Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Subtle Moves Dress

Striped button front maxi tank dress. Cutout detailing at back with band across upper back. Easy, breezy, and casual. *85% Rayon, 10% Polyester, 5% Linen *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Total Body Length: 46" Bust: 29" Waist: 26 1/2" Total Strap Length: 12 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Subtle Moves Dress
Review 1 for Subtle Moves Dress
Name:
Location:Asheville, NC
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
lovely
1.3.2013
" After reading the previous reviews I ordered this dress in a small and I'm very glad i did. It fits beautifully - something I was worried about since I'm an hourglass shape and have a bigger, kardashian-like bum ha :). It lays really well and skims over curves without showing too much or being too clingly. I got the darker color so there was no sheerness issue but I'm thinking about getting the white/cream color as well for summer! My straps were fine also, I know some other reviewers said they were a bit too long but mine were just right (i'm 5'8" and 36B) and the neckline hit right about where it does on the model. love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Subtle Moves Dress
Name:
Location:Orange County, California
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful!
12.3.2012
" I bought this dress for a summer vacation trip to Cabo and it is a beautiful dress! The dress is very sexy and hits my body in all the right places. My only complaint is that the material is very heavy for the straps and the straps stretch out as you wear the dress. I am constantly having to pull the dress up to ensure I'm not flashing anybody. I am 5'4 120 lbs 32c and ordered an xs that fit perfectly! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Subtle Moves Dress
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
So sexy!
9.27.2012
" I feel so sexy when I wear this dress! Something about the flowy fabric, the buttons that run the length of the dress, the length that hits the top of my feet just right without dragging on the ground (I'm 5' 4"). I love it! It hugs in all the right places. I got the darker color and will definitely be wearing this late into Fall! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Subtle Moves Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:curvy
My new staple.
8.7.2012
" I'm short and maxi dresses don't usually look very good on me, but this one is the bom! I bought it in the purple and it fits like a glove without showing the curves I don't want it to. The length of the medium was perfect for me. The only draw back is the buttons pull a little leaving that awkward hole thing in front. But thats okay with me! I love it and I can't wait to wear it on the beach. Perfect for any occasion. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Subtle Moves Dress
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
sexy day dress
6.18.2012
" The fit is pretty great. The straps are long and it does seem to stretch throughout the day as you wear it. I would take in the straps a bit. I'm 5'9" and like 130 and got an XS. I wear it unbuttoned a little in the front with a bikini top underneath for a day at the park. It's a great swimsuit cover-up. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Subtle Moves Dress
Name:
Location:Halifax Canada
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Great casual dress
6.15.2012
" This dress is soft but has some weight to it. I'm 5'7 150lbs and 36B and the small fit well. The length is perfect, but the straps are long. The material seems to stretch the dress down a bit. I plan to just take the straps in an inch or so and then it will be perfect! The plum colour is gorgeous and so flattering. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Subtle Moves Dress
Name:
Location:savannah
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
perfect for the weekends
4.20.2012
" This dress is great. Love the style and the soft fabric. The only problem for me was the length of the straps, they were way to long. If I let them just fall the neckline of the dress falls almost below my boobs. Not a cute look. For now Im just tying them up to adjust them but I will probably be eventually taking an inch or two off so it fits right. But other then that its an awesome dress, really comfy. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Subtle Moves Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
runs long but otherwise tts
3.19.2012
" The material is soft and slick but kind of heavy. It is a really comfortable dress. It does run long though. I am 5'4.5. Otherwise, this is really perfect for summer especially at the beach. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Subtle Moves Dress
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
age:31-35
body type:petite
Classy & sexy dress
3.16.2012
" This will make the perfect summer travel dress. As of today (3/16), the cream color dress is still available in stores. I'm usually an xs/s in FP (120 lbs, 5'3") and the xs fits fine (just like on model). As expected, it's loose-fitting and flowy, the nature of the style. The scoop is very low in front and doesn't provide good breast coverage so I plan on wearing it with a bandeau. I own the cream color, which is a subtle cream and surprisingly, there is very little see-through. With nude panties, it's perfect! The material is a good thickness. Also, and most importantly, I will not have to have this dress hemmed. At 5'3", it falls below my ankle but doesn't touch the floor. Awesome! The dress is definitely higher in back (a few inches at least) and longer in the front. My only complaint, and typical of FP items, is one side of the dress is longer than the other (minus one star!) but I'm not returning it since the xs size sold out online. I will make do! Can't wait for summer :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Subtle Moves Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love
3.8.2012
" Got this in black and white. It's quite roomy (could've gone a size down) but cute in a casual way. Pair it with tall boot mayhaps? "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Subtle Moves Dress
Name:
Location:San Jose
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Great Summer Go To Dress
3.8.2012
" I received this dress in the cream black combo in a size small. I usually order a medium but it was sold out, which happened to be a good thing since M would have been too loose in the straps and bust. Im a 36B and small fits great, but a bandeau or tube is necessary. I love all the buttons! I will be wearing this dress a lot! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Floral Bandeau
4 out of 5(5)