Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Seams To Be Dress

pPrinted knit dress with rouching on the bust and pleating on the front and back. Woven adjustable straps with wooden beads. Boning on the sides of the bodice for added support. Smocked on the back. Handkerchief bottom with woven gauze peak a boo hem. pp 100 Rayon br Hand Wash br Imported ppMeasurements for Size Medium br Length 30 br Chest 30p
overall average rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Seams To Be Dress
Review 1 for Seams To Be Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Pretty
12.4.2010
"Pretty but size up if your run large in the chest. Material is thin and soft but durable. This dress is ok. You will enjoy it if you are a fan of the pattern."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Seams To Be Dress
Name:
Location:MI
age:14-20
body type:petite
NICE
12.1.2009
"I like it sooo much , very lovely for beach or so"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Seams To Be Dress
Name:
Location:Missouri
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Just What I needed
11.30.2009
"I wanted a pretty, flowy dress for a cruise i am going on and this was the exact thing. i am very happy with it, especially with the sale price! I actually think it looks better in person too."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Seams To Be Dress
Name:
Location:West Palm Beach
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
really wide
10.31.2009
"I got this in a small which I usually wear in dresses (I wear a Med in FP shirts) and it was really roomy. I'm a 34C and the bust was fine, but all through the body it was really baggy and just didn't look flattering so I'm returning it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Seams To Be Dress
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
too small chest
10.28.2009
"This is a fairly cute dress. The slim fitting waist and flared hem is flattering. The handkerchief hem is unique though not as flattering on my figure. Unfortunately, the chest area is fairly small and not sufficient to cover my chest. Additionally, the straps seemed somewhat flimsy. Overall, the dress was fairly cute and flattering, but just not right for me."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Seams To Be Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
Very nice
10.14.2009
"I'm 5'6" and 120 lbs and I got the medium which fits perfectly. It is a bit stretchy though and I probably would've fit into a small. But the small might have been a tad too small so I'm happy with the medium. It basically looks like how it does on the model, and I'm very happy with it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Seams To Be Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:21-25
body type:athletic
LOVE!
10.1.2009
"Picked this up in purple, but the black was gorgeous too. I'm normally a 6 or S, but went with the XS because I'm super short (5'2") and the dress is very long. The cut made it so that I didn't have any problem wearing a size down, and I'm even a bit hip-y.
The shoulder straps are quite long, and I did have to take them in about two inches. (Again, I'm short.) It certainly wasn't anything that I was upset about though. And it's a quick fix.
Overall, AWESOME dress, very fun. Size down if you're short and not too busty or too hip-y."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Seams To Be Dress
Name:
Location:georgia
age:14-20
body type:curvy
fav dress
8.9.2009
"got the black one and it's so cute and comfy, only think is the straps are way too long and seems as if they were about to rip"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Seams To Be Dress
Name:
Location:Wilmington, Delaware
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
not gonna lie, slightly disappointed..
7.27.2009
"i was in love with this dress online and purchased it in the purple in a M for I thought a S would be too snug. I am regretting not getting a S when I had the chance, for the area under the bust is quite loose. The straps are very long and the length of the dress cuts me at a weird place where it makes me look heavy almost. I planning on getting it taken in a bit under the bust so that may be all it needs to look fabulous.."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Seams To Be Dress
Name:
Location:Tucson
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Dancing Dakini Dress
6.22.2009
"I love this dress! It is very flattering to my figure. I bought a large, I am a little big in the hips and butt and it fits perfectly. I live the Arizona desert so it's perfect for our weather. My husband likes me in it too."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large