Product Reviews

Hard Bangle Set

Set of 7 hard bangle bracelets. Each bracelet is different from the next. An eclectic and bohemian mix. *2 1/2" diameter of each bangle *Import
overall average rating:
3.565 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hard Bangle Set
Review 1 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:Houston, Texas
age:26-30
body type:petite
Poor Quality
6.26.2014
"Just received these in the mail and although there is nothing wrong with them, they are a cute design, they are rather poorly made. Pretty cheap looking. Will be returning them."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:CA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cute!
6.21.2014
"Cute and inexpensive"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
cute looking, but kind of cheaply made
3.4.2014
"would be more of a value if I'd bought them on sale, but I'm still keeping them anyway since they're colorful"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:Croatia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
nicer in the picture
2.17.2014
"these look so lovely in the picture, that I decide to give bijouterie a chance even though I outgrow it some years ago. I only wear silver, gold, or stone jewelry lately so I find this to be a bit cheep looking from up close. But since they were cheep I have nothing to complaint about :)"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:Tel Aviv, Israel
age:26-30
body type:petite
poor quality
10.18.2013
"When I received these they already looked old and rusted, almost like something youd buy at the dollar store. The tassel fell off after a few wears and now they just look cheap. Very disappointed."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb10.18.2013
We're so sorry that you weren't happy with your bangles. We'll be in touch!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:petite
not long lasting
10.6.2013
"I bought these in the silver color and loved them, but the tassel fell off after a few wears and not too long after they started rusting (you could smell it); I wouldn't mind them oxidizing because it would give an antique look but they're brown and almost unwearable, I'd like to see if I can salvage them but don't know how to store them so they don't get worse!"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb10.11.2013
Oh no! We'll be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Cute but cheap/poor metal quality
9.6.2013
"I bought the silver set and its totally cute. I will be keeping it but I won't fully enjoy wearing them because the metal smells so bad. I tried cleaning them with a silver polishing cloth, I guess a good idea because the metal totally stained my fingers dark grey (ewww) but unfortunately it did nothing to remove the awful metallic tinny smell. I feel like it stinks up my whole arm when I wear them and I'm a little bit afraid it might damage some of my more delicate fabric or light colored clothes if it rubs on them. :(
Free people, i wish you would use better quality materials and still be affordable. You would sell a tonne so you would still profit and we, your loyal, loving customers would be so happy.
Thanx for listening."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:Asheville, NC
age:over 45
body type:petite
Worth it!
8.28.2013
"These are great! I have small wrists, but these stay on. They go with everything."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:livermore, vs
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
great set
6.23.2013
"i am happy with these! not too heavy so they layer amazing with my 500 other bracelets :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
cute everyday bangles
6.4.2013
"I love these bracelets. I got the black and silver and am now planning on getting one of the gold sets too there super cute and seem well made they are a little snug to get over my knuckles but thats typical for bangles on my hand. I've worn them about a dozen times and gotten complements from guys and girls."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great looking, but cheaply made
5.30.2013
"The tassel actually fell of my bracelet as I was pulling it on for the first time. They feel very light and cheap, but they are really cute... I'm keeping them, but it seems like a good idea to apply a layer of clear nail polish to keep them from tarnishing."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.31.2013
So sorry that the tassel fell off! We'll be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:Wayne
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Great looking bangles, but quality is lacking.
5.21.2013
"I decided on the silver set and was very happy when they arrived. The bangles go with so many things. By about the third wear the tassel had fallen off and the silver metal oxidized really badly. Now they look like a tarnished gold -- not silver at all! I wear them, but I wish they were still silver. Maybe one of the other colors will hold up better?"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:Edgewood, New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
A Candyland of Bracelets
5.6.2013
"I was so enchanted with the diversity of colors, textures, and vibes in these collections, that I was unable to make an online selection. So, I ordered three (3) sets: Black/silver; Bone; Bronze. When they arrived, they were even lovelier than their images: hammered, indented & painted, inlaid "stone," inset diamondback metal feature, and, of course, the tassel, which has several tiny strands of gold-beaded chain mixed within. The metal is very lightweight, and I can't vouch for its quality or longevity, but, for the price, these bangles are a beautiful bargain!
I have very thin wrists and was concerned that they may slid right off my hands, but, they stop at my wrist bone, which is a graceful, feminine landing point.
I eventually chose the "Bone Set" because it's the most neutral mix, and, therefore, most versatile for my wardrobe. To my eye, it's also the most classy blend of patterns and embellishments. In the few days I've owed them, I've worn these with shorts, dresses, jeans - casual daytime and gussy evening wear. They work their magic with most everything!
I rated them four (4) stars because I'm uncertain about the quality/purity of their metallic admixture. For appearance and wearability - they earn a five!!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:Houston, TX, USA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Favorite Bangles Ever!
5.1.2013
"I think these are exceptionally made. I lover the difference in colors because I can wear them with anything. Such a great buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:UK
age:41-45
body type:petite
Disappointed
4.23.2013
"I ordered the bronze set of the bangles and was left quite underwhelmed. The bangles look nothing like those in the photograph. Especially the ones with the red and blue stone-like finish look plain ugly. I will be returning this set."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.23.2013
So sorry you weren't happy with these -- we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cheaply made
4.22.2013
"This bangle is very poorly made and cheap looking, it looks much darker than the picture as if the metal is old, dirty or has been oxidized. As soon as I got out of the packaging I was overwhelmed by a very strong metal smell that I wouldn’t be able to put up with.
I’m an international buyer so not sure how easy it’s going to be to return it, but I'll try.
"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.22.2013
So sorry you weren't happy with these bangles -- we'll be in touch. We have a very easy return process for Australia - full details are located here http://www.freepeople.com/international-orders/#Australia-Returns
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:Atlantic Beach, FL
age:over 45
body type:petite
Love these!
4.11.2013
"I bought the black and the pink set, and have them on every day!! <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:CT
age:31-35
body type:petite
nice!
4.6.2013
"I think these are a great price. I got the black color. They are mostly silver with some parts blackened, looking a little distressed. I think they're great. Good fit. Not too big, not too small. I'd totally recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great
2.22.2013
"I ordered the silver set- very cute. I have fun alternating which ones I wear together. It is probably because I have tiny hands, but the bangles are a little loose. I have to keep them from falling off over my hands during the day. Despite that, I still love them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Hard Bangle Set
Name:
Location:PA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
silver set is great!
2.11.2013
"Got the silver set, it's exactly as pictured and is exactly what I wanted. They go with everything, quality seems great, and are really sturdy. Thinking about getting the gunmetal set, too, as I think these will be a summer staple for this year."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>