Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Neon Lights Dress

Sheer gauzy chiffon maxi dress with neon pink embroidered and clear bead pattern all around, as well as sheer lace and mesh trimming. Comes with slip dress underneath. Straps on slip are adjustable. *Body - 100% Rayon, Trim - 100% Nylon *Lining - 55% Rayon, 45% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 48" Bust (all around): 37 1/4" Sleeve Length: 4 3/4" Length of Slip: 22 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Neon Lights Dress
Review 1 for Neon Lights Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Black beauty
7.10.2013
" The black is truly stunning. The top portion is sweet and innocent yet the bottom is unexpectedly sexy. Gorgeous. My friend said it looked like a wedding dress lol.
Only complaint is that the unfitted middle portion adds a bit of bulk to ur midsection.
Otherwise, fits tts.
Get it.. It'll make u feel like a floating fairy goddess in a flower field...even in the midst of a sweltering loud and crowded concrete jungle. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Neon Lights Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Unique
6.29.2013
" I love the dress. So different than anything in my closet. The neon part is light pink, not my favorite color. I wish it was darker as pictured. Still, definitely a keeper! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Neon Lights Dress
Name:
Location:North Carolina, USA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Very pretty detail
4.14.2013
" Bought this dress for my daughter in the XS. The sizing is kind of weird. The underlining was kind of tight and very short, especially in the back cuz she has a dancer's booty. But the dress itself fit just fine. It is a shift dress, so don't expect it to be fitted at the waist. We will probably just use another slip underneath it. The embroidery is very beautiful. Some comments on the colors: the pink embroidery is a salmon like color and is very, very, neon!! Too bright for our taste and we returned that one. The black colorway looked better and the embroidery is very much a brown, not reddish at all, like it looks in some of the pictures. Overall, a lovely dress! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Neon Lights Dress
Name:
Location:SLC
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Unique and pretty
3.15.2013
" I adore the neon in it. It is not the typical white simple dress. It has that special touch that makes it modern and delicate at the same time. I could wear it during winter with denim jackets or cute cardigans or sweaters. You can also wear it in spring and summer since the material is soft and comfortable. Again it is that piece that can be worn in many ways with different shoes and accessories. I bought size XM and it fits perfect. I am 5.3 and I weight 120 pounds. Definitively runs true to size and I love the loose fill on a dress. This was not tight to my body at all. Sometimes I buy SM in Free People dresses but this one I wouldn't go any bigger. I am so happy for this dress. Buy it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Neon Lights Dress
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Great Dress
3.5.2013
" I ordered this in Medium, and it was way too big. There isn't a white in a small, or I would have ordered that. It was very cute, and I love the neon color. Very pretty and very boho! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Neon Lights Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
AMAZING BEAUTIFUL BOHO DRESS
2.28.2013
" I am an Aust. 10/12 and bought a size M which is a little floaty BUT still absolutely stunning. I love it. If I bought again I would have bought a Small - i am 5'5" 63kg - hope this helps. Dress is very feminine and fabric sheer and delicate which give it the whole appeal. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Neon Lights Dress
Name:
Location:Memhis
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
VERY versatile
11.30.2012
" thought well, I can wear it (maybe a few) different ways,... OMG I think it - they will become staples- like - over, under, with lots of stuff - and all yar "
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Neon Lights Dress
Name:
Location:australia
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Somehow not quite right
11.30.2012
" Love the sleeves & the way the dress falls if you put another slip under it but something just doesn't gel with the design, perhaps it's the neon. Oh we'll dress going back "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large