Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kravitz Stud Boot

Distressed leather tall boots with multiple wrap-around leather straps with stud detailing. Slight pointy toe with metal cap. The top front is taller than the top back. Slips right on. Super cool rock and roll look. Medium height stacked heel. Rubber sole. *By Jeffrey Campbell *Leather Upper *Import *18" shaft height (at tallest point), 3" heel height
overall average rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kravitz Stud Boot
Review 1 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:petite
Fabulous!
5.2.2013
" I was hesitant to splurge these boots at first, but now I'm SO glad I did! They're absolutely amazing. I bought the black ones, but the color isn't quite as dark as it is in the picture. It's really more of a distressed gray. The spikes and straps look sick, and almost everyone compliments them. Even though I'm pretty small (5' even), the boot shaft is also the perfect height; it comes up a few inches short of my knee. I'm usually a size 6, but I decided to take the other reviewers' advice and go for a 7. The fit is perfect with a pair of thick socks. My only complaint is that the inner heel area on the right boot starts to dig into my ankle after a little while. With luck, this will go away as I start to wear them more. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:The Windy City
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Lenny Kravitz?!?
4.23.2013
" It would make full sense if theses were inspired by Lenny!
Classic, Cool, Sexy and Rock and Roll at the same time!
They fit true to size and are beyond fierce... Wish I had a chance to get them in the taupe as well. Don't think twice. BUY THEM!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Me-yow
4.7.2013
" The first time I saw these boots I thought they were really quite excellent. My style is a bit more funk and less rock n' roll, but these babies are statement shoes for certain. I sized up and ordered the 9 - after reading endless reviews- but I ended up exchanging them for the 8 (my usual size is 7.5-8). / I went to get coffee on my first day wearing them and got 5 compliments before I even left the cafe. If you're on the fence, hop over - they're DELISH. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:athletic
SO GOOD
3.13.2013
" These are so awesome, just as picture and well made. The studs are so cute and everyone wants to know where you got these. LOVE them a ton! Great buy! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Stunning Studs
3.5.2013
" First the bad...this pair of boots was packaged so poorly. When I received them there was no stuffing in the boots to keep them in shape and they weren't even wrapped in the bags that Jeffrey Campbell shoes are in within the box like they usually are, but the empty bags were floating around in the box with the boots . It looks as if they might have been a return because the boot was all twisted up and some of the studs were folded up on other parts of the boot and pressing the leather so that there are a couple of small indentations. Most of the time I get FP stuff in the mail it's folded nicely, but once in a while I get a shirt all wadded up or in this case boots that have little imperfections now because of being shipped incorrectly.
And the good...I debated returning these for a different pair but I don't think anyone will really inspect my boots that closely to see the little dents, except I will know they are there so I decided to keep them. These boots really are stunning and unique. I only had to unbuckle the bottom three buckles and then my foot slid right in. Not only are these boots gorgeous, but they are very well made and amazingly comfortable as well. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:Austin, Tx
age:41-45
body type:slender
Almost Famous
2.18.2013
" Every single time I wear these boots people treat me like I am famous. I swear these boots have changed my life. I was obsessed with them for months and saved my money until I could afford them. I got them in the taupe color. Best purchase ever. I read reviews and went up a size bc I heard the ran a a bit tight. Good call. I LOVE THESE BOOTS SO MUCH. I swear I am about to buy them in black too. They make me feel like the most beautiful girl in the world when I have them on. Like I have a Superman cape on. Perfection. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.19.2013
These truly are so original! So happy you love them as much as we do! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:Denver
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
The Coolest
2.4.2013
" Quite simply the best purchase I have ever made. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:Tasmania, Australia
age:31-35
body type:athletic
BEST EVER
1.28.2013
" I recieved my Kravitz boots today and am beyond impressed with them. I am a stock standard size 9 but ordered a 10 and it is a perfect fit. Not only that but they are extremely comfortable and could be worn all day in complete comfort. In some other reviews I read that a few people had issues getting them on without undoing the buckles but I had no problems here at all. The packaging was great and so nice that they come with a spare pack of studs and spikes in case one comes off or gets lost.
These boots are beyond amazing and are the perfect statement boot for winter! For anyone thinking of buying them I would say go for it, I know that they will turn heads. Only thing I would say for sure is definately go up a size. So, so happy with this amazing boot!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
FAVORITE EVER
1.10.2013
" I have these boots in both Black and Taupe and I must say, they are my favorite shoes in the world. Yes, they do take forever to put them on and take them off, but it is so worth it. The heel is tall enough to make them a tad bit more feminine, but low enough to where you can wear them all day without being uncomfortable.I would recommend these to anyone who likes to add a little edge to their wardrobe! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
amazing!!
1.8.2013
" Hey!! These boots rock my world!!! I wear an 8.5 and size 9 fits perfectly. I have a narrow foot and had no problem getting these bad boys on. These boots are a serious fashion statement!! I had people chasing me in the mall asking me where I got them!! I rocked these boots with black leggings and a ripped up white tank. Throw on some heavy silver bracelets and a black guys watch... and done.....Hot! I can't believe these aren't sold out!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:Vienna
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Rock Star Boots
1.3.2013
" I got them in black. I wear a classic size 9.
I had to get the 10. The 9's were a little tight.
10 is great and I know I can fit a slim insole in there for more "cush".
They look like the pic. I just didn't realize the front is a "flap" and it folds over and slides under the buckles. I don't like this feature.
You kinda have to work with it to "smooth" it out. I feel like my left boot has a wrinkle in the inside that is keeping the front left from lying flat?
I don't know. I kinda have to go in there and do some "smoothing" out.
I hope it's not a "stitched" wrinkle that is a manufacturing flaw.
Also I HATE the way they were packaged!
They should have an insert in the shaft to keep their shape - and they should be lying flat at full length.
Instead they were all "corded" up and smooshed together.
This really messed up the top front and back. I am going to have to work with the leather to somehow "iron" it out.
Sheesh.
Anyway I am keeping them. I got them on sale with a discount.
I haven't walked in them a lot yet but they feel like they will be comfortable.
They LOOK amazing!!! Like the pic.
I want to wear them with a femme dress.
I don't care if this look is so "2008".
Studded boots and A - line femme dresses
is my favorite.
I have flat feet so they slip on ok. But it still takes effort.
I can imagine it would be a struggle for you lucky ladies with the high arches.
I really think these are so versatile. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:Denver, Co
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Love them but....
12.22.2012
" Run small... Going to have to return them unfortunatley.. I got the Taupe & was a little disapointed that they color is darker than the photo. I was hoping for a light creme taupe. They are gorgeous & I love them but need a larger size & they are sold out... :( "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:Hong Kong
age:31-35
body type:petite
LOVE.
12.6.2012
" Pricey boot, but I am so in love with it. Thank you to the previous reviewers for giving the heads up that 1) it runs a bit small and 2) sizing up will help with getting your foot in the boot. I'm a solid size 36 and bought a 37. Takes a slight bit of a tug to get them on/off, but not at all a problem - I went jeans shopping wearing them. I'm petite-athletic and my calves fit fine. I personally never had to fidget with the straps when putting them on. Heel height is great, easy to walk in all day. I did add a thin insole just to have a bit more cushion. All in all an awesome splurge purchase. Merry Spikey Christmas to me! :D "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:UK
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Boot Perfection
11.30.2012
" As in a previous review I was hoping to hate these boots! I LOVE THEM ! Perfection! I had no problems getting them on, they slid on easily, and look and feel fantastic. I have no idea wheather I sized up or down or got my regular size as UK sizes are different from US sizes. The leather is high quality and the studs and spikes are perfect, Thank-you Freepeople for having a UK site. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:26-30
body type:slender
Fabulous Boot
11.28.2012
" These boots are great I get compliments on them all the time! They do fit a bit snug, I wear mine with the thin trouser socks so that they fit better. A great boot overall, love it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Absolutely perfect.
11.24.2012
" I waffled on about these boots for weeks and weeks, and thought about them every single day! I finally broke down and purchased them, and they are everything and more that I dreamed of! I did expect them to be a bit looser than they are, so I think the size runs small. If my feet were too much bigger, they would not fit at all. I did, however, find them very easy to get on. I don't really understand why you would undo all the buckles, because they slid right on for me with no work. The steel toe is a gorgeous detail! Definitely worth it -- good quality, tough as nails and a fairly rare find. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Beautiful but no dice...
11.12.2012
" I bought this in black in a size 10. While they are beautiful boots and look to be well-made, I couldn't even get my foot in. Spent a good twenty minutes trying each boot; even tried some tricks I've seen from other reviewers on other boots (e.g., wearing a plastic bag on your foot). I normally wear a size 9.5, but sized up to the 10. Not even close. I'll go ahead and blame my abnormally high instep; for those flat-footed ladies out there, it's a lovely boot and I hope you enjoy them! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:ND
age:26-30
body type:curvy
AWE-SOME!!!
11.6.2012
" These boots are soooooo awesome! I bought them in black and they look very well made. The black is not a dark black. It's more of a dull black if that makes any sense. I love the height of the heel and they are very comfortable to walk in. I usually am a size 8.5, but I read the comments on how they run a bit small. I went up to size 9 and they fit perfect. I've gotten nothing but compliments and they look super good over skinny jeans. They are easier to put on then what I had expected. I am glad I made this purchase. Thanks freepeople! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:CT
age:41-45
body type:petite
Kravitz Stud Boot
10.17.2012
" I LOVE these boots SO MUCH! I was actually hoping I would hate them when the arrived, so i could send them back and save $500 bucks- but I would eat peanut butter and jelly every day for a year before i would send these amazing boots back! They are exactly as pictured; beautiful, cool, and totally unique. I did find that they ran a little small- narrow actually. My toes felt crushed in my regular size 6, so I sized up to a 7 (they don't have half sizes). The size 7 fit perfectly; gave me just the amount of room I needed to wiggle my toes, without feeling too big. I got them in Taupe, however do be careful if you get them in this color. Unfortunately they are very delicate and can mark up easily. Also, check them carefully when they come out of the box, as the first pair I got had black marks on them, possibly from the straps? I will definitely treat them with a leather/ suede protector before I wear them. Other than that- they are soft and comfy. I do not agree with the other reviewer who said they look "cheap". I don't think that is true at all. Can't wait to wear them all winter! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Kravitz Stud Boot
Name:
Location:Texas
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Picture perfect! Really
10.7.2012
" This boot is beautiful in the pictures and on line.... But in person it looks cheap! I purchased the taupe in a size 10... It's true to size but is a little hard o put on due to straps and spikes..The color is a med to dark taupe.... I can get past that but the material is cheap.... It's half suede and half leather and I think the straps are non leather.... I buy nice boots at full price... These did come with a dust bag but I can't get past the material... Will I keep them YES... But they are not to die for.. If you can get them on sale.... Then do! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>