Product Reviews

Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny

Vegan faux leather rocker-style skinny pants with zipper pockets in front and back. Zipper detailing on outer side of each hem. Zipper and snap button closure. Motorcycle stitch detailing. Lined.
overall average rating:
3.696 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Review 1 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Very very cool
6.16.2014
"Got the whitewashed color. Looks as pictured. Feels like the real deal and the moto seams add beautiful and cool visual details. i'm normally a size 4 but the 4 was a tad too tight so will exchange for a 6."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Poor quality
5.24.2014
"I bought these last year. They immediatedly ripped. I brought the back and they gave me another pair. I wore them in the winter but after a short while there was ripping by the knee. I was too embarassed to bring them back to the FP store again, so I kept them, but this is making me rivisit FP products and I have not bought anything from them since. I decided to write a review and saw that so many people have this issue... have the FP customer service contacted you? because I think they should. They should do something about these pants, because they are now sitting my my closet and yours ripped...."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:nashville
age:41-45
body type:athletic
poor quality
12.29.2013
"I love these pants and as a vegan I like to support FP's vegan line BUT on my second time wearing them the knee seam split. Unfortunately it was after the 30 day return so I'm stuck with them. Based on the reviews this is a widespread problem that FP is doing nothing about."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:Little Rock
age:31-35
body type:petite
Nice cheap alternative to real leather pants
11.25.2013
"Just like many other comments stated, the size runs large. I normally wear size 6 pants, and I ordered size 4 and it fits me perfectly. It's even on the loose side, not tight at all. So I would advice to definitely order one size smaller.
I love the way the pants look and feel. Didn't feel cheap to me. It's exactly what I was looking for. However mine came with such a strong chemical smell that is really awful. I washed mine and it still had some smell to it. The first time i wore it after 4 hours my legs started itching and burning. I had to rush home and wash my legs off. I had red bumps all over my legs. I have washed it three times now and the awful chemical smell is gone. Since then I have been afraid of wearing it alone, and have always paired it with leggings inside. Love the way it looks! Just beware of the materials for those who have sensitive skin."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Poor Quality
11.2.2013
"The first time I wore these pants, they ripped RIGHT up the crotch on the seam. I thought perhaps I had to just wear them in and stretch them out a bit, so I took them to a seamstress who repaired them and told me the material is easily ripped, so to be careful. A couple months later, I wore them and they ripped in a different place, NOT on a seam. I really wanted to love these pants, but am disappointed by the quality. I don't even think they will take a return because I have had them for a while."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:26-30
body type:curvy
ripped easily
6.19.2013
"I LOVED these pants, but unfortunately, they ripped in the knee the second time I wore them. They were the proper size, and I wasn't even doing anything out of the ordinary. I had to return them, because for $128, pants shouldn't rip that easily."
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb6.19.2013
We're so sorry to hear about this! If you have any questions about the return we're here to help 24 hours a day! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Squeaky
6.15.2013
"Great fit, great cut, and great styling BUT they squeak and make noise with every move. I know that baby powder should clear that up but it didn't. None of my leather pants do this and I tried both the black and white ones and wanted them to work so bad but I couldn't get past the noise."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:26-30
body type:petite
Terrible quality
6.5.2013
"I love love love these pants, but unfortunately the material is super weak. The very fist time I put them on and sat down, they ripped to pieces. I took them back the next day. Very sad, because they are super cute."
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb6.5.2013
We're sorry to hear this! If you need anything else please let us know how we can help!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:Asbury Park NJ
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love them!
5.2.2013
"I love these pants I am 5'8" and usually wear a size 25 in pants, I got a size 0 and they fit great. The quality seems great except for one small issue, but its kinda of a huge issue..... the snaps on the top are SOOOOO weak! every time i bend over to pick something up you hear pop pop or even if i sit a certain way, i just do'nt understand why they don't just have buttons or stronger snaps when they cost $128 now i have to pay addtional money and bring them to a tailor to get them switch out. ANNOYING! but i truly love they way the way they look and they rest of the quality seems great so far!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:chicago, il.
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
very impressed
2.13.2013
"For me, these worked out perfectly. The quality and fit are spot-on- they look very much like genuine leather, and the fit is excellent. I stuck with my usual sz 8 and glad I did. Perfectly snug without being constricting. Cannot wait to wear them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:lax
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute but Decieving
2.13.2013
"These pants are every bit adorable but they are not of quality construction. I bought these back in August when I first saw them. Ordered a 2-way to big in waist and legs. Sent them back and reordered a 0-fit was still a little off-they run larger. However, they do not wear well at all. I literally wore them for less than 5 minutes and the right knee seam ripped out. Complete disappointment for the price. Also, if you decide to order these pants-please make sure your pants rip out or become defective before 30 days. After that time frame a customer service member will inform you that: "there is nothing they can do"...that's so nice. Moral of the story(review) Pants at this price point should not be defective...30 days or ever. Come on FP."
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:sydney, australia
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
love love love
2.12.2013
"these pants came in the mail yesterday, wore them today and i'm in love! everyone thinks they're real leather! the detail of the material is what makes it look so real. they definitely run a bit large, but not too much. I'm 115lbs and 5'9 and they hit me right where the picture is, and they feel really sturdy. At first i freaked about wearing them thinking that maybe they'd break at the seam but of all the leather look pants i have these are by far the best. Thanks again free people for a rad purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
whitewashed big beauty
2.4.2013
"Color looks just like on line, beautiful details. So wish they fit, i am 5'4'' 100 lbs normally 24 or 25 in skinny pants, i would have needed a 00 or a 000, they are stretchy so you can size down a size or perhaps two...It doesnt get smaller than a 0 and mine were huge in the waist and baggy everywhere...the length is mid calf on me...(expected as a petite...
Aww i love FP clothing but this is the 15th item i return in a short time just because of size. please FP can you make/offer petite or smaller sizes...
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
age:36-40
body type:petite
CRUSHED
2.1.2013
"Ordered in the beautiful white washed color, Buttery soft! I loved them, until I tried them on.
The model must have elephantitus of the ankles and be over six feet, they swam on me in the zero I am 5'4 110 lbs and typically a 25 in FP jeans.
Bummer!
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:31-35
body type:petite
CUTE...but COMPLETELY NOT WORTH IT!
1.28.2013
"I completely agree with the last few reviews. I thouht i had gotten a bad pair...but the SAME thing happened to me!!! I mean, for leather pants....they looked awesome, tts (size 0 was perfect), and couldnt wait to wear them. I got these back when they first came out...about a year ago. HOWEVER...i could not believe my eyes, when i simply wore them for the FIRST TIME and when i bent over, both of the knees completely slashed open, ripped open and i was so shocked, to say the least.
They are not cheap, but quality wise....not so much. Like i said, thought i had gotten a bad pair, but it looks like FP has swung and completely missed on these ones....which is unfortunate, cuz they are super cute. IMO...unwearable....esp. if you have to constantly worry about whether or when these will rip apart. UNBELIEVABLE....theyve been out for a year now, you would think they would have increased the quality a bit...i was even thinking about buying them again...but not now...seeing that the quality is still the same...not worth it....
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:BC, Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful but Delicate
1.21.2013
"These are gorgeous, they fit really well (5'8 130lbs size 2) and I got a few compliments on them! One huge draw back though is they aren't very sturdy. The second time I wore them (at a concert just standing around) the seam by the back belt looped ripped and made a hole. I love these pants but you have to be so careful"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:slender
Look great but beware!
1.11.2013
"These pants were momentarily incredible. As other reviewers have mentioned the waist is a little large, but nothing a belt can't fix. I'm 5'7" 120 pounds and the size 2 fit me perfectly. They weren't constricting, they went with everything. It was love. Then, the second time I wore them, on my birthday no less, they ripped on the upper thigh - not on a seam either. And not because I caught them on anything or was doing cartwheels. I'm not sure I'll be able to get them fixed, or if I'll feel brave enough to try them out again if I do. Maybe I'm just unlucky. Either way, tread cautiously."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Shockingly Wearable
1.9.2013
"I'm headed down to Vegas for my 23rd birthday and I was really hesitant to order these for the occasion. Leather pants are awesome in theory, but in actuality it's definitely a risk. These are TOTALLY WORTH IT. They have a relaxed fit (mine were a tad tight in the waist, contrary to other reviews...but we'll just choc that up to the pasta dinner I had previously consumed) and they hit nicely around the ankle. The material is phenomenal and very rugged looking...these are not catwoman leather pants with a tacky sheen and a skintight fit. And though I never thought I'd say this about LEATHER pants, they're incredibly versatile. They look bangin' with heels and just as cute with flats or converse even. Definitely a worthwhile purchase, not to mention an avid vegan's dream :) Vegas, here we come!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:slender
So cute, So sad
1.8.2013
"I was desperate for these pants for so long! When the first sold out of the size zero, I was really upset. So, when the zero came back in stock, I ordered within seconds! However, when they arrived and I held them up, I almost had to laugh. They appeared to be at least a size four! So I checked the label and it was in fact a size 0. I'm very very sad that these didn't fit. Definitely disappointed with these pants. The fitting and size is just completely off. I'm free people's biggest fan, but these pants were a heat breaker."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Keep It Rockin' Vegan Leather Cropped Skinny
Name:
Location:BC
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Quality Issue
1.1.2013
"I bought these pants in the fall and stored them to wear on New Years. Wouldn't you know, within the first hour of wearing them a seam came undone rendering them completely unwearable as planned.
The waist and backside of these pants is a bit roomy. The legs fit fine when you're sitting on standing, but I don't think you could completely fold your knees as they don't seem to have much stretch.
Beautiful style but need some work on the quality."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb1.2.2013
We are so sorry that this happened! A member of our team will be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>