Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP Vegan Leather Shorts

Vegan leather shorts with button and zipper fly. Two zipper pockets in the front and two hidden zipper pockets in the back. Lined. *100% Polyurethane *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size 6: Waist: 33 1/2" Rise: 9" Inseam: 2"
overall average rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Review 1 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:ILLINOIS
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
AMAZING!
7.4.2013
"These actually have a relaxed fit, so if you're looking for the typical tight leather feel you may want to size down ladies. They're exactly as pictured, and I absolutely LOVE them..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Like everyone else, I LOVED these
5.23.2013
"These are my new favorite shorts! I'm 6' tall and somewhere between a size 10 and a 12, so I ordered a 10 after hearing these run large. The 10s fit like a dream, so I'd say they only run a half size big. They're super sexy, super chic, and can be dressed up or down. I haven't worn them out yet, but I've pranced around my apartment quite a bit and they've passed all my tests, though it should be noted that vegan leather and doesn't have much give. The workmanship seems good, the length is perfect, and the zipper details are the cherry on top. And at the sale price, they're irresistible. BUY THEM, you won't regret it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Great quality and the best price...
11.26.2012
"I bought these after trying on several pairs at other retailers. The FP shorts were def better quality and feel than other brands. I read that a lot of the other girls said they were TTS, but I am hourglass and sized up to fit my hips. So the waist is too big on me, but does not look bad with a belt. Overall, Recommended!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:Chicago/New York City
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute, but AWFUL FIT.
5.29.2012
"I am 5'3", 116 pounds, and I usually wear a true size 4 (UK 8, EU 36). After reading these reviews, I called a store in New York City and had a size 2 shipped to me in Chicago. However, they are still way too big! I compared the waist to my regular size 4 shorts and the waist of these are 2 inches bigger than my size 4s. I might or might not try to get these in 0."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:boston/california
age:14-20
body type:athletic
worth the price
4.20.2012
"these shorts are totally worth the expense. because they're not a common item, i've had them for a year and have never gotten tired of them. they've also proven to be more versatile than i thought, i've worn them with white shirts, lacey shirts of any color, flip flops, gladiator sandals, and boots. definitely a good buy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Just What I Was Looking For
4.16.2012
"I was really worried about this purchase because I've never bought shorts online before, and was afraid that they would be too small since my jeans size fluctuates from a size 26-28 depending on the brand. I was wrong! These shorts are way better then I had imagined. The fit is flattering, and they look high quality. I'm 5'4, at 117lbs, and I got a size 4. They are a bit loose, but I like my shorts like that! This is the second FP item I've ever bought and I'm very pleased!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:Florida
age:31-35
body type:athletic
3 times is the charm!
3.19.2012
"I bought two other pairs of black leather shorts before these and they just didnt work. This pair is wonderful. The look and feel is great, I had some friends fooled that they were real leather. I love the style and the fit. I can't wait to wear these out at night. I'm 5'3 and 116 lbs and I bought these in a size 4. They are a little big in the waist and the weight of the shorts will make them fall a little, so my only suggestion is to order a size down if you are in between sizes."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:Miami
age:21-25
body type:petite
No regrets
3.7.2012
"I was nervous about buying a $100 pair of shorts, but I was desperate for shorts exactly like these and NO ONE sells them! I'm so glad I bought them. I have yet to actually wear them out (I had two outfits picked out before I clicked buy). I got a 4 and they're a little big around the waist but not tight in the legs which is what I wanted. I feel like I need to wait for the perfect weather to wear these in though. Just wearing them in my house I got hot so I feel these may be strictly Spring evening shorts for me."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
good imitation
11.14.2011
"This is really nice imitation leather. It is soft, an not tacky like something you would get from another store. It runs true to size, although the material does not really give. Very flattering color and cut. Recommend."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:San Francisco, California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pretty
11.10.2011
"I really loved the look of these when I tried them on, they'd look really pretty with a more feminine top, but unfortunately I didn't have time to buy them. Now there are no size zeros :(. I wish the size 0's could come back!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:21-25
body type:petite
Wish FP had an actual 0.
11.8.2011
"Bought these in a 0 thinking they may be too small, however, these ran looser than an actual 0 should. They're not as tight as I would like both on the hips and legs, but the weight is good and it's a nice faux leather."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Pleather
10.16.2011
"Let's be clear, these aren't leather, and they're not going to trick anyone into thinking you're wearing leather. Calling them vegan leather borders on false advertising and smacks of obnoxious. Repeat, these aren't even close to leather. They're nice pleather shorts, and they're not tacky pleather shorts, but they're pleather. These should be priced at about half what they are. That said, if you feel like paying extra because the word vegan appears in the product title, I'd suggest your usual size or down a size depending on how you prefer your shorts to fit. If you're between sizes, you should size down. If you have a booty, you should not size down even if you are between sizes. I wouldn't recommend anyone size up for any reason."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:Schnecksville, PA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
really good quality
10.4.2011
"I just picked these babies up in Bloomies this afternoon. Now I'm dreaming of all the different ways I can wear them. They are super comfortable (nicely-lined) and well-constructed. Plus - I had no idea until now that they were vegan leather. I have to say, I'm pleasantly surprised. The material can definitely pass as the real thing. It will be interesting to see how they wear, however at the moment I could not be happier! With that said, I definitely recommend them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:14-20
body type:petite
Super fun
9.22.2011
"I love these shorts. They are great for going out in, and always get attention. The only issue is that they are SUPER HOT. They are best paired with a tank, in a semi-cool environment so that you do not get too overheated. That being said, it is not unbearable. Maybe I am just a leather pant/short newbie so I am unused to the heat. I would still recommend these shorts, they look great on. As for sizing, if you are kind of hovering between two sizes, I would go for the smaller of the two because they do have a little stretch and are meant to be worn tight. Love 'em."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
AMAZING shorts
9.4.2011
"These shorts are AMAZING! I think they run TTS. They are so cute to wear out at night, or during the day with opaque sweater-knit black tights and booties. I got a ton of compliments, and everyone thought they were real leather. I love it with the Open Stitches Pullover."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Open Stitches Pullover
4.4 out of 5(44)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 16 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:21-25
body type:athletic
so so happy!
8.24.2011
"I when I received these shorts in the mail, they were even better than I expected. They look like real leather, and I love the zipper detail. I'm 5'4" 124lbs and the size 4 fit pretty well. The only problem I have is that they do gap in the back a little bit, but a longer shirt or belt fixes that problem. If you're on the fence about these shorts stop thinking and just get them!! Can't wait until it gets colder and I can wear them with tights and boots!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
cheaper than the real thing
8.18.2011
"these probably fit true to size, but i went up one size so it's not skin tight. compared to the vegan pants, the shorts have a looser fit. they feel comfy and soft, but they're pretty short shorts. if you've always wanted a pair of leather shorts, these are awesome cheaper alternatives."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:Philly
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Amazing!
8.5.2011
"So much to love in one pair of shorts! Perfect fit and such a comfortable material! Just like leather, but cruelty free. What more could you ask for?"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
love these!
7.28.2011
"I bought these in a size 6. I'm 5'8" and 140lbs and they are perfect. Not too tight, very soft, great length. I love the fact that I can dress them up or down. Only downfall is they are a little more than i was looking to spend on a pair of shorts. Still a must have if you are looking for something like leather but not soooo expensive."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP Vegan Leather Shorts
Name:
Location:CA Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:petite
Did I expect too much?
7.24.2011
"I looked at other reviewers comments before I purchased them online. I was very excited to get them in mail as everybody seemed to love this vegan leather piece. However I think other than its made of "vegan leather" there is nothing special about this. Other than being non-extraordinary, it also runs large. My size 2 fits like size 4, which I found disappointing. Anyway I am sending them back."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>