Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LA Lady Denim Skirt

Distressed denim mid-length skirt with roughed up, reworked look and feel. Zipper and button fly closure. 5-pocket style. Bottom hems are frayed.
overall average rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Review 1 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:Canyon Country, CA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Super cool skirt!
6.13.2014
" I am so glad to see this skirt is back. I got it in Garage Wash last year and absolutely love it. Very tempted to pick it up in this lighter wash now. It is so versatile, at least for my style. I have worn it with ankle booties, moccasins, pointy flats, ankle strap heels, etc. endless possibilities. Gives just enough edge and oomph to any look. Now I wouldn't wear it to casual Fridays at my office because of the rips but for any other place and occasion - I can make it work. Note - the rips are not see through, there is no skin showing, just not appropriate for my work place. It's just an all around cool, comfy, awesome skirt. It's more of an A-line cut (though very slight) than straight/pencil, which is great. And despite the fact that it has no slit in the back it is comfortable to walk and move in. It fits TTS, I'm a 0/25 and 25 fit me right. I do wish I had gotten 26 though because I prefer my skirts to sit lower on my hips versus right on the waste line. But that's just a personal preference and nothing to do with this item's sizing. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Ties to Simplicity Boot
4.5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
SUPER COOL THRASHER LADY :)
5.21.2014
" I just love, love, love this jean skirt!!! I ordered the Thrasher in size 28. I'm 5'2, 112 lbs. I ordered the larger size instead of my usual size 27 because I wanted a bit of a longer length and I was right. Wearing at my regular waist, the hem hits a little below my knees. I can also slide the waist up and belted if I want to wear it shorter. I love how the fabric is super soft like you've had it for ages. Like one reviewer mentioned, the destroyed areas do not have any bleaching on my skirt. I was very disappointed about that. The pictures that FP posts sometimes do not look like what you actually receive. However, I'm very happy with this purchase and will be wearing this skirt a lot. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Didn't Work
1.31.2014
" Loved this skirt for a long time. I bought my usual size 25 and it was too tight around my tummy area and I couldn't pull it down too much to sit on my hips as I would like it to. And the 26 was way too baggy. The skirt is too long on me and made me look short, er, than I already am! Not flattering unless I am in pose positions, which is not normal. Shame, I really wanted it to work. Sent both sizes back. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Sexy cool distressed skirt
7.11.2013
" Got the garage wash and its slightly darker in person. Just a gorgeous skirt.. Initially I wished it were shorter but the longer length is actually sexier bc it's an unexpected length and the fraying, which is see through a little, adds a nice contrast. I'm a size 27 but they only had a 29 at Nordstrom Rack (only $40 there, ladies :) and the 29 fits perfect bc I wear it on hips. very very cool and effortless piece. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:Houstron
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great Skirt
7.1.2013
" I was totally confused on sizing when I purchased this skirt, bc I couldnt try it on, so I hope this helps everyone! I am 5'4'' and 110, I got the size 25 and it fits perfectly! Meant to be worn high on waist #above the belly button#. I got the garage wash and the coloring was exactly as shown in the pics online. Very thick good quiality denim. Love! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:UK
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Unusually well cut & flattering for a denim skirt
6.24.2013
" This is a well cut and flattering skirt which, unlike other denim skirts I have tried, is neither too short nor too plain frumpy. I am really pleased to have found it. I am curvaceous, UK 12/14/16 with an emphasis on the 14/16, 5'6", varying between FP M & L or 10 & 12 in skirts. I have this in 31. Denim skirts are usually too straight, leaving me with a gaping waist and too snug hips, but this one is better. It's true there is very little give in the waist, but over the hips and behind the denim is soft enough to shape itself to the body, and is very comfortable after a little initial wear: at first I thought it was too tight, but it really did adapt without getting baggy and unflattering. I like the way it is not too much of a pencil-skirt around the knees. I think if it had any added elastane it would actually be less flattering. Like the other lady said, it makes me look slimmer. The bottom fastening will never lie flat - zips or buttons on denim never do - but it's minor. The length is good, if you don't want to show too much leg: it hits me just on the knee. I'm wearing boy shorts underneath for psychological security as although the distressing offers camouflage, you can see through it if you look hard! I like the garage wash which is as appears on screen. The thrasher wash is not for me, less flattering somehow. One star down just because I am a little unsure if the distressed parts could eventually wear thin with much use (be warned not to accidentally put your fingers through and tear the distressed parts when pulling the skirt on or off!). However I am delighted with this and have ordered another because I think it's unlikely I'm going to find such a good denim skirt again. I'm finding FP is very good at the cut of items you might think are just like other brands, but then it turns out the FP items have superior design. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:canada
age:36-40
body type:petite
LOVE!!!
6.17.2013
" ive tried on a million denim skirts, hated them all....this one I LOVE LOVE!! I hesitated getting it because I though.....meh, I can get a denim skirt for $30 or 40 anywhere. wow am I ever happy I did order it. I think what I like most is how soft it is, like I've washed it 100 times and it's the perfect length! love the yellow'ed rips. I found it fits tts "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:Windy City
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
KHUTE!
6.16.2013
" I L.O.V.E. my skirt! It run a tad bit large, it depends if you like fitted or loose, the skirt is soft and very vintage looking. I purchased the garage wash and the distress area is pale yellow, it's not tight at bottom but its straight. I will be wearing this skirt in all season. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:Upstate NY
age:26-30
body type:slender
Not exactly as pictured
5.28.2013
" I waited awhile for the Thrasher wash to became available. When I received this skirt in the mail, I was a little disappointed to discover that the slashed portions of the denim are not bleached, as they are in the photo. The skirt is all one color in light denim. I may get creative and bleach those ripped areas myself. Other than that, it's a great skirt and the denim is so soft. But I think FP has a continuing problem with not representing the actual product correctly. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Best Denim Skirt Ever!
5.13.2013
" I love the length of this skirt and the fact that it is not tight all the way down as the bottom has a bit of a flair. It is really comfortable and I like the worn-in look. A cute skirt that can be worn for every season. I'm a size 6 and usually wear either a 28 or 29, and this skirt ran a dash big so I purchased a 28 for the perfect fit. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:Italy
age:31-35
body type:curvy
perfect skirt
4.19.2013
" I got it today, it fits true to size, i am curvy and got a 31 size. I find it perfect and elegant even, the cut is perfectly done, it makes me look thinner , it will be nice in summer with sandals and winter with booties , the skirt for all seasons ;) I LOVE IT "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:The Desert Southwest
age:over 45
body type:curvy
A great skirt!
4.13.2013
" I found the color to be true to the photo. I love the deconstructed wear and tear built into this skirt, a homage to denim culture that has evolved over the years where the worn and loved look is highly prized. I seldom wear jeans but have many jeans skirts that I love, this one is going into my denim hall of fame skirts. I love the cut and the length. Although my beloved husband will be aghast I am wearing something that is full of surface imperfections, I will love wearing it knowing exactly what the fashion statement is. I will pair mine with a tank, great jewelry, great sandals and a handbag for the perfect dose of casual chic. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Go to skirt for the Spring/Summer
4.8.2013
" I just got this skirt in the mail today. I bought it with expecting and wanting the wash of the denim to be as it is currently pictured (Garage Wash). I am very pleased. It looks exactly as pictured. Per the other reviewers' suggestions, I sized down from a 31 to 30 and this skirt fits comfortably at the natural waist as you see on the model currently. The wash has a vintage, beige tinge to it, which I like. The rips look good on the skirt when worn. The denim is also of good quality and yet still allows plenty of movement. But there is no stretch.The fly is not zip up, but instead is made of a series of buttons.Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase. For reference, I am 5'5' 155. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Spring/Summer Staple
3.15.2013
" I recently received this skirt and am very happy with it. Unlike the other reviews, I'm really glad it is darker than originally pictured (the picture shown now more closely resembles the actual colour). I think its a good in between colour - not too light which makes it look 'cheaper' and not a dark denim. I also found it fits true to size. Very happy with the purchase - I'm surprised that the colour being a shade or two darker is such a deal breaker for the current reviewees. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Wish I could love it
3.13.2013
" I noticed that there was a special note for the color difference and I wish it had been there before I purchased it. I tried to love this skirt, but the color just isn't working. It is a lot darker than pictured and it has a "dirty" look to it. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:VA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
very different color
3.8.2013
" Nice skirt and it seems comfortable but the color is completely different, much darker. I noticed that the label on the bag the skirt came in said color: blue/bleu. It says here garage wash, it is much darker and different, completly different. I needed a light color skirt so this one goes back to the store. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:Laguna CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
VERY disappointed
3.5.2013
" This skirt looks amazing on the model. She makes the jean skirt cool again. ha. In person the skirt was way darker than the photo. A very odd dark denim color. And also, it runs very large. Really sad because I was looking forward to wearing this all summer. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute Skit but wrong color
2.27.2013
" Skirt is super cute! The material is so soft and really feels like your fav worn in piece. The fit on me was TTS and is very comfy. My only caveat as the previous reviewer mentioned is that the color pictured is not the color received. I received the dark wash not the bleach wash as pictured. The colorways must be mixed up.I really love the skirt due to it's comfort and distressing! I am not sure if I want to wait for the correct colors to pop up. Def worth it though!! I do love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for LA Lady Denim Skirt
Name:
Location:Roanoke, VA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Great skirt
2.23.2013
" This skirt is awesome! It looks much better in person. The color is actually a tad bit darker then it looks in the picture...which I think makes it look even better. I usually wear a 26 in FP pants, but I probably could have used a 27 in this but I am keeping the 26 anyway. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large