Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Sapphire Globe Necklace

Globe watch pendant necklace with chainlink. Lobster claw clasp closure. *Brass *Import
overall average rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Sapphire Globe Necklace
Review 1 for Sapphire Globe Necklace
Name:
Location:Addison, Texas
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
LOVE THIS ITEM!
6.22.2013
"This is a fabulous necklace. Every time I wear it I get comments. It doesn't have batteries and runs on you winding it, just like an old fashioned watch. If you set it aside for a while it will run down and stop...again, just like an old fashioned watch would. Set the time and wind it until you feel the slightest resistance then STOP! If you over wind it, you will break it. Enjoy the clock face and the movement of the gears and watch mechanisms on the back side. I LOVE THIS NECKLACE!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sapphire Globe Necklace
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:41-45
body type:slender
Strange
5.31.2013
"I received this broken and have already sent it back. As far as getting it replaced, I won't be. Yes, it is a unique piece and very detailed and unusual, but personally, I didn't like it as a necklace. It was more of an ornament to me. Heavy, big and awkward to be worn. FP are great, they refunded immediately."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sapphire Globe Necklace
Name:
Location:New England, USA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Love!
5.10.2013
"I had my eye on this for a while and when in the store, I saw it. It's very well made and does actually keep time. I find the piece really fascinating to look at, from the Roman numeral numbers to the visible workings on the back. The ONLY thing I have a little trouble with is that when you walk, it swings around and becomes twisted unless it's restrained somehow. Really a charming piece, though!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sapphire Globe Necklace
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful Details
4.19.2013
"Just bought this today! While waiting in line, the girl behind me asked where I found it and ended up getting one too. I think the tiny gears moving in the back is what catches your eye and makes it so unique. After examining some of the other necklaces a little closer, I saw a few cracks around the edges.. so I'd be careful not to knock it against anything too hard. Other than that it seems very sturdy and well-made. Gorgeous piece, love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sapphire Globe Necklace
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:petite
OAK Piece
3.10.2013
"This is a one of a kind must have piece, you won't regret. This necklace is stunning and an attention grabber no matter what you pair it with. It's a heavy piece and doesn't stay on one specific side so don't expect it to. I'm not determined for it to stay on one side, so the flip flopping doesn't bother me. I'm in love; one of the best purchases I've made this season."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sapphire Globe Necklace
Name:
Location:UK
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
AMAZING
2.23.2013
"As pretty much all of the reviews have said, it's a stunning piece that will be admired by many!! The clock bit is so useful!
Only problem I have is that it doesn't alwayy stay straight when you wear it and can flip around. It's barely an issue, but sometimes it's a bit annoying readjusting it all the time. However I love it so much, my love cancels out this issue and I'll still give it 5 stars!! :D ;D
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sapphire Globe Necklace
Name:
Location:UK
age:41-45
body type:petite
Superb
2.15.2013
"This is an absolute classic piece, and I would recommend it to anyone who is into funky and long necklaces. The little sapphire-coloured stone in the clock-winding button adds a real charm. And not only is the clock transparent on both sides, it also has a magnified glass on both sides to see time and the intricate machinery inside. The clock works! I could go on and on...Such a gorgeous piece. Have not stopped smiling since it arrived."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sapphire Globe Necklace
Name:
Location:ontario
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Globe neck candy
2.14.2013
"No surprises, it was everything i expected. Heavy, big, swivel globe is a beauty.
Have to be extra careful when bending so as to not knock my dogs out- simply slide inside shirt for bending or cooking dinner.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sapphire Globe Necklace
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
classic
1.26.2013
"This is such a beeeeaaaauuuutiful piece it has become one of my favourite. It is quite big in size and its nice that on the back of this clock you can see all the moving parts, this piece is so worth the price.
It is heavy , it does bounce a lot but I found by shortening the chain it doesnt move around as much. its nice to read the time of this clock than reaching for the iphone.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Sapphire Globe Necklace
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Bigger than expected but great!
1.13.2013
"I love this necklace! It's very unique and definitely a conversational piece. It's a little heavy on the neck, but not too much where I feel it might strain it. Highly recommend this purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Sapphire Globe Necklace
Name:
Location:south carolina
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Awesome necklace!
1.3.2013
"I wanted this piece the moment I saw it online. I showed it to my husband and he was so taken with it that he actually bought it for me as my Christmas gift this year. The size of the piece is depicted accurately in the photo with the model wearing it. And as other reviewers have indicated, it is quite heavy. The clock is encased in a solid, marble like glass ball so you need to be careful so as to not bang it on things constantly. The brass chain is very sturdy and has a nice patina. I'd say the coolest aspect is the ability to see the moving gears from the front and back of the clock. I am so glad to have this necklace as an addition to my jewelry collection and foresee it being worn in heavy rotation! A must buy for the girl who loves just a touch of quirk."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Sapphire Globe Necklace
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
timeless timepiece
12.30.2012
"A few years ago Free People carried a necklace similar to this, in that it was the same thing except for slightly smaller and with a tassel coming from the bottom. I bought that one and it was my favorite necklace for all of six months (long enough for free people to stop carrying it) before all my jewelry got misplaced during a move.
Anyways, I may have actually jumped for joy when I saw this in the FP store. I've only worn it one day, but it seems equally as awesome. THANKS FOR BRINGING IT BACK FREE PEOPLE!
***some tips!***
-the back of this necklace is also clear, and you can see all of the moving/working gears of the clock
-it needs to be wound and set with each use which is very easy and quick to do
-it's not weighted super well, and often flips so the clock is upside-down
-it is VERY heavy around the neck, so if you're someone who can't wear weighty jewelry this isn't for you...
...everyone else however, I strongly suggest purchasing this amazingly cool clock.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Sapphire Globe Necklace
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:petite
Awesome!
12.28.2012
"This is a beautiful piece! What the pictures don't show you is that the back of the clock is also backed with glass so you can see all of the little moving watch gears inside. It is rather big and kind of heavy, so it bounces around a lot when you move. Try not to clock any kids over the head with it when you're swinging around a lot and you'll be fine."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Sapphire Globe Necklace
Name:
Location:Louisville, KY
age:26-30
body type:petite
beautiful!
12.6.2012
"I love this necklace, it was larger than I had imagined, but I think i'm more petite than the model, so it looks a little bigger on me, but it is so awesome, i'm definitely keeping it. It looks great and is a very eye-catching piece. Definitely worth the price."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large