Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Washed Denim Overall

Distressed wash skinny denim overalls. 5-pocket style. Adjustable crisscross straps. Pocket detailing on front bib.
overall average rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Washed Denim Overall
Review 1 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Quebec, Canada
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Best purchase of the summer
4.20.2014
"I wore my new overalls for the first time today and I received compliments from complete strangers. I am 5'6" and 130 pounds and got the size 27 in the Brady wash. I am usually a size 28 in FP pants. I was hesitating between my normal size and size 27 because other reviewers say it runs large, but the models on the pictures are skinny and are all wearing a size 28. I am glad I sized down. I fits just great, not too tight. Perfect item for the summer to come!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love them!
4.7.2014
"I just got these and I cannot wait to wear them! I got the Brady wash, size 28. For reference, i'm 5'10 and about 145lbs. They are so soft and stretchy and the perfect balance between fitted and comfy. They hug me nicely in the thighs and butt but there's definitely enough room in the calves to roll the bottoms up more if I want, and it gives me that more relaxed look that I prefer. The straps were fine on me, not too long and even so, I could adjust to one button hole smaller. They look great with ankle boots. So cute, I definitely recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:26-30
body type:petite
did it!
4.5.2014
"I have been watching these for what felt like over a year. I finally just pulled the trigger and got them. I'm 5'1 120lbs. Besides the fact that I'm short, I also have a booty so buying any kinda bottom is always a challenge. These other reviews were kinda confusing. I got size 26. This is my normal size for most brands like Lucky, however, it was too small when I've purchased other free people jeans. I was tempted to get the 27 but I'm glad I got the 26. They fit just fine around the waist and thighs. If they weren't overalls they would probably be too loose. The straps were about 2inches too long, which I expected. I found some clips off other vintage overalls and used those instead of the buttonholes on the straps. The length fits me fine but it does look better rolled.
I tried uploading photos but it wouldn't load them.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Quest for the perfect overalls comes to an end
4.4.2014
"I have visited a few shops trying on overalls for awhile before finally deciding to try these. I bought the Brady wash and am very happy with it. If you're looking for a pair of simplistic nice fitting overalls without all those added buttons in the front or cheesy details, then these are worth the $100. That amount of $ is a splurge for me but I figure they will be great for spring and summer for someone who still wants to be comfy but well dressed and I'll wear them all the time. I'm 5'2" and 105 lbs. If you're my size and you want something very fitting, go for the 24, but if you want something a little looser fitting (only slightly) for that casual look, then go for the 25."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:USA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Never want to take them off
4.2.2014
"I am seriously in love with these. I didn't think I could pull off overalls because I have a chest (32D), but they look amazing. On top of that, they are soft and comfortable. I have these in the Brady wash in 27. I generally wear a 26/27, but the 26s pulled, like the overall length was just too short for my body (i'm 5'7''), although the overall fit was good otherwise. I'd say if you're tall/long you may want to size up 1 size. BUT, if you are on the shorter side or have super skinny legs I could see how these could run fairly large. I think a lot of the size discrepancy in the reviews is from height differences. If these don't fall right lengthwise they're either going to be baggy or going up your rear wedgie style. Definitely my favorite purchase in a long, long time."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:SD
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Sizing
3.22.2014
"So, I just got these today and had to exchange them. I ordered the size 27 Brady wash, which is my usual size from FP. However, these overalls were too big in a 27. The bagginess could've been cute if it hadn't been for the bagginess that tends to bunch around the crotch if stretchy jeans are too big. And these are stretchy, which I think will be nice once the size 26 come in. I should also probably say that I usually can't wear 26's because of my legs--which I refer to lovingly as "soccer-playing legs" haha. I even had to get a 28 in the midrise skinny just to accommodate my thighs. And even so, a 26 it is in these. (I said this just so when you read the reviews, you know that it's not just girls with models' bodies, which is what I always assume haha.) Also, I'm 5'2" so the straps are a little long, but that's an easy enough fix. OH and I have DD's and the top part didn't look weird, which I was worried about. Just in case anyone else was wondering about that fit! Okay, long review is now over. :) woo!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Love love loveeeeeeeeeee
3.13.2014
"I tried on these overalls in the store. I love them, they really are great, the only thing I would say is a downfall is that they are not as well fitted as they look on the model. It doesn't bother me too much, they are still comfortable and easy to move around in, I just do wish that the straps were a little bit tighter so I wouldn't have a constant worry of them always falling down and continuously having to pull them back up. But, overall, such a great purchase and totally worth it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:FL
age:31-35
body type:petite
Perfect!
3.4.2014
"These are one my most favorite denims! They are so cute and comfortable! I got the eclipse wash in a size 27. I'm 5'4" and 116 lbs and they fit great. I get tons of compliments on them every time I wear them. I like to pair them with my heeled booties, and keep the one side down (like what was shown on the Facebook post). Super cute!
Love them.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Penticton, BC, Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
BIG FIT
2.21.2014
"Well...everyone who wrote in their review that these fit big were right. I ordered the size 30 in both the brady and the light denim washes and they were huge. The lighter wash was even bigger than the brady wash. I probably could have sized down to a 27 or 28. I am normally a size 6 to 8. I did not think that the legs were that 'skinny' either. I wanted them to be skinny like in the pics. Perhaps that was because of the bigger sizes. Maybe the legs are skinnier in the smaller sizes. The brady wash was a really fab wash...beautiful...anyway, I returned both pair and will probably buy the brady wash in a size 27 or 28."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Las Vegas, NV
age:26-30
body type:petite
Love - but needs some fit adjustments
1.23.2014
"I am pretty petite, I'm about 5'2" around 110lbs. I bought these in the store, and my only complaint would be that the length of the straps is a bit long. I wanted these to fit a bit larger because of the concept of having to tuck in a top, so I sized up jean wise, but that made the actual straps too long. I wanted them really bad anyway, so I decided to get them despite this. I do wear them a lot, but I often cannot and do not tuck tops into the bottom portion because I feel like it looks funny. I have opted to wear them with cropped tops only because of this. They are super cute, but I haven't found a tee that looks nice under them like in the promo photos. Also they are not as dark of a wash as shown in these non-catalog photos. The wash looks similar to the close-ups, but still even a little lighter than that."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love Love Love
1.19.2014
"I bought these in the Brady Wash and I love them! They are so comfy and because the back straps are so low they aren't as frumpy looking as other overalls. They have a warn in look and are super soft. I'm only 5'1 so overalls generally make me look stocky but these don't have that affect, they're great! 100% recommend!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
sexy overalls
1.16.2014
"i got this in my normal jean size, and the legs aren't as skinny as i'd hoped. but sizing down likely wouldn't have fit my waist and hips. so the fit is more like how it's pictured on the models. but just as the cord overalls, i love the silhouette. these are definitely not your old school overalls that look frumpy. these are flattering. i also love the length as they're not too long on me (5'3") even without rolling the legs up at all. also love the brady color, distressed details and the cross at the back."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Boone, NC
age:26-30
body type:petite
Pretty dang cute
1.12.2014
"I've been wanting these for a while. I usually wear a 26 in FP pants. 5'3", 115lbs. I bought the 25, half-expecting the legs to be way tight. However, they were very stretchy and comfortable! These overalls have a kind of weird fit though. If I pull the lower half up so that the crotch is where it's supposed to be, the waistband is HUGE and gaps out a ton in the back and the straps are too long even adjusted to the shortest button hole. The only way the straps fit and the waistband doesn't completely swallow me is to pull them down, but then the crotch is unnaturally low and they start to look like harem pants. I love them so much though and already washed and dried them to try and shrink the waist and straps up some, so I plan to get them altered a bit so they will be perfect. Overall, I like them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Super Soft!
1.9.2014
"The Brady wash is so soft and a little stretchy. It hugs in the right places and looks great!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Washed Denim Overalls = Happiness!
1.8.2014
"Love! SOOOOO cute! I'm a fp 28 or 29 and I got the 29...they fit a little loose and baggy, but that's what I wanted. Not a fan of the snug overall look. (5'8, 135 lbs, 34-27-37) Nothing but love to give these adorable overalls!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Idaho
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Just not for me.
1.6.2014
"I really really wanted to love these! I had lusted over these for a while, and a girl I work with has them and she looks sooo cute in them so I took the plunge! But it didn't work so great for me. I think I have too much butt and hips for this to work well. I got the 27 and I am a solid 27 always have been, and the bottom fit super well, but the middle was just awful. I had like wayyyyy too much fabric going on in the middle area, like from the crotch up it just looked bad. I tried a smaller size but it didn't help. I don't think I'm the right body type for these, but I wish i was! Returning. :("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love!
12.30.2013
"I have been eyeing these overalls for the longest time. I wasn't sure whether I had the chops to take on the trend. But, I am so glad I finally gave in. I love them! They do run a bit large. I'm 5'6' 120 lbs, and I typically wear a 26 in free people, which is what I bought, and they are a bit roomy. But, I think I prefer to wear them that way. If you want a more snug fit, then I suggest going down a size. If you're on the fence, get off and buy them. You won't regret it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:31-35
body type:slender
ADORABLE!!!
11.26.2013
"Buy these now. I was so skeptical about overalls being that I am a 32F and I thought they would be too frumpy. I got the milo wash in a size 27. I wanted them to fit exactly like the model. I ordered a 26 and 27. I am usually a 26 in all premium denim, but I go with a 27 when buying FP denim. These are so cute. You can wear them in any season. Now i want them in another wash. If you are on the fence get them, they will be a solid staple for any season!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:santa cruz, ca
age:36-40
body type:athletic
really cute
11.17.2013
"These fit true to size, but they fit like my jeans fit, not a little roomy as I'd expected. But I was surprised that they actually look good a bit snug on the bum - it's just an updated and more flattering look. I went in to fp store to try the next size up just to see, but they didn't look right; there was too much fabric at the front and they still had a snug fit/look on the bum and the legs. I'd say if you're looking for a loose fitting overall, these aren't them, but you should try these before you decide!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Washed Denim Overall
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
Flattering!!
11.16.2013
"My one word to describe these is FLATTERING! I wouldn't expect overalls to highlight my shape the way these do. I am 5'6" 122lbs, I am slender yet i have curvy hips and a full chest so for me it is important for a garment to 'Hug' me in the right spots in order to accentuate my true shape. These do exactly that. I purchased the Brady wash, in the picture the color looks much brighter and more rich than in person. That is the only critique but it is not too far off as far as the tone of the color, just a bit duller in person. Still, in love. My favorite part of the fit is the way the straps adhere to my shape and don't bulge out at all, even though they are not extremely tight. Definitely recommend these, very comfortable. Oh also, i got the size 26 which i usually am, but i can feel that the fabric does have stretch so i may, in hind sight have even tried the 25 but they're still fitted, i know i'll just have to wear them straight out of the dryer for the best fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>