Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami

Semi-sheer tiered cami top with crochet trimming and scalloped bottom hem. Upper back has stretchy, smocked insert for easy fit and wear. Each tier is lightly pleated for a ruched effect. *100% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length (from top of bust to bottom hem): 22" Bust (all around): 30" Waist (all around): 29" Total Strap Length: 15 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Review 1 for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:41-45
body type:slender
So pretty
2.4.2013
"This cami is so gorgeous , I read the reviews so I decided to go with the medium as there were comments about it being tight around the bust , I'm usually a size 10 UK/ AU , I really should have got the small as its a bit loose but still Ok , maybe a little adjustments on the machine . I can't wait to wear it though it really is pretty ."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Name:
Location:Florida's Sunny Gulf Coast
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Whyyyy did I wait so long???
2.1.2013
"Finally snagged this on sale in the Peachy/white shade. SO cute, so comfortable. I really like it. The lace is amazing. I sized up as recommended and although it fits ok, I could have stayed with my normal size. No biggie. The materials are so soft and the adjustable straps allow this to be a dress, slip or tunic shirt. I really wish I had gotten another color or two."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Not impressed
1.11.2013
"I bought this in the wisteria on sale but even at the sale price, it's not worth it. It looked so cute and feminine on the model (of course!) but only so-so on me. Not bad enough to return (takes ages to get a refund if returning from overseas) but not good enough to get much wear out of it. Will have to get creative and see what I can wear over it, only showing the bottom tier. I'll think twice about FP babydoll camis in future. Not so flattering on my figure. On the up side, the wisteria colour is as pretty as on the web pics and it is TTS."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Name:
Location:Mill Valley, CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
VERY Nice.....But Size Up
9.15.2012
"Yesterday I bought wisteria, blush, black and pearl at the Corte Madera store. The photo colors are the same as in person, except pearl is a TINY bit more pastel peach w. white lace, if you are matching leggings, top, etc. Sizing: I wear M for a traditional blouse and 34 A/B. FP sizing varies too much, to go by the label, so I read reviews and/or try the clothes on.
I don't like 'babydolls' but I love the way this one looks, feels & the store, that I bought SP and L due to availability, knowing I can make a simple alteration to SP to fit properly without changing it's appearance. The length is the same on me at 5'3" wearing L, w straps adjusted the same as the 5'9" model's photo. LOL
The top runs VERY small in the bust area, even with the elastic smocking in the back. There is no support for those who need it. I am hyper--sensitive to seams, scratchy fabric, smocking and bras.This top PASSES MY COMFORT test. Size L fits perfectly as is. SP flattens the little I have LOL and the crocheted floral detail backing #see photo# is VERY noticeably stretched even though there is still more material smocking to stretch. Comparing SP to L, length is 1-2 inch with straps adjusted the same. This is a well made item, as far as loose threads, delicacy, goes...just size way up if you wear a bra or not. I'm layering another top due to its "thin, see-through" fabric. Disappointing whether you do or don't wear a bra, when the seams, details, material etc are so soft to the skin. I don't know why the sheerness doesn't show in the "Pearl color" photo."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Beautiful tunic/dress
9.9.2012
"This dress is beautiful, especially the bottom lace. I purchased a size larger to make it into a dress. The only issue I have with the tunic is that it is slightly sheer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Surprising
9.2.2012
"I tried this cami in the blush colour at the store almost as an afterthought but after trying it on I was in love! I got my usual XS (32b bust for reference) and it fit beautifully. I find it to be such an easy summer piece, if you're on the fence I say go for it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Name:
Location:Long Island
age:26-30
body type:curvy
very pretty
8.27.2012
"I love it. I wear it almost every day because it is very comfortable and versatile. Depending on how you adjust the strap, it can be a cami, a tunic, or a short dress worn as a layer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Name:
Location:Eastpointe, MI
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute lil' sexy thang
7.18.2012
"I purchased this top in Navy, and I am very thrilled with it. I love the lace insert's along the top. two row's in the body of the garment. And, the lace along the bottom is just gorgeous! I found it to be very comfortable and flattering. The adjustable strap's help too. It's a mess, when a top just doesn't land where it should! I ordered medium, but like another commented: I could have gotten the large, too. If you like this top don't hesitate! You will be happy. When I look at these summer top's, I ask myself~Will I be able to wear it in the latter month's, layered? Yes to this one. You will see me in this in month's, to come!! It a cute lil' sexy thang!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
better than it looks
7.2.2012
"seen this for awhile, but it didn't hit me until i tried it on at the store the other day. it is gorgeous. i do wonder why it's $98 instead of $88 like the rest. probably could afford another one if it was cheaper. anyway, it fits tts and not too long (a good change for me) like the other fp tops/slips."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great buy!
6.30.2012
"I bought this in M although I could have gotten the L as well. The navy color is great since it can be paired with anything. Jeans, shorts, leggings. I just love it!! For reference I'm normally a M (36DD, 32, 40)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Name:
Location:slo
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
not stoked
6.28.2012
"I thought this top would be so flattering but i was totally disappointed. i ordered a small. The top part where the lace goes across your chest gave my breasts a weird look flattening them at the top and bulging from the bottom. i"m 5/8 34 B and 128 lbs.Also the top bulges out really wide instead of tapering down the body like it shows in the pictures.It made me look really wide. its also shorter than i thought it would be.I gave this one back. hope this helps"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Fun & Flirty!
4.26.2012
"I've been debating over this cami... I bought it in the green color, but decided not to keep it because (for the price) it lacked versatility. When I saw that the navy version has black lace trim, I decided to get that color instead. It pairs so nicely with black leggings, skirts, skinny jeans and my denim jacket. It can be worn under many of my tunics because it is so dark, it almost looks black. I love the adjustable straps, and the fabric is so soft too!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Name:
Location:Middlebury, CT
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Prettier in Person
3.14.2012
"I saw this top online and wasn't exactly taken by it. I never would have purchased had I not saw it in-person. I bought it in the pearl color, which is beautiful and perfect for the summer. The crochet detailing is very feminine and timeless. My only complaint is that the breast area is a bit tight; I am a 34B and purchased this top in a size small, but it took some adjusting of the straps before it fit comfortably. Bottom line: this top is adorable. Definitely worth the price!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Cute, size to bust
3.5.2012
"I ordered the L instead of my usual M due to previous reviews, and this was correct. It's very loose below the bust, so order based on your bust size. L works fine for my 36D. The shape is not the best I've ever seen for empire waists, but it's cute. It hides curves if you have curvier hips, but doesn't cause the pregnant/fat look of some babydolls on curvy hips. I'd like it even better if it were 6 inches longer and were a slip instead of a top. Still, I think I'll get a second color if it happens to make sale."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Name:
Location:Boulder, Colorado
age:14-20
body type:petite
love!
3.5.2012
"I love this slip! It's so sweet and feminine, fantastic for any season! I like layering it with my oversized sweaters and pairing it with leggings/jeans and boots in the colder months; the lace peeks out just enough to be seen under my sweaters. I can't wait to wear it this spring and summer with shorts and sandals or boots, a great festival top! I usually wear a size x-small in fp clothing; however for this I found the size small fit my bust better (I'm a 34B) and was more comfortable because my shoulders are a little wider and it was slightly longer for a more dress-like feel. If you want a versatile slip for layering and/or wearing on its own, highly recommend!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Thrilled to pieces.
3.4.2012
"First of all I want to extend a heartfelt THANK YOU! to the reviewer below who suggested a size large for us bustier girls -- I'm a 36C and am not necessarily comfortable showing off a lot of cleavage so room in the chest was paramount to me. Sizing up in the first place definitely saved me the trouble of an exchange. I could not be happier with the fit of this tunic -- thankfully, the tiers weren't too terribly voluminous in the larger size, and didn't overwhelm my frame. I bought the navy -- the black trim really sets off the blue fabric, and since I sized up there's even enough room to layer a black top underneath. I wore it to work that way with black velvet leggings, the Slouched Burnout Socks in navy, and black high-button boots, and got a ridiculous amount of compliments on the outfit. I returned a different blue top for this one and I'm so happy I did -- this one is so pretty I just want to live in it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute, but not for me
2.27.2012
"This top is adorable but when I first saw it,I thought it was a slip. Personally, I think it would be cuter as a slip, so when I tried it on, I actually put the pleated leather skirt on underneath it and it looked REALLY cute!!! It's still not for me though because I prefer more form-fitting outfits (the Laguna Pullover is the exception) because I'm paranoid it makes me look fat. Don't ask...hahahahaha but trust me. For some reason, Looser fits tend to make me look bigger, but on other people, it would look great!!! It's good quality too. I especially love the navy."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Viscose Voile Tiered Babydoll Cami
Name:
Location:Milwaukee, WI
age:26-30
body type:curvy
My favorite article of clothing!
2.17.2012
"This cami is now my favorite article of clothing. I tried it on in-store and fell completely in love with it, but at first I couldn't justify the cost. Thankfully, after lusting after it for a few weeks (and waiting for it to be put up online) my husband bought it for me for Valentines Day. The fit is pretty much true to size, I usually wear a medium or large in Free People tops, but went with the large in this case for the extra room in the chest (i'm a 36C for reference) So, if you're at all busty, go for the large. The detailing on this cami is absolutely gorgeous, the pictures don't do it justice. I just got it so I haven't had to wash it yet but don't forsee any problems (i'll hand wash it). If you're contemplating this top, definitely go for it!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large