Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Lace Back Oversized Pullover

Marled knit oversized pullover sweater with sheer lace back. Hi-low hem.
overall average rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Reviews for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Review 1 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Hong Kong
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Cute and comfy!
9.18.2013
" I got this in XS and in blue. I love the frayed edges and the lace back. So effortlessly chic and comfy. I love wearing it with denim shorts but I will pair it with some interesting leggings when the weather cools down more. Contemplating on getting this pink as well! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Newport Beach, CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Versatile
8.17.2013
" This is a great layering piece. Very comfy and oversized but not too much so. The lace back and fringe-y edged sleeves are cool details. Right now I've got it layered with the Annie Oakley skirt in Tea and a tan tank, and it's a fun feminine "bonfire on the beach" sort of look. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:PA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
LOVE!
8.17.2013
" This sweater is gorgeous! It's a versatile piece too. It looks great with jeans, shorts, maxi skirts, and I love it over the Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip. I got the Ivory/Pink, and it's so girly and pretty. It runs big, so I would recommend sizing down. This is a must have for the Fall! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love!
8.11.2013
" I really love this! I can't wait 'till the weather cools down a bit so I can wear this out. This, at the moment, is my favorite pullover in my closet. :D "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:New Mexico, USA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Lovely!
8.9.2013
" I bought the cream, and it is so beautiful! The lace is gorgeous in the back and compliments the knitted part perfectly. Can't wait to wear it!!! I just might have to buy the blue! :-) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Venice, CA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Lovely and versatile
7.25.2013
" This sweater is so beautiful. I usually wear a 4 in FreePeople clothing, I purchased this sweater in the cream color in a small and am so happy with my purchase. This sweater turned out to be a lot more versatile than i thought, i've worn it over maxi's and with skinny jean's, once even as a cover up to yoga class, it looked great with all of those. I've received more compliments on this sweater than any other I can remember and as the weather cools I think it'll be a staple piece in my wardrobe. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Dayton, OH
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Perfect...
7.24.2013
" I just bought this and luuuuuuuv it! It is simple, stylish, elegant, soft... As with most FP styles, it runs a bit big. I'm 5'10 and slender, I got the M and can wear it belted as a dress or over skinny jeans as a tunic... I really love it! The cream goes with everything I own... Thanks FP, you've done it again :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
lacey loveliness
7.18.2013
" quick...pick this one up before they are gone-just got mine in the ivory pink, and its a perfect year around layering piece...the lace back makes it very comfy and cool. I got XS an i am 5'4 100 lbs...could have sized down..the sleeves ware a bit long...so if you like very oversized stick with your usual FP size..the color is amazing...and i have a feeling this one might be a favorite along with my fuchsia shaggy knit pullover... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Lexington, KY
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Perfect Layering Piece
7.5.2013
" I bought this sweater after searching for months for the perfect layering sweater. I can wear this with jeans, shorts, skirts, but my favorite is to wear it over the voile and lace slip! It is a little roomy, so I got a small instead of my usual medium. I am 5'7" and weigh approx 140lbs. I only give it 4 stars because it is unhemmed and I often worry that my unhemmed clothing will become too ratty too fast. Overall, great sweater! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Northern California
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Cool Sweater
6.24.2013
" Really nice sweater. Great for summer evenings and warm winter days! I've worn mine with a tank top, cami and just a bra, looks great no matter what you have under it. Try it your going to luv it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Sweet sweater.
6.19.2013
" Ordered this in xs my size for this type of garment. 167cms, 55kg. Great fit, gorgeous colour. Love the trademark FP unfinished hems and the lace back is lovely. Colour is an explosion of cream, pink and a darker pink colour.
Going to have to wait a few months to wear it as Winter has set in here in Australia how ever did not want to miss out on this piece.
Now off to purchase the latte knit. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:UK
age:41-45
body type:petite
Strange love!
6.17.2013
" I ordered this in ivory/ pink and in my usual size XS. it is absolutely true to size. I must say I did not fall in love with this top when I saw it, but after trying it on it has started to grow on me. The colour is soft, and the rough edges give it a strange sort of charm. The sleeves are warm on a windy day. I wear it with the spinner maxi and it looks so elegant. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Denver
age:21-25
body type:petite
The Perfect Sweater
6.14.2013
" This is truly the perfect sweater for any season. It looks super cute with jean cut-offs for a cool summer night and will be perfect for layering in the fall/winter. It has an oversized, loose loose fit which I love. I am 5'3" 105 lbs and got an XS in the oatmeal color. It honestly looks great with everything and the lace back adds so much interest to your outfit. This is a must have!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:curvy
LOVEEE
6.10.2013
" I bought this about a week ago and I absolutely love it! It's comfortable and super cute "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:31-35
body type:slender
A must for every wardrobe...
5.25.2013
" After a what felt like a never ending search for that perfect sweater to layer and wear year ....I finally found it with this one!
I picked this up a few weeks ago at my local FP and find myself adding it to so many outfits already. It is a loose fit, got an XS (my normal size especially in these oversized FP items-5'7'', 125lbs, just fyi) in the oatmeal color. It goes with so much, looks great belted, over slips, just about anyway you can imagine. If you are on the fence, I say go for it! You will find yourself making up outfits just to wear it.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:UK
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
new favourite jumper
5.15.2013
" Just received it today and it is really the prettiest jumper I've ever owned. I feel like it's a little thinner than I anticipated from the pictures, but that's actually a good thing. Gives it a nicer drape I think and means I'll still be able to wear it as the weather warms up :) I bought the ivory and it is such a beautiful colour. There's little specks of almost a maroon-y red in with the different pinks that really makes it stand out. I got the M which is kind of big because I usually like my jumpers long and oversized to go with leggings (I'm usually a size UK 8-10), although I probably could've gotten a small. Still love the fit though!
Would definitely recommend, it's really so much nicer in person.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Gorgeous sweater
5.3.2013
" You just have to see this in the store to see how beautiful this sweater is. The pictures don't do it justice. I bought the pink. Beautiful different tones of pink that you can't really see online. The fit is amazing. Don't know how they did it but it's fitted and shapely in the front and typical FP loose and flowing in the back. You can wear a tank under it, or a bandeau, or as the person at the store suggested, layered over a black maxi(already in my shopping cart)! I'm 5'4". 115 and bought an XS. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Sweet Sweater
4.23.2013
" Wow, this sweater is so much cuter in person! I'm not a girly girl and rarely wear pink, but the pink/ivory combination in this sweater is so adorable. This sweater looks great alone with a cute lacy bra and cutoffs or layered with a slip or dress and it's lightweight enough for spring and cool summer nights. I love it!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Lace Back Oversized Pullover
Name:
Location:Rochester, NY
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love the color!!
4.23.2013
" I saw this sweater in store and love it immediately! The ivory/pink color is soooo cute, much more vibrant than in the picture, really remind me of strawberry ice cream. The back is gorgeous too, it's see through but not gross. I wear a Galloon Lace Racerback in ivory inside of it and it's great. I'm very petite, so it runs pretty big and roomy for me...Still bought it, love the color so much! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large