Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP New Romantics Peasant Embroidered Blouse

Peasant top with adorable, intricate floral embroidery and textured inset detailing. Features keyhole opening in the back, raw hems, and banded sleeves. The perfect bohemian staple for your closet!
overall average rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Peasant Embroidered Blouse
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Peasant Embroidered Blouse
Name:
Location:Okla
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
airy and feminine
1.14.2014
"I got the Large in this, and I'm 140 lbs, 5'6" and 36 bust. It was about right, so I'd say it runs smaller than many FP tops. Below the shoulders and bust, it is certainly plenty big. It's a little sheer, but I'm hoping it'll be okay, since I get too hot with a cami included. I gave it 4 stars just because of the potential for see-through at the belly level. But I'm keeping it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Peasant Embroidered Blouse
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love it
1.13.2014
"For work I needed to wear with a tank as the back is mesh. Very soft material."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Peasant Embroidered Blouse
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Gorgeous
12.21.2013
"I am 167cms, 35inch/88cm bust, 32c, 55kf, 2 in dresses,26/27 in jeans and xs or small in tops.
This is truly a gorgeous piece. The delicate embroidery is stunning and the olive colour beautiful. Fabric is quite heavy and not see through.
Only downside for me is that I am not sure if it suits my bust and looks a bit maternityish.
Purchased a small and still thinking about whether or not this is a keeper. Hope so as it is a really elegant piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Peasant Embroidered Blouse
Name:
Location:Earth
age:over 45
body type:slender
The Perfect Peasant Blouse
12.19.2013
"Usually I don't go for three-quarter sleeves, but I had to make an exception for this romantic blouse. It's 100% cotton, made in India, and the fabric is absolutely luscious. It's light to wear but substantial enough not to be transparent. I love the high neckline, the graceful drape, and the little embroidered flowers. I got the raisin which is a rich brown. This blouse goes with so many things that I find myself reaching for it again and again. Unlike some FP blouses this one is not oversized. I sized up from my usual XS and the S fit me perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Peasant Embroidered Blouse
Name:
Location:chicago
age:over 45
body type:petite
Beautiful
12.9.2013
"This is really a beautiful top. It is substantial, not gauzy and lightweight, but rather has some weight to it, and a little bit of stretch to the material. It fits TTS. I am just 5'2" 34B and size 4, ordered a small, and it fits perfectly. It is on the short side, falling just at the top of my jeans, or hips. It is a very pretty top, the embroidery on front and back is striking and well-done. I liked it so much that I also ordered the Ivory one."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Peasant Embroidered Blouse
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love this Top! Buy 2!
9.14.2013
"Bought this top in the Olive. It's fabulous. I'm 5'4, 115 & a 34B. I bought a small based on the measurements instead of my usual XS. Perfect fit. I've gotten over the fact that most things coming from FP are incredibly wrinkled (though I must say, its still a shocker the way things come rolled up in a ball, FP-you really shouldn't have to iron something to try it on). That said...I love this top, the fabric, the quality, the fit. I'm thinking I'm going to buy the raisin color. It's a heavier fabric, so perfect for Fall. You should most definitely get this one! Top quality!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Peasant Embroidered Blouse
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
gorgeous in Khaki
8.29.2013
"I really love this top. The fabric is soft the embroidery is really delicate and it has that real bohemian look. My only very slight issue is it is on the small side. I am considering getting it in white so I will size up to a medium as the one I got is a bit snug. Grab one while they last. Look great with jeans and groovy boots."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Peasant Embroidered Blouse
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
TOTALLY ROMANTIC!
8.23.2013
"I'm so disappointed that I cannot wear this gorgeous top right now because the temp gets over 100 degrees still and all I can wear these days are tanks. I can hardly wait for cooler weather so I can wear this top. I ordered the Olive color, which I see that it is almost sold out. I'm a petite 5'2 but I ordered the Small because I wanted it to be longer and I was right. It hits me at the hips. The color is true to the studio pic. I love everything about this top from the cute little skinny ruffles on the shoulder, the length of the sleeves, and the sweet embroidery. The fabric is gauzy and on the heavier side and not sheer so one can go braless. This top reminds me of the clothing worn in the Jane Austin
novels/films and would look beautiful worn with a gauzy maxi skirt. Of course it's very cool with jeans as well if that's your preference. I'm eyeing the ivory color now and want to purchase before this top sells out entirely, which I'm quite sure that it will. So worth it!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Peasant Embroidered Blouse
Name:
Location:illinois
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
very pretty and tts
8.20.2013
"i ordered a large which is my normal size and im glad i did because the bottom is drapey and its just right through the shoulders and there is no stretch up there where the flowers are under the neckline. the length is like it is on the model but there are side slits that go up pretty high about at my rib cage. it is a bit longer in back. you can push the sleeves up above your elbow as there is elastic in them or you can let them hang. im very happy with this top. its unique and the detailing is beautiful"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large