Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Eyelet Indian Enchantment

All over eyelet chiffon maxi dress. Bustier style upper bodice with lightweight boning down the sides under the arms. Pleated detailing at bust. Skirt portion is ruffled at the bottom. The front and back both have two fly-away pieces of eyelet fabric hanging from below bust line. Fully lined. Upper back of dress has stretchy, smocked band for easy and comfortable fit. Zips up left side of dress. Comes with removable and adjustable shoulder straps. An enchanting and statement-making dress!
overall average rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Eyelet Indian Enchantment
Review 1 for Eyelet Indian Enchantment
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:curvy
love this dress!
2.19.2014
" This dress is unbelievably beautiful! I wore it to a gala and got so many compliments on it! It runs a little big, but fit me perfectly. I'm short, so the length was perfect with my favorite heels. This dress is really flattering and definitely a favorite in my wardrobe. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Eyelet Indian Enchantment
Name:
Location:Montreal, QC
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Beautiful but not without a serious technical flaw
1.8.2014
" I got this dress on sale, and while the dress is beautiful, with a delicate bohemian silhouette and lovely fabric, the zipper is a nightmare. At first I thought that my bust was the issue keeping me from being able to zip the dress up myself. It took a ridiculous amount of time as well as someone helping me to get the zipper past the fabric and seam of the empire waist. I had to take it to a seamstress and have a new zipper put in to be able to keep this dress. Truly a shame since it's just lovely and the price was so incredible. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Eyelet Indian Enchantment
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:petite
beautiful eyelet dress
12.21.2013
" I got the black dress when it was on sale and I'm very happy with how it looks! There is a lot of fabric on the dress but I think it looks great. The chiffon is delicate and the eyelet is gorgeous. The dress is a little roomy if you are wearing it strapless and the weight of the fabric tends to pull it down so I would definitely size down! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Eyelet Indian Enchantment
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Pretty but not Perfect
12.16.2013
" Got this dress in the red hue. It's made of beautiful, soft, vivid fabric, however there is just too darn much of it! So much fabric, it looks poofy and totally swallows my figure. Needs a belt or something. Also seemed to run really large. I got a small and probably could have taken an inch in on either side. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Eyelet Indian Enchantment
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
To much fabric
12.4.2013
" I got it 25% off the sale price and i was really excited. When i received, the texture looks great and i love the color. However, when i tried it on, the fit is not great. The waist is not fitted enough, and the skirt has to much fabric that makes me look bigger. I'm 5'8 and 36C, and usually btw S and M. For this one, the S is still not right. Shame cause i love the look of it. And 75 for a dress like this would be a steal. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Eyelet Indian Enchantment
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful!
11.29.2013
" Wore this to my cousin's bridal shower. It is totally well crafted and beautiful and layered... The skirt's movement makes this dress so fun to walk around in :) I got a S, and to wear it strapless I probably should have gotten an XS just for security's sake, but the S still fits well and I wear it with the attachable straps. I'm 5'5'' and a 32C, 27 jean. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Eyelet Indian Enchantment
Name:
Location:Louisville Ky
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Larger than expected
9.3.2013
" I am 5'10 and wear around a 14 I thought the Large was big on me and had a fullness to it that made me look bigger. I would recommend going down a size and could see this more on a skinny/petite type since it seems to add volume.
But it was very pretty just not for me. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Eyelet Indian Enchantment
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Pretty Pretty!!!
9.3.2013
" Really beautiful dress- the eyelets are so delicate and make the dress so beautiful! I didn't really have a problem with the zipper like previous reviewers, luckily. The only thing about this dress was the way that the seam between the bodice and the skirt is right above your tummy. The skirt has a few layers of fabric and causes it to puff out slightly at a bad place...
Gorgeous dress though!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Eyelet Indian Enchantment
Name:
Location:Kent, UK
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Lovely dress
7.23.2013
" I bought this dress as my prom dress and absolutely loved it, it is formal enough to wear for prom but I also feel comfortable just wearing it out and about. I ordered it in an M and I'm happy I did as it fit me everywhere but was quite spacious around my bust, although I do have a small chest size, 36B. The only reason I didn't give the dress 5 stars is because mine also had the similar zipper issue where it really struggled to get past the seam whether it was on me or on the hanger, but I let this slide as I love the dress so much! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Eyelet Indian Enchantment
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Beautiful, but faulty zipper
7.1.2013
" I was really excited to get this dress.... And it was beautiful and comfortable - except that the zipper was almost impossible to zip up past the seam. It was impossible to do alone, and even with the help of my roommate it took us a while to get it zipped all the way. The dress was not tight on me at all, so this was not the problem with the zipper. For the price of the dress, I didn't want to deal with such a faulty zipper and risk it breaking... so sadly I returned it. If the zipper worked better I would recommend this dress. The way the skirt is layered is lovely. "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb7.2.2013
We're sorry to hear this and we'll be sure to share your feedback with our design team! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Eyelet Indian Enchantment
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Perfect prom dress
6.30.2013
" Bought this online a while back for my prom dress and when it arrived I instantly loved it! It was a bit roomy on top so i got that taken in but overall it was the perfect length (it shows your heals like in the photo). I styled it like the photo with a long gold necklace, bangles, rings and black heals. Thanks Free people! This is a gem! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Eyelet Indian Enchantment
Name:
Location:Genoa, Italy
age:21-25
body type:slender
lovely!
3.23.2013
" I ordered this dress and it finally arrived in Italy (Italian postal system is so slow!) and it is everything i imagined. Unfortunately i am between sizes small to medium, and i think i should of ordered the small in the dress- so might just get it taken in a bit at the side. Beautifully made, and i will upload a pic when i'm dressed up wearing it! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large