Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee

Super chic and basic bell-sleeved crop tee. Material is so soft. *100% Viscose *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 17" Bust: 32" Waist: 25" Sleeve Length: 22 "
overall average rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Reviews for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Review 1 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:hawaii
age:26-30
body type:petite
not happy
7.5.2012
" i tried this on in the blue combo in a store and it didnt quite suit me so when i saw the red online i was very excited. when it arrived i was upset to find that it was an orangey/ samon color and looked like it had been washed before. The fabric is already pilling and there was a cut in the seam along the neckline hem. usually very happy with my purchases but pretty darn upset about this one! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
age:26-30
body type:petite
A Must for your Wardrobe!
7.2.2012
" This shirt is very flattering, whether or not you have a super flat belly, because it is not super tight. I am 5'1", 115 lbs and the shirt does not show skin unless I lift my arms up ( I got the xs). It looks really cute with a pair of tight jean shorts and heals. The materials is very soft and lightweight so you can wear it on a breezy summer day. I might need to order another one! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love this!
6.2.2012
" This top is very fun and cute. I bought the blue, which is more of a purple and light pink than it looks in the images. It isn't quite as cropped as it looks in the picture (whew!), but it will definitely show a little tummy in low rise jeans. I thought for sure that I would be returning it when I opened the package, but was pleasantly surprised when I tried it on. I'm 5'5", 120 lbs and purchased the XS because I wanted it to be a little more fitted than it looks in the photos. Fits perfectly! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:over 45
body type:petite
Great Top!
5.18.2012
" I loved this top the minute I saw it. I bought the emerald tie dye and have had nothing but compliments when wearing it. The top is not as cropped as the photo shows. I'm 5'2" and bought xs and it comes to my waist. Beware though the bell part of the sleeve is quite large and prone to drag through food, etc., but that's not really a good reason not to buy this.
Also I'm a 34D and a lot of times have trouble with tops "tenting" out with the hem not sitting anywhere near my body. But because this material is very fluid I didn't have this problem.
Overall I highly recommend buying this top!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:nyc
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
super freaking cute
5.11.2012
" I have this top in the emerald tie dye color, and it looks so cute with flare jeans, skinny jeans, shorts, really anything. My only complaint is, after having it for a month or so I've noticed the fabric started pilling. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:jackson heights, new york
age:36-40
body type:curvy
super cute top!!
5.5.2012
" i love this top! very hippie chick without looking like i belong at a Greatful Dead show. love the light peach colour! this blouse is a tad short but not so short that your entire mid-rif is on display. the material is super soft and the tie dye effect is so cool. the bell sleeves are the highlight . this top can be worn with jeans or a fitted maxi skirt. all in all a fantastic blouse that can be worn casually or on a night out with friends. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Carlsbad, CA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Hippie
5.1.2012
" This top is a must for summer! the only down part is the top runs a little short. Otherwise its perfect for summer! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Too short
4.30.2012
" I love tye dye but I'm too old to wear a navel exposing shirt. I wish FB made their tshirts longer in the body. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Red orange?
4.21.2012
" The silhouette of this top was very beautiful, however there was absolutely nothing red about the "red orange" color. it is straight up, full-on orange!! I was expecting it to look much redder like the picture online. Orange looks notoriously bad on my skin tone, so I am sending it back, but if you are lucky enough to pick this top up in another color before they sell out, right on! The shape and fit are quite nice. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Chicao, IL
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect.
4.15.2012
" This is a beautiful top. I was skeptical at first after reading some of the reviews. I bought the peach tie dye and loved it so much that I went and ordered the red/orange top right away. It fits beautifully and is extremely flattering. The material is super comfy, and I think it is definitely worth the price. It does not at all look cheap (like some other reviews may say), and I did not have any issues with the dye, nor did the product smell. I wish I could wear this every day! I bought an xs in both...it is slightly cropped, but not too snug. Fits perfectly. I'm 5'6 and 110 lbs. Love love love! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Sexy Hippie
3.16.2012
" This top is great. Soft, pretty, sexy. I got the beige/purple and the colors are a little darker than pictured, but still pretty - It is not cropped on me. Maybe if you size up it will take care of the problem. I sized up and the sleeve falls of my shoulder a little. But I like that. I recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE THIS TOP!
3.5.2012
" i love this top! i bought it today at the store(not online) to add to my spring break collection! its very soft and fits me just right! I usually wear a XS but I bought a small so it could be more flowy!
Thanks Free People!!!! <3 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Reeked of oil!
2.27.2012
" So I just received this top in the turquoise color and was sooo dissappointed. It was more cropped than it appeared on most of these models (hit above my 28in waist), the arms hit me just above my wrist and the top literally reeked of an awful oil smell. (Which I believe had to have been the dye). I ordered a (L) due to my 36D bust and it fit and smelled awful. Its already on its way back!! NEver again will I order something that clearly has a dyed look to it. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb2.27.2012
Hi, We're sorry to hear about this! We've passed your feedback on to our buyer so she can investigate why the dye might have an odor. Additionally, I passed your issue on to our customer service team and they should be in touch to assist with return shipping.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Not so much...
2.9.2012
" This may be the most disappointed I've ever been in a Free People top. I normally LOVE everything Free People. This top is soft but the quality just looks terribly cheap and is more cropped than I anticipated. I bought the turquoise color so... I don't know, maybe the white color would look better. Looked nothing like on the model to me :-( booooo. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:santa clarita
age:14-20
body type:petite
ehhh
1.28.2012
" i was really excited when i saw this top online so i pre-ordered it and when it came in the mail i wasn't very pleased i mean it's a cute simple top nothing too special though, also it kinda had a little dye smell but that when away soon. anyhow i bought an xs for reference im 5'2 104 lbs. 32A 24" 36" "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
super soft
1.9.2012
" I love the feel and look of this top. Its too bad they completely misrepresent the color!! I love the red orange in the picture, but this is more of a pumpkin color. I still like it because it is so soft and flattering, but the color is totally off! No way is it worth the price! I am a bit dissapointed with this one. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Ga.
age:31-35
body type:curvy
red orange blouse
1.7.2012
" Hello, I recently ordered the Asbury bell sleeve orange red color ,it looked nice on website but when I recieve it, it look nothing close like the image ,I hate that you spend all that money for something like this . Free the people have to be more honest about what they are selling to their customers that's not good. Only thing I can say it fits true to size, color is not correct, sleeves are not shapely like in photo, I don't get it. But on the website that's a beautiful red blouse , I wish I could have gotten this instead of that I recieve. "
Response from Free People:By Free PeopleWeb1.10.2012
Hi! We are so sorry to hear about the discrepancy with your top. Someone from our customer service team will be in touch asap!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:Ogden, UT
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love the top, but color is nothing like web photo
1.6.2012
" Great piece and fits well with a nice drape. I ordered what looked to be blue and white, but it was a FADED blue nothing like the picture! and PINK!!!! I would have returned it, but the material is soft and it's very flattering. FP needs to work on their photos. This has happend to me on numerous occasions. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:athletic
FUNNNNN
1.6.2012
" This T is fun and flowy...got it in the peach tie dye...very cute, soft material -it is a T shirt so if you are looking for a blouse, this is more of a cotton T but it is good quality and grooovy :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Ashbury Bell Sleeve Tee
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:26-30
body type:slender
Glorified T-Shirt
12.29.2011
" I was so anxious to receive this top in the mail! When I finally opened the package, I must admit I was a bit disappointed. I ordered the Red Orange color in my usual XS. It fits true to size. First off, the color is NO WAY near as vibrant as it is on the model.. it's more of a dull faded red.. although very soft, the material looks cheap, worn in, and extremely faded.. to like the point where it looks like it's been washed a few times. Since I really want this top to work out, I'm going to try it on again and style it with a few items I have at home. The overall idea of the top is cute.. but I may end up returning this.
***FP you really need to work on having your photography post production team more accurately represent your clothing online.. I work as a post production photo editor myself, and I always try my best to keep the product looking as true as possible to the customer. "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large