Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Jenoah Floppy Brim Hat

Felt wool hat with floppy brim and ribbon trim around the band. *By Hat Attack New York *Wool *Made in the USA *8" Opening Diameter, 4" Brim We're complimenting our eternal love for the seventies and the new wide leg silhouette with an equally exaggerated piece: the floppy hat.
overall average rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Jenoah Floppy Brim Hat
Review 1 for Jenoah Floppy Brim Hat
Name:
Location:Europe
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
dissapointed...
4.1.2012
"I contemplated for a while which hat to order and finally choose this one based on high reviews. Now I realize I should’ve just listen the only review that was critical about the hat (the one from ForeverFree), because it turned out to be exactly like it said. The hat is very tight with very tall crown, which, for me, is a nightmare combination in a hat and impossible to fit my head without looking ridiculous."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Jenoah Floppy Brim Hat
Name:
Location:Sunny California
age:26-30
body type:slender
Very cute!
3.19.2012
"I bought the dark navy color and I do not regret it one bit. It's very cute on and very comfortable. I have a small head so it fits perfectly. My hat came with the top part a little caved in, but I pushed it up a little and it was good as new! I love the material and the quality of the hat, it looks and feels fabulous. What makes it even more special is that it's made in NY. The sale price makes it a very reasonable purchase. Worth every penny."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Jenoah Floppy Brim Hat
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:31-35
body type:petite
taupe
2.23.2012
"love the color, style, and quality of this hat. It was a little tight on me, but my head is kinda big. I stretched it a bit, and it's good now. the taupe color looks just as pictured. great buy at the sale price, too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Jenoah Floppy Brim Hat
Name:
Location:DC
age:26-30
body type:petite
Adorable Hat!
2.20.2012
"I bought the taupe first and decided to go back and buy another color- wine. This hat is definitely a must-have. It is the perfect accessory to add on to almost any outfit. It is made of very nice material. The best part --- I purchased them for 30 bucks each!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Jenoah Floppy Brim Hat
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:petite
Wonderful!
2.3.2012
"I received the hat, and it looks great! It does take time for the brim to loosen, but overall it's a perfect accessory to vamp up an outfit!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Jenoah Floppy Brim Hat
Name:
Location:UK
age:14-20
body type:slender
Fabulous!
2.2.2012
"I should have waited a week to get this as its now on sale but never mind! this hat is so worth the money! It is extremely good quality and is exactly the same as the FP 'Janis' floppy hat exact has a band around it!
Very versatile, I love it!
"
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb2.2.2012
Hi, Should an item from the website or catalogue be marked down please contact us within 14 days from the date of shipment, we will honor a one time price adjustment. Credits will be applied back to the original form of payment. If you paid with a gift card, a new card will be issued for the amount of the credit. Please contact us to request a price adjustment. at service@freepeople.com
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Jenoah Floppy Brim Hat
Name:
Location:Edgewood, New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
One Size Doesn't Fit All
1.20.2012
"I bought this hat because I’ve been looking a lighter-colored version of a black floppy-brimmed hat that I’ve had for a while. The color is a beautiful taupe – ideally soft and neutral – and the black ribbon band adds further interest without compromising versatility. The wool felt is quite heavy, however, which limits the brim’s ability to flop. And I’m not sure that time would lessen the felt’s stiffness. Furthermore, the crown of the hat is extremely tall, so in order to make this hat fit my head, I have to crease the top. That creates a more western air, which can be nice, but since I live in the heart of cowgirl country, I’m looking for a contrast: for a more feminine, bonnet-type effect – just the design that the picture portrays. I think the core of the problem lies in the hat’s circumference. I generally wear a medium-sized hat, which means an inner circumference of 22 ¼” and an over-the-dome measurement of 13”. This hat measures 21 ¾” around its inner band and 15” over its crown. The increased height of the hat is what allows it to be called “one size,” but, unfortunately, to accommodate a larger head, one must sacrifice style. In the end, it’s not the right design for me, but other ladies with smaller heads may find this to be the hat that is featured on the model."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Jenoah Floppy Brim Hat
Name:
Location:Cannon Beach Oregon
age:over 45
body type:petite
A Must Have
10.24.2011
"This is a terrific hat. I got it in the wine and just love it. It fits just perfect, and has that earthy kind of look., perfect for the Pacific Northwest where I live."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 9 for Jenoah Floppy Brim Hat
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great Quality
9.23.2011
"This hat is a bit pricey for just an accessory but it's very good quality. I've seen other felt hats for sale this year but the wool looks scratchy and less smooth.
The size is great. Most of the time, it's hard for me to find a hat that's not too tight. I also think the brim is a perfect size. Just floppy enough without looking like a throw back to J-Lo!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Jenoah Floppy Brim Hat
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Perfect!
9.16.2011
"Received the hat in navy, and I love it. Made impeccably, fits comfortably, and looks amazing. I am dying to wear it. My only regret is missing out on the taupe color cause I'd totally get that one too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Jenoah Floppy Brim Hat
Name:
Location:Houston, Tx
age:over 45
body type:athletic
I love my floppy hat!!!
9.6.2011
"I fell in love with the berry hat and I can't wait to wear it!! I live in Houston and love Free People! The heat of summer is about (I pray) to break and as soon as it is below 90s I promise I will wear my hat. It is a throwback to the late 60s , 70s when I paraded all my beautiful millinery (hat wear) in New York."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Jenoah Floppy Brim Hat
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Goes with everything
8.28.2011
"I bought this hat in the navy (actually wanting the berry, but was out in the store) and absolutely love it! It really goes with just about anything you wear it with. The only reason I gave it 4 stars, however, is because of the price for a felt hat--if it were $20-$30 cheaper, I'd buy another one in a different color in an instant."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Jenoah Floppy Brim Hat
Name:
Location:South Carolina
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Great Hat
8.14.2011
"It's usually difficult for me to find a hat that I like. I love the shape, size and color."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large