Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Indian Summer Lurex Dress

Multicolor patterned summer dress with stretchy, smocked waist and deep "V"-neckline. Fabric has metallic thread detailing. Keyhole back with button at top. Pleated below waist for a full skirt shape. Lined. Stretchy double straps. *95% Cotton, 5% Lurex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length (from top of bodice): 29 1/2" Bust (all around - relaxed): 25 1/4" Waist (all around - relaxed): 26 1/2" Total Strap Length: 19 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Indian Summer Lurex Dress
Review 1 for Indian Summer Lurex Dress
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Cute but doesn't fit right
9.27.2012
" Tried this on in a small, i'm usually a small in the dresses. I'm 32C, and size 27 pants. It didn't fit my body right and made me look really wide. The boob pockets didn't fit properly either. Colours were gorgeous though, great summer theme. Wish it fit better though! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Indian Summer Lurex Dress
Name:
Location:MI
age:21-25
body type:slender
Cute summer dress
9.1.2012
" Got the orange combo in my usual FP size XS. IMy bra size is 34C and the bust area is a bit loose. The colors are vibrant, with gold threads adding shine to it. Wonderful for summer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Indian Summer Lurex Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
this dress is alright
8.4.2012
" i went to the store to try it on and it just fit me strangely. also, i think the colors probably look nicer on more tanned skin (i'm really pale). the straps were a bit uncomfortable and the tight part hit me in a different place than it does on the model, making it a bit unflattering. i'm 5'5'', 118 lbs. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Indian Summer Lurex Dress
Name:
Location:TX
age:14-20
body type:athletic
perfect
7.18.2012
" I honestly hate dresses. I never choose to wear them. Usually I am forced for a special occasion, but this dress is so cute and so flattering, I couldn't resist. I saw it in store and my friend made me try it on and I am so glad she did! I am 5'6 120lbs and the XS fits great. I have pretty long legs and this shows them off great without being too showy.The straps are a little long and will have to be shortened, but I am only a 34A (and still that is a little large) so that is probably why. Perfect. FP, you are making me start to love dresses. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Indian Summer Lurex Dress
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Oh so beautiful
7.3.2012
" This dress is so perfect for summer. Looks awesome against tan skin. The entire dress is lined and no see through. I was a little worried that I wasn't going to be able to wear a bra, but I can. I just wear a nude color bra that has deep v so you can't see the bra at all. This dress is very comfortable. Sometimes it can get itchy in the waist area, but it's barley bothersome. It can be pretty casual, but it can also be a little dressy. The colors are beautiful, just as seen in the pictures, and has some gold threading. I'm 5'3 and I don't think it looks as short on me as it does on the model. However, I shouldn't bend over. (I ordered the S in the orange color. I'm 34 B bust, 27 waist, 39 hips and 120 lbs.) Fits perfectly on me :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Indian Summer Lurex Dress
Name:
Location:center valley
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
great sexy little dress
6.22.2012
" this is not for the shy. the dress part is longer so it covers more of my legs which i need to do because they've gotten kinda fat. it holds you're chest in and the colors really make you pop. you'll certainly be noticed! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Indian Summer Lurex Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:petite
HOT!
6.16.2012
" I'm 5'2 90lbs, This dress fits almost perfectly.
It is very flattering from a cleavage perspective without being vulgar. I'm short so it doesn't look as short on me as on the model.
The fabric has cute gold threads so I intend to wear gold shoes with it... can't wait!
Fabric is a little cheap but still definitely worth buying for the summer!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Indian Summer Lurex Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:petite
love love love
6.7.2012
" this dress is my new default for summer parties - the picture doesn't do it justice! the tiny gold threads that run vertically throughout it add just enough sparkle to look shimmery without overdoing it.
the length might be an issue for taller people - I'm not even 5'1" and the dress hit about 2 or 3 inches above my knee. also, I'm a busty gal (32DD), and the neckline was super low, but it was nothing a bandeau didn't fix (let's face it, ladies, braless at my size is NOT an option). also, the elastic waist is perfect for a girl like me since it sticks closer to my waist and doesn't make me look like a tent. As for sizing, I generally wear a small and that's what I bought; it's an eeeensy bit roomy but not enough to make me size down. Stick to your true size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large