Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Washed Denim Overall

Distressed wash skinny denim overalls. 5-pocket style. Adjustable crisscross straps. Pocket detailing on front bib.
overall average rating:
4.416 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Washed Denim Overall
Review 1 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City
age:36-40
body type:slender
Cozy staple
10.8.2014
"These were my first purchase from FP, and I am so glad I found them! I bought the overalls in the distressed denim as this was the only style available at my local store. The only things I don't love are the built-inn holes that are part of the design for the particular, I understand, but I would rather earn the distress myself. I would have gone for another wash had it been available. That being said, I still LOVE to wear them! Whenever I am feeling unsure about what to wear, these are a sure thing!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:26-30
body type:athletic
so bummed
9.14.2014
"I ordered the wake blue in a 24 because I am usually a 25, but overalls tend to run large on me. Sure enough, the 24 actually fit around the waist, but the thighs were so tight I couldn't even get the crotch of the pants to come all the way up, or at least far enough to be comfortable. I am petite at just 5'0" but I am also athletic, and my muscular thighs were not in agreement with these overalls. The wake blue is a beautiful color and looks just as it does on the screen, but there are no more left in a 25 or a 26 so I can't size up in this color. The material is soft and feels sturdy. As a short gal I'm always worried about the inseam length, but these overalls are perfect in that regard. And as for the length of the straps, I didn't find them to be all that long. The bib is suppose to sit lower on the chest. Then again, the straps may have been too long if I were able to have gotten the overalls pulled up over my thighs all the way."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Halifax, NS
age:over 45
body type:slender
Whoo Big
8.21.2014
"I received these overalls today. Love the look and wash. They are roomy. I got them in a size 29 and for reference I am 5'6" and around 125 pounds. I should have went down another size. I will keep them as I do not want to pay the shipping cost to get the smaller size."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:31-35
body type:petite
Love these
8.20.2014
"I absolutely love these overalls. I had to have them. I'm 5'2", 115 pounds I ordered a size 25 based off of other reviews. They fit great. They are fitted but not skin tight. I don't know if the sizing is small or large since this is the first purchase I have made from FP. The straps are a little long. However if I cross them in the back they fit just fine. The length is perfect for my short legs, I do wear them rolled a little. I have gotten compliments from people who don't even like overalls, and stopped on the street being asked where I got them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:costa mesa, ca
age:26-30
body type:slender
they say they're the best
8.13.2014
"and they really are. the best fitting overalls I have tried. Love everything about them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:SANTA FE, NM
age:over 45
body type:slender
LOVE THESE!!!!
7.31.2014
"LOVE THESE..BUT HAVE TO MENTION THE STRAPS BEING SUPER LONG WITH ONLY 2 BUTTONHOLES...NEEDS 3-4...HAD TO PIN WITH SAFETY PINS TO SHORTEN..AND I'M NOT SHORT... OTHER THAN THAT...THESE ARE COMFORTABLE AND GREAT LOOKING. GOT THE BRADY WASH..PLUS...U MUST SIZE DOWN IF U WANT A TIGHTER FIT. THESE HAVE ALOT OF STRETCH..I'M USUALLY A 26 IN FP JEANS..BUT SIZED DOWN TO A 25 AND THEY FIT PERFECTLY. IF U WANT A LOOSER FIT STAY WITH YOUR REGULAR SIZE OR GO LARGER...BUT THEY DO STRETCH ALOT!!!! WOULD OF GAVE 5 STARS BUT THE LONG STRAPS ARE THE ONLY THING THAT'S WRONG WITH THESE. PEACE & LOVE...."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Perfect... Almost
7.17.2014
"I sized up in these. I'm normally a 29 and I got a 31, mostly because I like a looser fit and they are super cute and comfy when I'm standing still, HOWEVER when I walk the bib shimmies to the right every single time. Does this happen to anyone else or did I get a pair that are cut funny? It's driving me CRAZY! I wore them for a day and it never stopped. I'm sad because I really love them, but I feel all askew if I move at all."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Texas
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Cute overall's even on this short thick girl
6.25.2014
"so I am shaped nothing like any of these models; I am short and have a booty and very full breast and full thighs. These are a bit snug in the thighs but give as you wear them(not uncomfortable), since I have no defined waist and a larger rear they are not baggy or hanging at all. The straps do not have the classic overall hooks so they are not as adjustable but nothing a safety pin or seamstress can't handle. My 22 yr old daughter laughs at overall's but thought these were cute. I got the milo color and it looks like what I thought it would. I can see where these might run large on thinner women but if you are a bit more filled out I would try your normal size. Not the frumpy look at all. Only wore them twice but I have only had them 3 days...lol. So far would have to say they are what I hoped for."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 9 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:NYC
age:41-45
body type:slender
Love it, but....
6.17.2014
"I'm very disappointed w/ the real life color of the wash. I ordered the Brady wash bc it looks like--in the stock pictures--a truly lovely dark, polished wash. Well, it's considerably lighter, not as deep a blue as the pictures at all, and with serious faded spots. I'm keeping the overalls just bc the cut is absolutely gorgeous, and it's the most "sophisticated" (if you can call overalls that, lol!) style I've seen. I'm a city slicker as so I will style these with a more urban feel, not boho or farmer. I'm disappointed in the wash bc for the price I expected them to be perfect. I've decided to dye them in a deep blue/black color to darken the denim, I think that's the only way I'll achieve the color that's in the picture. Overall ok overalls."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Toronto, Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Just Fantastic!
5.26.2014
"These overalls are GREAT! Fit true to size, I am a size 24, bought a size 24 and they are just right, a little long on the straps. (I am 5'2") denim quality is great, minimal stretch, not a tight fit. they look great! A summer wardrobe must have!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Dangerously cute Dungarees
5.24.2014
"These are a must buy guys! I bought them in the brady wash and couldn't be more happy with them. I'm 5.6, 120 lbs and normally wear a size 26 in FP pants but in these overalls I actually went up a size to a 27 because I wanted a more relaxed laid back look. Dress em up with cute ankle boots and a crop top and kimono or dress em down with your converse and a soft cotton tee you can't go wrong with these guys!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love!
5.19.2014
"I just wore my new overalls for the first time today and loved them! I'm 5'9" and 130 lbs and am usually between a 27 and a 28. I went with the 27 based on other reviews and they fit perfectly! If any change could be made, I wish they were a little longer. They are a little shorter than a crop (more like a capri). Other than that, no complaints!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Didn't work for me :/
5.16.2014
"I have trouble fitting FP denim anyway, so I'm not surprised these were any different. I'm petite and curvy 5'2" 112 lbs usually a XS or S in FP and a size 26 in most denim. after reading the reviews I ordered a 25 and 26. the 25 were *not* going to happen, and while the 26 fit, they weren't comfortable. I have a booty and a small waist, so the thighs were tight and the midsection barely even made contact with my body. I also have a long torso, so I had to put the straps on the longest button which made the bib sit awkwardly low on my chest, and the straps gapped at the low back. Other than my awkward fit, they really are super cute and a nice feeling denim.
I considered sizing up, but I also ordered a different FP jumper that I prefer (roaring rayon jumper), so if anyone wants a similar product I recommend trying that one :)
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:over 45
body type:slender
Maybe I got a weird batch....?
5.15.2014
"I received 4 pairs of jeans, all size 25. I always tell everyone I don't worry about online ordering with FP because the reviews are consistent in almost all cases - and I have never had to return a single thing. All my other denim choices fit like a dream. I ordered down a size after reading the reviews. My pair ran really small, so maybe it was a fluke - but I guess I will have to make time for a trip into the store because the turn around wait with a return is too much to bear. Just know there is possible inconsitancy in sizing with certain colors or styles. :(("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Montreal, CA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Yessssssssss overalls
4.23.2014
"I'm going to try to be clear because some reviews confused me like crazy. I'm 5"3 ¾ and 110 lbs; Really tiny but I've got a some butt (nothing too big). Bust line is 32, waist about 24.5 and hips 32ish (not sure how to perfectly measure the hips). We don't have Free People in Canada so I had NO CLUE which size to get. In Euro brands like H&M and Zara, I wear 2 or 4 for bottoms: 2 for skirts, 4 for pants. US brands are usually made really, really, really big. For American Eagle, I wear 0 or less while I'll swim in a Tommy Hilfiger 00 and could probably fit another human my size in them with me. Reviews were saying these overalls were made hugeeeee and it was awful, blahblah. Some 115lbs girls were ordering 27s while others were crying they wish there was a smaller size than 24. I got 25. Total gamble, had no clue how that'd go, but... they are perfect. They are not low rise and go up to about an inch below my belly button. The leg is definitely skinny; Not jeggings tights, but still tight. If you want a loose fit like on the models, consider a larger size. I'm short so the straps are about a half inch too long and make the top part looser but it's really easy to get that sewn right - always ask mom for help, they just know these things. Shortening the straps will make the top part more fitted in the boob area. I'm a 32D; there's room and I can breath and even put a larger sweater. Hope this helps!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Quebec, Canada
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Best purchase of the summer
4.20.2014
"I wore my new overalls for the first time today and I received compliments from complete strangers. I am 5'6" and 130 pounds and got the size 27 in the Brady wash. I am usually a size 28 in FP pants. I was hesitating between my normal size and size 27 because other reviewers say it runs large, but the models on the pictures are skinny and are all wearing a size 28. I am glad I sized down. I fits just great, not too tight. Perfect item for the summer to come!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love them!
4.7.2014
"I just got these and I cannot wait to wear them! I got the Brady wash, size 28. For reference, i'm 5'10 and about 145lbs. They are so soft and stretchy and the perfect balance between fitted and comfy. They hug me nicely in the thighs and butt but there's definitely enough room in the calves to roll the bottoms up more if I want, and it gives me that more relaxed look that I prefer. The straps were fine on me, not too long and even so, I could adjust to one button hole smaller. They look great with ankle boots. So cute, I definitely recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:26-30
body type:petite
did it!
4.5.2014
"I have been watching these for what felt like over a year. I finally just pulled the trigger and got them. I'm 5'1 120lbs. Besides the fact that I'm short, I also have a booty so buying any kinda bottom is always a challenge. These other reviews were kinda confusing. I got size 26. This is my normal size for most brands like Lucky, however, it was too small when I've purchased other free people jeans. I was tempted to get the 27 but I'm glad I got the 26. They fit just fine around the waist and thighs. If they weren't overalls they would probably be too loose. The straps were about 2inches too long, which I expected. I found some clips off other vintage overalls and used those instead of the buttonholes on the straps. The length fits me fine but it does look better rolled.
I tried uploading photos but it wouldn't load them.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Quest for the perfect overalls comes to an end
4.4.2014
"I have visited a few shops trying on overalls for awhile before finally deciding to try these. I bought the Brady wash and am very happy with it. If you're looking for a pair of simplistic nice fitting overalls without all those added buttons in the front or cheesy details, then these are worth the $100. That amount of $ is a splurge for me but I figure they will be great for spring and summer for someone who still wants to be comfy but well dressed and I'll wear them all the time. I'm 5'2" and 105 lbs. If you're my size and you want something very fitting, go for the 24, but if you want something a little looser fitting (only slightly) for that casual look, then go for the 25."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:USA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Never want to take them off
4.2.2014
"I am seriously in love with these. I didn't think I could pull off overalls because I have a chest (32D), but they look amazing. On top of that, they are soft and comfortable. I have these in the Brady wash in 27. I generally wear a 26/27, but the 26s pulled, like the overall length was just too short for my body (i'm 5'7''), although the overall fit was good otherwise. I'd say if you're tall/long you may want to size up 1 size. BUT, if you are on the shorter side or have super skinny legs I could see how these could run fairly large. I think a lot of the size discrepancy in the reviews is from height differences. If these don't fall right lengthwise they're either going to be baggy or going up your rear wedgie style. Definitely my favorite purchase in a long, long time."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>