Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Magnolia Ankle Skinny

Floral printed ankle-length skinny jeans. 5-pocket style. Zipper and button fly closure. Stretchy fit. *Special Note: The placement of the flowers will vary from garment to garment due to the printing process.
overall average rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Reviews for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Review 1 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Bowling Green, KY
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Even better than expected!
7.30.2014
" These jeans are absolutely wonderful. They're so soft, fit perfectly, and I was pleased with how the pattern was cut on my pair. They breathe so easily, too; they're not stiff at all and remarkably easy to move around in. Items made like this one will always have a randomized placement of the pattern, considering the pieces are probably just cut from one large swath of fabric before being pieced together, not printed after they're sewn. That being said, I was anticipating having an awkwardly-placed flower or two, but no such problems with my pair. I ordered a pair of the Black Combo color in size 27. The wash is more of a dark, dusty grey than black, but I was expecting that judging by the pictures. They go perfectly with every solid basic I've got, and make it easy to throw together a few pieces and still have a casual outfit that looks put together. Seriously considering buying a backup pair for when this one wears out in a few years, especially with how great the sale price is.
I'm 5'6.5", 130 lbs., and have a pear shape on the slender side. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love the rose print!
6.27.2014
" I love the rose print of these jeans - I ordered the Coachella rinse and scored these jeans at a great price on sale! I usually take a 4 or 27 in FP bottoms but saw read the reviews -- people advised to go up a size in these. 27 wasn't available with the sale so I ordered the 28s. LOVE the material and look of the jeans, wish I would have gotten the 27 though :( a bit loose but a belt should help, fit more like a boyfriend fit than slim/skinny but I love the print so much that I'm going to keep them! I have muscular/athletic legs and didn't find them to be tight at all. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
i love them........... but they run so small
2.28.2014
" Lets get something straight here loud and clear. THESE JEANS RUN SMALL. These are not snug, or kinda tight no beating around the bush they are at least a size too small. I am a skinny young lady with slightly athletic legs by that i mean my waste is literally a size zero but my hips are usually size 4-6. I ordered the 27 which is my "pants run small" size, and I felt like i was trying to squeeze into a 24. I had to return them unfortunately, in hopes of receiving an exchange in a 28. I dub these jeans the SELF ESTEEM DESTROYERS!! However they are too cute to give up on altogether. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:slender
Adorable
2.16.2014
" These skinnies are absolutely adorable. I purchased them in the Coachella combo and wear them year round! They're so sweet yet unique; I always receive a ton of compliments. Plus, the fit is great. I don't have a single complaint about these jeans. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Austin
age:26-30
body type:slender
great fit
1.28.2014
" love the cut of these jeans, they are not too stretchy and they are very flattering. I found them to be true to size, and the flowers on the black pair are pretty subtle. Perfect for various styles. CUTE! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
black Combo.....
1.5.2014
" I bought these in the dark blue wash in the store. Loved them so much I ordered the charcoal (no it is not black, but I knew that). Sadly, as other reviewers have noted, it came with a flower planted firmly right in the crack of the butt in the back. NOT off to the side but right there. Looked ridiculous, so sadly had to return them. They wanted to send me another pair, but couldn't guarantee the placement of the flower. I understand the 'random placement of flowers, but why smack in in the middle - I don't know. I would suggest buying these in the store only if you can, unless you want to go back and forth with the mail...Hence the 4 instead of a 5. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:arizona
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
cute
11.7.2013
" I am 5'4 and it fits longer than the image. Thats the only difference, I like them! You also have to be careful that one of the flowers doesn't come up in your private parts. I went to the store and they only had one on my size so I had to order it and hope the flowers are not on the wrong spot. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Bozeman, MT
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Disappointed
10.28.2013
" I saw these pants online and I was in love. I ordered them in the Jessie wash, and couldn't wait to get them. When I opened the package, I was sadly disappointed. The color isn't what I was expecting; not nearly as blue as the picture. Also, the flowers are hardly recognizable. They just look sort of like splotches on the seams. Also, the quality is not worth the price. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
The Go-To Jean For You
10.23.2013
" I am obsessed with the Magnolia Skinny! They fit like a skinny jean and have a tad stretch to them. Every pair is unique because the flower placements are different. I love it so much that I bought all three colors and wear them as my main denim now! They look great with flats, ankle boots, and tall boots! My pant goes to my ankle and isn't as cropped as the model pic, but that could be because I am only 5'7" :) A great denim skinny to have! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Great Northwest
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Oh you must!
9.9.2013
" These jeans are too fantastic! They are different, flattering and they just make any outfit stand out. I got the dark wash in my normal size and had to go up in the light wash. I have worn both colors multiple times in the last month. I can't wait to wear them in the winter with a big cozy sweater and boots. Highly recommend "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Gorgeous Jeans
9.1.2013
" Gorgeous jeans. Very soft and comfortable. True to size- I bought the 29 and they fit perfect. Material has some stretch so they fit well. I havent worn them out yet, so I'm not sure if they'll stretch with wear. I bought the color on the model-really pretty color and the white flowers are a beautiful print. I can't wait to wear them out!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
SO PERFECT!
7.28.2013
" These are the most comfortable adorable jeans ever. They are stretchy enough that I can move my legs around and even sit Indian style in them (which is a big deal for me because I have bigger legs). For as perfect as they fit in the legs, they were a little big in the waist, but nothing a belt can't reconcile. I got a size 29, which is my normal size and I'm 5'7 145 lbs. I got the jessie wash, which is shaded nicely to frame the legs to look thinner. Overall, great buy for the price!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
favorite jeans
7.27.2013
" I'm so glad I decided to buy these jeans. I've wanted these for so long and I'm so glad I found some at my local FP store! I originally wanted the Jessie wash but they didn't have my size so I went with the black combo. I can't wait to wear these since fall is coming up!! They run true to size and they're SO comfy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Indianapolis
age:31-35
body type:curvy
in love
6.7.2013
" I absolutely love these jeans! I had tried on a bunch of stuff in store, per usual loving everything, and was about to be done when I spotted these beauties, as soon as I put them on, it was love.
They fit tts for my body type (curvy) and are so soft and comfortable. I have been living in them and think they are adorable.
Unlike some other reviews I read, I don't mind the random placements of the flowers, they make each pair unique and lovely.
Thank you FP for having such a cute pair of jeans. I look forward to wearing them through the fall! xoxo
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Rocklin, CA, USA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Big thanks to a great FP employee!
6.6.2013
" I've been keeping my eye on these for a while and after reading some reviews, I was nervous about ordering them online because of the flower placements. I finally called a store and an FP employee was so nice to help me out. She looked for the item, gave me advice on what size to get, where the flower placements were on the jeans... So helpful and wonderful! I got them shipped to me in like 2 days! Awesome. They were exactly how she described and the sizing was perfect. Normally a 25 but I went with a 26 per her advice. Thank you Lindsey from FP in LA, Century City CA store! You were a big help!
For info: I'm 5 6", 110 and the 26 was perfect. They don't stretch as much as the floral ditsy so I'd size up.
Bought Coachella color- very pretty. I'm a fan of the light vintage look in jeans. Flower placements were perfect.
:-) "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb6.6.2013
Thanks so much for kind words! We'll be sure Lindsey is recognized!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:curvy
age:21-25
body type:curvy
perfect!
6.4.2013
" I love these jeans they are perfect, great fit. The only thing is that the waist is a little tighter than the rest of the jeans but that is okay. the flowers had great placement minus the one smack dab on my butt, I still love them though! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:los angeles, ca
age:14-20
body type:petite
Perfect!!!!
6.3.2013
" I was so excited when I found these skinnys available in not only in the color i wanted but also in the right size at my local free people! I got mine in the jessie wash and they're as pictured. I love how the flowers aren't overdone either on these jeans. Very happy with this purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Boston
age:41-45
body type:petite
SOOO FRUSTRATED!
5.16.2013
" I ordered the coachella sz 29 in mid April and there wasn't 1 rose on the front. I ordered another pair and it looked exactly the same. I returned them to the store. They advised me to call directly to explain my issue. The rep told me they have no control over what I receive. I asked to speak to the manager and the rep came back to the phone saying that the manager said the patterns vary. I ordered another 2 pairs and they again looked the same! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.20.2013
Sorry to hear this - we will be in touch right away! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
A bit disappointed in colour and quality
5.6.2013
" Just got these in the black colour in the mail - as the other reviewers mention, the black is NOT black but is actually a faded, washed grey colour that's not even charcoal. It's not super nice, actually, for my tastes. Nothing like the photo! The denim is a bit disappointingly poor quality too, but I guess that's what you get for jeans under $100! I'm usually a 27 in stretch jeans, but these don't have a tonne of stretch so I find them a bit tight. Not sure how they will wear with time, but hopefully I'll grow to like them as I don't want to bother paying to ship them back. I might turn them into summer cutoffs... "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Magnolia Ankle Skinny
Name:
Location:Sweden
age:21-25
body type:slender
disappointed.
4.23.2013
" 1)The color is much lighter than picture. I don't like it very much. 2) The material stretched out so much within just 1 hour that there's no way I can wear this out. Very unflattering.
I regret I'm from Europe and shipping back cost so much there's almost no point in returning.
Disappointment.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>