Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Arwen Almond Wedge

Adorable low-cut suede wedge with minor elastic stretch on side. *By Jeffrey Campbell *Suede *Import *3 " wedge
overall average rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Arwen Almond Wedge
Review 1 for Arwen Almond Wedge
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:petite
chic
6.1.2012
"This wedge is great! Basic black wedge that goes with everything but with a slight twist. Only downside is that the soles are a little uncomfortable, but that can be easily fixed by putting in some insoles. Overall a great shoe that's super versatile; highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Arwen Almond Wedge
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
My favorite shoe
4.17.2012
"These are my absolute favorite shoes. I think they fit just fine. I have them in black, get complements on them once a week, and successfully walk a mile to school in them a couple days a week. Get these."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Arwen Almond Wedge
Name:
Location:Boston
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Heel not deep enough
2.6.2012
"I had been eyeing this shoe for a while and was so happy when it went on sale. Unfortunately the heel was not deep enough and my heel kept sliding out the shoe. The shoe is very stylish and seems well-constructed nonetheless. It's a shame because I really wanted these to work."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Arwen Almond Wedge
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:slender
Poorly Made
2.6.2012
"These shoes were cute and would have been true to size if the left and right shoe fit the same way. I tried out 2 different pairs of these. The first pair the right foot fit tighter and higher up by the ankle. On the second pair the left shoe fit more snug. I have other Jeffery Campbell shoes, and I love them, but these just really missed the mark."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Arwen Almond Wedge
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute style, funky color, not comfy
2.3.2012
"I really liked the style of this shoe. The mustard color was a bit too odd. They were hard to get on and fit a little small. Plus, they were not very comfy."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Arwen Almond Wedge
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
the fit didn't work
12.28.2011
"i'm hesitant to write a "negative" review since the last 2 negative reviews i wrote never showed up on the site (even though i wrote about 5 positive ones the same day that all showed up)... but here goes. these are flipping adorable and the green color is awesome. they fit fine length and width wise. but the back didn't completely cover my heel - it was like it wasn't deep enough in the heel area. thus, my heel kept slipping out of the shoe and i didn't feel sturdy at all. i'm bummed because i had my eyes on these for a while now."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Arwen Almond Wedge
Name:
Location:US
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute shoes-lacking comfort
12.21.2011
"I ordered these in green when they went on sale because I love JC shoes and thought the style and color were super unique. I tried them on and walked around for a few minutes and the elastic side rubbed my ankle BAD. It didn't feel like it was something that would break in - it just seemed to hit at the wrong place on my foot so these went back. Quality and look was great though."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Arwen Almond Wedge
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
So elegant, so sad it's not comfier
12.12.2011
"These are extremely elegant shoes, and the mustard colored suede is just gorgeous! I was disappointed to find they aren't a comfier fit : ( I have a similar pair of Jeffery Campbell wedges (lower wedge, rounder toe) that I can wear all day, so I was hoping these would be comfy too. But . . .there is zero support/padding at the toe, which is rough with a 3" heal. Also, the leather is really stiff and rubs me around the ankles. I have narrow feet, and these shoes are too wide in the heal but pinch too much in the toe. Alas . . . not for the faint of foot . . .I'd been waiting ages for these to go on sale too : ("
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Arwen Almond Wedge
Name:
Location:edgewater, nj
age:26-30
body type:athletic
perfect little wedge
12.8.2011
"as far as jeffrey campbell shoes go, these fit true to size. i am a 9, sometimes 9.5, and i ordered these in a 9.5. they fit perfectly, my feet are a bit on the wide side. the color (wine) is very pretty. they will look great with black leggings, jeans, tights, anything really. they totally lengthen the leg, which says a lot for a wedge. wedges tend to make the leg look stumpy. not these shoes. the shape is simple yet unique. i look forward to rocking them this winter."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Arwen Almond Wedge
Name:
Location:ny
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cute, comfortable
11.30.2011
"I ordered these in the mustard color, which is a really gorgeous kind of tobacco brown. I am usually an 8.5, sometimes an 8 or a 9. On these I ordered the 9, and they are a little bit loose without wearing tights or anything. However, if you're thinking of sizing smaller, I do have to say that in only trying them on (haven't worn them out yet), I can see they're irritating and rubbing some parts of my feet, despite being a little loose. I think this would be worse if I had gotten the 8.5. The heel is a very comfortable height, which is nice to see from JC because usually they're crazy high."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Arwen Almond Wedge
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Snug and Stunning
10.27.2011
"I lusted after these shoes for months until I finally encountered them in the store and couldn't say no. I bought them in "mustard" and they make any outfit look more put together and classy. Pretty with pants or dresses!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large