Product Reviews

Battenburg Stripe Tee

Oversized striped tee with Battenburg lace inserts on each side. *50% Polyester, 50% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 24" Bust (all around): 47" Bottom Opening (all around): 49" Sleeve Length: 5 1/4"
overall average rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Battenburg Stripe Tee
Review 1 for Battenburg Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Battenburg boffo
12.25.2012
"I can't understand the lukewarm reviews, this looks amazing on, I have it in grey and just scored it in the blue. It looks fab on tall larger girls just as it rocks petites. Also it is very well made and the sleeves are big enough so that you don't have sausage arms."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Battenburg Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cool tee
12.15.2012
"I decided to get this tee despite all the bad reviews when it went on sale... So glad I did! It's a really cool go-with-everything-everyday tee that's cute and not boring like regular tees.
It's boxy, flattering, comfy AND sexy all at once!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Battenburg Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:curvy
simple n' stylish
12.10.2012
"I got this cute top with "blush" (light beige pink color).
It's pretty loose fitting.
which I sometimes like to wear casual street look.
It shows out some skin which I would say it's pretty sexy. <3"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Battenburg Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:Anchorage Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
comfy & easy to wear
12.9.2012
"great twist on a t-shirt. enjoy the lace insets ... gives it nice drape & keeps me cool!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Battenburg Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:Portland
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Meh
12.1.2012
"Honestly, this is a very mediocre top. The only reason I bought it is because I momentarily lost my mind while at a free people store and I was buying things left and right. After wearing it for a day, I was already tired of it. The top feels really cheap, especially the lace part. Definitely not worth the money."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Battenburg Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
I actually really like this!
11.24.2012
"Honest. I do. I purchased a light gray version with ivory lace/crochet sides and I find the fit and the lace to be very good. The fit is plenty oversized. I am normally a size Medium but got the Small and it is still very oversized and comfy. The lace on the sides is of a thicker weight but I acutally like it. Only thing is I must wear a cami or tank underneath or else my bra will show through the lace. I recommend this top!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Battenburg Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
meh...
11.12.2012
"found this bulky and unflattering, try on in store if you can...i checked out the blush and the charcoal... both had too short sleeves to balance the lace, am interested in checking out the coral, it looks as this has a better balance , longer sleeve.."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Battenburg Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:missoula
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
ehh... okay...
9.20.2012
"i was expecting this shirt to be like some of the other loose fitting, lace shirts i've ordered from free people & love. however, i was a bit disappointed when i tried this on. i ordered my usual medium (5'4" 130 lb 34 D) & it fit loosely yet true to size - but there was something just off about it. maybe it was that the material was too thick/cheap feeling. i sent this one back; definitely not worth the high price. bring back the soft, light, lacey, relaxed fit tees we love please, freepeople!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Battenburg Stripe Tee
Name:
Location:Stoneham, MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
cheap crochet
8.30.2012
"i hate to write a bad review for one of our products but i honestly do not love this top. the first thing i noticed about it were the stripes, which i usually love. so i picked it up and noticed the crochet on the sides. and i usually love crochet too! thing is, the crochet feels very cheap and over all the top looks like it should be at wet seal or the like. honestly i have not tried it on yet so perhaps the fit will make up for it but i'm not sure."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large