Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dover Suede Clog

Strappy suede clog platform. Adjustable buckle heel strap with attached suede ankle ties. Wooden heel and platform. Inner sole is lightly padded. Rubber lined sole. *By Free People
overall average rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dover Suede Clog
Review 1 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:31-35
body type:slender
I wanted to love these...
7.15.2014
"I absolutely love love love the look of these shoes. However, I do not think they were worth the money. I bought them in the grey suede. The first time I wore them I got a speck of dirt on the wooden part and went to wipe it with a damp paper towel and the finish on the wood literally came right off! And the suede has stretched out SO much.. if it weren't for the ankle ties I wouldn't even be able to wear them they would be so loose. Beautiful shoe but the quality doesn't match the price."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:Miami
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Lovely summer sandal
6.26.2014
"I purchased these in the buttery yellow. There was no breaking in period, they were comfortable from day 1. I find I needed to add an additional hole for the strap to feel more secure but that was an easy fix. I am a size 8 and the 38 fits in the length, but just. They are light on your feet and I have had many compliments on them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:sydney
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
in love
5.28.2014
"Bought these shoes in whiskey and I loved them so much that I bought a pair in black for my mum! Comfy and cool. I definitely recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:Saint Louis, MO
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
LOVe these sandals!
5.21.2014
"I absolutely love these sandals, I am so glad I finally ordered them (in gray). I had read a few reviews that without the ankle ties they wouldn't stay on and i really don't plan on wearing the ties that often so I hesitated to order them.
I can wear these perfectly with or without the ties, they seem to be more decorative than anything else to me. Without them, the straps fit great. The suede is SUPER soft, so it gives and hugs your foot very gently.
I'm 5'10" and was worried they would be way too high but they aren't at all, they're the same as my Boden wedges. All in all the perfect summer shoe, so glad I got them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Perfect Heel Height & Very Versatile
5.12.2014
"It feels a bit narrow but since the suede material is so soft, it actually still makes it comfy and I think after a few wears, it would actually stretch out a little bit. But yeah, I really do like it, looks perfect to wear this spring/ summer. The heel height is perfect, the insoles are so soft & comfy. The grey color is so versatile, you could wear it with anything all year round. And one good thing too is the ties are detachable. I'm not exactly a fan of sandals w/ ties so I was extremely pleased when I learned that the ties could be detached. The only reason I gave it 4stars is because of the price being out of my budget but I really wanted it so I had to just splurge on it and also because the first time I ordered it, it was never delivered to me. But I called FreePeople and they immediately sent me a new one so thank you for the fast action. Highly recommend."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:Norwalk, CT
age:26-30
body type:petite
Right amount of heel
3.24.2014
"It's sometimes hard to find a platform that isn't too high, I think these are great. The suede is incredibly soft, and they're comfortable to walk in so far. (Though it's not warm out enough yet to wear them outside the house!)
The heel straps aren't sturdy but the ankle ties keep the shoes on securely, I don't think I'd be able to wear them without the ties.
Also I think the pricing on them is pretty fair, which I can't always say about FP.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:Sydney AU
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Gorgeous
8.1.2013
"Absolutely stunning! These shoes are so gorgeous and comfortable. I love them"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful shoes, a bit hard to walk in
5.24.2013
"I loooove these clogs - they're incredibly comfortable and beautiful. However, there really is no bend, and they can be a bit challenging over uneven surfaces. I'm normally a size 9, and I ordered a 40, which were a little big, but nothing too distracting. All in all, a great purchase for the spring/summer."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:31-35
body type:petite
Really pretty sandal but it's unstable
5.16.2013
"It's really comfy just like everyone says but only if the back strap with the buckle were not so HUGE! This was a deal breaker for me. I thought by maybe putting another hole in the strap to make it a bit tighter it would work out but no... The little loop that is connected to the tie strap is fixed in place. So if you put another hole in the strap the little loop part pulls over to the side of your foot. They unfortunately had to go back. :( :("
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:south west
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Beautiful, but...
5.15.2013
"Beautiful shoe, but definitely runs small. I'm a 38 and the 38 in this shoe was just TOO small, but I love the shoe, so hopefully I can size up."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
The perfect platform!
5.6.2013
"I'm 5'3", and was looking for a good platform to wear to Coachella this year -- so happy I stumbled upon these beauties! I wore them all three days, they were so comfortable to walk in and I got loads of compliments on them. I wear a size 7 and ordered them in a 37. The perfect addition to any festival or summer look!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:dallas
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
amazing!!!!
4.25.2013
"All that I can say about these shoes is THEY ARE AWESOME in every way...not a single negative...They are comfortable and run true to size..got them in EVERY color!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:mountains
age:41-45
body type:athletic
It's true...
4.23.2013
"everything they say is true! These are so super comfortable. I have the grey, it is nice and warm and very versatile. As far as sizing goes, I'm an 8-8 1/2-39. These -just- fit. I love the added interest of the little ankle strap!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:Wyoming
age:41-45
body type:slender
Versitile shoe
4.21.2013
"I love these. They are true to size and will fit both narrow or wide foot because of the suede. They are wonderfully comfortable, and the color I purchased (taupe) is the same as in the picture. They will go well with denim or dresses/skirts. Highly recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
The Perfect Shoe
4.15.2013
"I can't begin to express how happy I am that I purchased these shoes. They are THE perfect spring/ summer shoe, and go with practically everything from dresses to jeans. The heel height is not too low and not too high, but is very comfortable and very managable if you're planning on walking in these shoes. The suede straps are so comfortable and fit perfectly around your feet. I also encountered the added bonus of discovering the padded bottom to the shoe... yet again, SO comfortable! Also, the tie strap does come off, so if you want to go for the more classic look, you can slide it out! All in all, you should buy these shoes."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:NC
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Love at first sight !
4.10.2013
"I just got my shoes in the mail yesterday. I got the Jacquie Lalo clog a couple of years ago and have worn them to death,so when I saw these it was love at first sight.The suede is sooo soft and they fit perfectly ( I got the 36 as I'm between a US size 6 and 6.5). I've already worn them with skinny jeans and I think they will look great with skirts and dresses when the weather gets a little warmer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:Milwaukee WI
age:41-45
body type:curvy
perfection
4.7.2013
"I got these in all 3 colors and I am so glad I did; I am keeping all of them...I love them that much! The suede is very soft; they feel like a hug from an old friend when you wear them. They are perfect because they are like a girl who doesn't know how beautiful she is; they give off the perfect summery, not-trying-too-hard vibe. I want to wear them with everything."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:Genoa, Italy
age:21-25
body type:slender
Lovely, but a little slippery!
3.25.2013
"Love these shoes! Very comfy and practical, except for one thing- very slippery! May just take a couple of wears for the bottoms to be less slippery i think! Love them though!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
in love
3.6.2013
"I bought these shoes about two weeks ago and wish it would stop snowing in denver so i can wear them more! After a roomate's dog ate my favorite clogs I've been on the hunt and these finally filled the void! The suede straps and foot bed are so soft on your feet that theres zero chance of blisters or rubbing. Heel height is perfect (im 5'11 and very picky about this). I got the grey and can tell they will go well with a lot of things for the summer. I usually wear an 8.5 or 9 so I went with the 39. They fit but definitely sized more towards the 8.5 so consider that if you're in between as well. I couldn't be happier with these!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Dover Suede Clog
Name:
Location:Sydney NSW, Australia
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
perfect
2.25.2013
"I have been looking for the perfect wedges or clogs that are super comfy and not too high for day wear as im already quite tall and prefer to look casual. These are perfect! The base is really comfy and the straps are really soft. They look so beautiful on your foot. Like the other reviewer im considering getting another pair in another colour because a shoe im this happy with is so hard to find.
I got the taupe and its a bit less orange than it appears in the photos, more brownish, which i prefer.
Im an Australian size 8, EU 39, i got the 39 in these and they are perfectly sized.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>