Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Remember Me V Tee

Striped oversized tee with "V"-neckline and super relaxed fit. Fabric is pieced together and stripes run in different directions. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for We The Free Remember Me V Tee
Review 1 for We The Free Remember Me V Tee
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Excellent top!
11.13.2013
" I don't know what made me wait so long to write a review on this top! I have owned it since March. I got it in the Taupe color. It's more of light a Taupe and Rusty Brown colored stripes. It is completely identical to the coloring of the top in the photos. This is fab! I am a curvy girl. I have worn this shirt multiple times. Washed it, and laid it flat to dry. It truly is amazing. It has never lost it's color, shape, or anything. It is oversized but if you want it more fitted just size down. This is not something to miss out on! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Remember Me V Tee
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Way too Wide
9.18.2013
" I have a few FP tees that are cut to be very loos on the bottom, but this one was just way too big. You cannot see in the picture that the shirt isn't just blousey, it is VERY wide. It's too bad because the eggplant color is nice. For $68 this is going back. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Remember Me V Tee
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Sweet layering tee ~
6.5.2013
" This is a nice little layer but i would not wear it alone as it is tissue thin. It will make a nice layer over a dress or tunic and is very feminine, right now i am wearing it over the Ruffled Up Cami . I bought the tourmaline green and the colors are true to the photo . It runs large so i ordered the small and i am tall , B cup , curvy. Even the small has a ton of room so i recommend ordering down. I also find it a bit on the short side so with my height i need that longer layer under it to pull it off at all. Nice colors, and will enjoy it as a sweet little layering piece. I would give it 5 stars if i could have worn it on its own as a tee . "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Remember Me V Tee
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Nice little tee...but.....
4.26.2013
" This is my first purchase from FP so, purchasing on line, I didn't know what to expect. This is a nice easy little tee & was exactly as described and pictured (taupe). I'm not overly impressed with the quality of the fabric so the big "however" for me is that, for what it is, I think it's overpriced by about $20. I'm still on the fence as to whether or not I'll keep it because it actually is a good simple throw-on piece. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Remember Me V Tee
Name:
Location:Knoxville, TN
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Wardrobe go-to
4.6.2013
" I've worn this shirt more times in the last month than anything else in my closet. It's a little sheer - I've worn it on it's own to a concert...with something underneath if I'm out during the day. It's super soft and very flattering. I'm a size 4 and ordered an XS and it's still a loose fit on me. I am blond and have it in strawberry and it's very flattering "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Remember Me V Tee
Name:
Location:London
age:21-25
body type:slender
Simple, but love it!
3.28.2013
" Cannot wait for summer to wear this shirt. It's comfortable, fits just like how the model is wearing it & is true to the colours (I have the taupe). Love this top! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Remember Me V Tee
Name:
Location:wisconsin
age:26-30
body type:petite
like it
3.2.2013
" I like this top, got it in the blue stripe. It's almost like a thin sweater material. It's very flowy yet flattering. My only complaint would be that it seem a bit delicate. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Remember Me V Tee
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Great Tee!
2.27.2013
" At first I was a little unsure about this tee, because I'm short and sometimes oversized things don't always look great, so I was afraid it would make me look frumpy. I'm glad I took the chance on this, because it's fantastic. So fantastic in fact, that I'm ordering another color. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Remember Me V Tee
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Great Boxy Tee
2.20.2013
" I love this top and purchased in the hazy stripe in my regular small. Even though its a boxy fit, it hangs great on the body. It's sheer so it shows your silhouette off perfectly. This is a great tee for spring and summer! I'll probably end up buying another color too. It's super soft and comfy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Remember Me V Tee
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love it!
2.18.2013
" I absolutely love this blouse so I bought two - the blue and strawberry. I am 5"1 and a 38C so I usually wear a large. However, this blouse runs big and the medium and large are just longer in length. Since I'm short, I can wear the small. It's flowy, light and just timeless! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Remember Me V Tee
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Soft summer t
2.14.2013
" Well this t-shirt did not disappoint and joins the stable of my other FP items. I can imagine this will be fab in the summer. Very light and airy, I know this will be a staple. Go for it ladies, it hangs beautifully. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Remember Me V Tee
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:petite
Talk about a favourite shirt...
2.8.2013
" I'm the type who likes to really contemplate an item before I commit to purchasing, but this one? Nope, literally bought it immediately after trying it. This shirt is amazing! It's super soft, like a very fine-gauge knit sweater, and the colours it comes in are so beautiful in person. The draping on the sleeves is fantastic, and the fit is oh-so flattering. Oversized to perfection, without looking sloppy in the least bit. This shirt is an absolute wardrobe necessity. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations