Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Westward Won Tunic

This denim button-up tunic features a bandana print, frayed detail, and a rounded hem.
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Westward Won Tunic
Review 1 for Westward Won Tunic
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Nice long tunic!!
3.18.2014
"What a great shirt to wear with leggings!! This shirt is wonderful for leggings since it is long enough to cover what needs to be covered. Very soft and comfortable!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Westward Won Tunic
Name:
Location:brooklyn
age:26-30
body type:athletic
versatile top
2.13.2014
"It's a shirt, a tunic, an over-layer and a jacket! I originally wanted the denim, but the Brooklyn store only had my size in the ivory... I tried on the ivory and I actually liked it better ! I'm usually between an xs and a small.. the XS fit and yes, it's a bit snug in the arm, but I actually prefer that in this kind of top. It's pretty thick, a good thick denim... Definitely a piece that can be worn many ways throughout all seasons! I only wish it had side pockets!a"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Westward Won Tunic
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Versatile for something so intricate!
2.7.2014
"I bought the ivory colored at a local FP store, for 40$ instead of the $70 it is priced for online now (Lucky me!) It is such a great piece, not only am I going to wear this as a shirt, but I can also wear it as a light coat for those chillier days! The only problem I have (which is minimal) is the tightness in the upper arm/shoulder area. It can be hard for me to reach up and put my hair up but It is a small price to pay for such a cute denim tunic (I'm planning to stretch a little anyways). The reason why I put it runs a bit large is because of the long length and the slight width at the bottom. (I am a large usually in free people but I didn't want to drown in it!)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Westward Won Tunic
Name:
Location:California, USA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Tight Arms But Great Denim tunic
1.12.2014
"I took a Med which is normal for me in FP however the arms were tight so it will take some getting used too. For reference I'm usually a size 8. I really love this for white jeans, blue jeans, black leggings! I have so many outfits in mind, perfect length for my 5'4 frame. Too short to wear as a dress"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Westward Won Tunic
Name:
Location:China
age:36-40
body type:curvy
spring outfits I love
1.9.2014
"this is a jean shirt that i am looking for it for a long long time. I want a jean shirt not boreing, not look too strong, not dark your skin. now i found it. Size M, just 4cm upper the knee but long sleeve for me. only the web pics look brighter blue than the shirt. Anyway, I love it, it will becomes my favorite outfits in the spring."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Westward Won Tunic
Name:
Location:Washington, DC, USA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Denim beauty
12.17.2013
"I spotted this beauty in my local Free People store last night, paired with the Tattered Up Shred Slip in Snow. From the second I laid eyes on it, I knew I had to have it...even though I've never owned a denim shirt, let alone one with a pattern! Once I tried it on I knew exactly where I was going to hang it in my closet. I'm 5'9, 130 pounds, & bought both this & the slip in a small. It fits me beautifully, & has since become one my my favorite outfits."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Westward Won Tunic
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
possibly frumpy
12.7.2013
"the sizing of this top might be all over the place, or it could be that i just tried on a weird one. i tried on all the sizes including two mediums and the two mediums fit completely different. i find my regular size to fit a little bit loose which look a bit frumpy to me if worn buttoned up. the size down offers a better silhouette but the bust and sleeves are slightly tight. i wanted to wear this as a shirt dress, and it kinda works as i'm only 5'3" but the slits on the sides are a bit high, so opaque tights are required. also, imo, the sleeves only look good rolled up."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Westward Won Tunic
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Love this!
11.20.2013
"I saw this in my local Free People today and had to try it on. This fit perfectly and looks so flattering on my figure. I'm 5'9" and 36C up top and the medium fit great. I wish I could have purchased this today but I had to many things already. I will definitely make it a priority next time."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large