Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts

Distressed 5-pocket denim shorts with scalloped crochet trimming around bottom hems. Zipper and button fly. Some destroyed texture in places for a cool, worn-in feel and look. Bottom hems above the trimming are frayed. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 32" Rise: 11" Inseam: 3" Leg Opening Width: 11 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Review 1 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:14-20
body type:petite
really cute
3.26.2014
"so these shorts are super cute, but run a little big. I typically wear a size 24 in fp jeans, so i ordered a 24 for the shorts. They're a little loose , and a little longer than i thought (i am petite). I bought the daisy wash and they have a really cute color"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
HOT. HOT. HOT!
2.21.2014
"<3 <3 <3 these shorts, they are SO cute, so sexy, so flattering!
I am 5ft6 (168cms), 132lbs (60kgs), pear shape, usually wear size 4-6 bottoms, got these in size 27 and they are a perfect fit. Worth noting that because the waist is quite high, I got size 27, usually for more hipster jeans I would get 28-29.
I love the length, longer at the back, so comfy and flattering. I love that they're shorter on the sides - makes them sexier. Anyway the cut is expertly done, well done FP!
I got them in pacific railroad, and they are so special, something different to what you see everyone else wearing. I have just also ordered them in stone so I can dress them up or down. I will be wearing these 2 pairs all year!!
Cannot say enough about how awesome these are! Do not hesitate, get a pair now, they belong in every girl's wardrobe, they have the feel-good wow factor!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Idaho
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Adorable
2.6.2014
"I've had these shorts for a few years now, and they still fit perfectly and look adorable. I get compliments every time I wear them! Honestly they're my favorite pair of shorts, and I'm considering buying new ones in a different wash.
Definitely can't go wrong with these! :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love!
1.10.2014
"Perfect pair of shorts! I have a couple pairs and where them all year round! Just with tights in the winter! Fits true to size!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
Beautiful but fades
9.3.2013
"My job calls for an all black dress code, so when I saw that the Lacey Denim shorts came in a dark grey, I was sold, despite the high price tag.
The shorts are amazing and hold up in every way except the color. The dark grey after ONE wash has faded to a grey blue. I wouldn't even mind except now I cannot wear them to work, which makes the price tag a little harsh. Other than that, they are the usual FP fit and quality.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
My FAVORITE shorts!
8.31.2013
"I had been eyeing these for quite some time, but thought they were way pricey for a pair of shorts. When the opportunity come for me to get them on sale I jumped at the chance, and am glad I did! These are EXTREMELY comfortable, and have a very flattering fit. They are a tad loose around the waist for me, but that was most likely because I should have gone a size down. They are also a great length, and do not fade or shrink when I put them through the wash. I will be wearing these for a very long time."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Long Island, NY
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Favorite shorts ever owned.
8.7.2013
"I bought these shorts in the daisy wash in the beginning of the summer and absolutely LOVED them. I bought my second pair in pacific railroad and loved them equally as much and then could not resist buying them in the stone black also....safe to say I'm 120% obsessed with these shorts. They are the most comfortable high waisted shorts that are a good length and doesn't make your butt hang out like a lot of high waisted urban shorts do. DEFINITELY PURCHASE, great investment."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Tampa, Flrida
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Great length and super cute
7.26.2013
"I love love love these shorts. They are a great length and not too tight on the legs - like a lot of jean shorts can be.I have the aero wash and it's kind of greenish/bluish and the lace is ivory colored- but i like it! They are a little high waisted but not like what you'll find at Urban Outfitters... They run true to size - I got a 26 and that's what I always wear in FP denim shorts"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Tallahassee
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Cute, but big!
7.1.2013
"The fabric is so soft and nice! I love them, and I love the color and lace. Problem: they run real big! I wear a 25 in all other FP denim. The 25's were huge! I exchanged them for a 24 and am still waiting on them to arrive!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
denim + girly
6.28.2013
"i was worried that this would fit too high-waisted, but it actually doesn't. it fits true to size, with the bottom hem a little roomy. i got the aero wash, and i love the distressed details and vintage-y color of the crochet trim. front pockets are more shallow than i expect. good pair of denim shorts with cute girly essence."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Perfection
5.5.2013
"Seriously the best fitting shorts I own. Great length and they don't show your butt either. So comfortable and such a perfect piece to add as a staple short."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Knoxville, TN
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Adorable
4.6.2013
"These are so comfortable and true to size - I love them, I have them in black and now want them in every other color :-)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
nice and soft but huge
3.21.2013
"I was very pleasantly surprised by the nice quality of the fabric - it's soft but not flimsy. However, it runs pretty large. I usually buy size 24 in FP jeans and this was definitely too big. But I did like it and kept it anyway - the waist area just settles on my hips and the fit is very loose but perhaps can pass off as slightly "hippie-ish" (I tried a belt but it didn't work - the sides stick out funny as if it was an A-line skirt). If you want it to be figure hugging though, I would recommend sizing down."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Huntington Beach, California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love them!
3.16.2013
"These are the cutest shorts! I bought them online and wasn't sure about the fit so I bought my usual size which is 25. They are a little big but not too big and I know when I wash them they wont shrink too small. If you want then fitted I would size down but I am glad I didn't because I am not a fan of tight short shorts.. Overall a great purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Mississippi
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Too cute!
3.15.2013
"These are adorable! My daughter is in high school and LOVES these shorts. We bought the olive, and she also loves the daisy wash and the gravel wash--BUT both of those colors are sold out in her size! Please do a re-order! We want more colors!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Love!
3.10.2013
"I got the blue horizon dip dye and I love them! I would definitely recommend sizing one size down. Love the color! Very in this summer. Can't wait to wear them out!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:New Orleans
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Lacy Perfection
2.24.2013
"These shorts are so wonderful. They fit and feel great on and the lace detail is such a perfect outfit improvement from regular cut offs. I bought the green color which go so great with a sheer blouse or a simple white dolman. I tried on a size up at the store and was pleasantly surprised that they ran true to size, so I sized back down. I'm about 5'4 and the length is great on me.
I will be wearing these all summer. Hopefully in every color ;)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful shorts!
2.24.2013
"I purchased these shorts in the pacific railroad color and they are absolutely gorgeous! They fit true to size, (I am 5'6 115, 32A, and I purchased the 26.) They aren't too short and I love the lace that sticks out at the end. The one problem is my mom kept saying she thought the shorts looked dirty.. but that's just the vintage look to them. Very nice!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Birmingham
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great Shorts
2.20.2013
"I got these in the black color in a 25. I love them and get complements on them all the time. My only thing is that they are a little tight and ride up. I think it is because I have washed them so much, but they are still cute. I love how I can wear them in the summer and then in the winter with tights and boots."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Lacey Denim Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
My new favorite shorts!
2.20.2013
"I fell in love with these shorts as soon as I first put them on! They are the perfect length, short but not to short and super comfortable. I got the daisy wash and they go great with so many different things! I could wear them everyday! The only thing is they stretch out a bit after wearing them, but I don't mind because it gives them a cute slouchy look that is super awesome for a cool beachy look :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>