knotted on, they are looped, so doing this will save them from threading out!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Dune Hoodie
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Great Top
2.22.2012
"This top is for the ultra-cool girl. Its sooooo boho/hippie-chic and the way it hangs on your body is really really cool. The fringe doesnt want to stay put though. The strings are really small and light and in bundles and they get bunched up and kinda go everywhere which is slightly annoying.. The hood is a nice detail and the fabric is comfy. The colors show true on the website so if you're ordering online then what you see is what you get. I wouldn't size up at all and definitely not down because then the length would just be awkward."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Dune Hoodie
Name:
Location:San Jose, CA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Lightweight hoodie with a boho feel
2.8.2012
"This sweater is very soft and has a looser, more open knit. It would be perfect for warmer weather, or you can layer a tank or tee under it if you need to, since it does run large; I sized down one size and the fit was perfect. It looks and feels like a sweater/Baja shirt combo, and looks great with jeans (I have the 'mother earth' color). Wash in the washing machine on gentle cycle, lay flat to dry, perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Dune Hoodie
Name:
Location:Encinitas, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Cute and easy to wear
2.1.2012
"I love the feel of this top. It is not quite a sweater but more than a tee. The quality is good and I like the colors. The fringe detail is cool. It also has a nice flow to it. Not too stiff or thin A great top to throw over jeans, a dress, or shorts. Unique styling. The fit is loose so don't upsize on this one.
Kind of pricey, but not out of line for the quality and detail.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large