Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nylon Swing Puffer Jacket

Nylon swing-shaped puffer jacket with smocked trimming around sleeve and upper body. Zips up the front. Two front pockets. Sleeve hems are stretchy. Lined. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25 1/4" Bust (all around - extended): 44" Bottom Opening (all around): 44" Sleeve Length: 25 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nylon Swing Puffer Jacket
Review 1 for Nylon Swing Puffer Jacket
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Raspberry beret
1.3.2013
"This is a beautiful jacket, I was surprised at how nice the raspberry colour was with my complexion. I don't like the pippy poo gathering at the back but that is a small consideration. It will be great in the fall and spring and a little jacket against nippy days. Fits TTS"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Nylon Swing Puffer Jacket
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great jacket
12.31.2012
"This jacket has a wonderful medieval vibe to it, thanks to the gathered smocking around the sleeves and upper chest. Its well made, lightly insulated ( I wear this indoors instead of a sweater) has a hip floral lining in a brushed cotton material, zippered sleeves, and the nylon has a faintly rough "hand" that feels like raw silk. The color is a rich dulled burgundy, somewhere between brown and burgundy. Its also washable. What's not to love?"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Nylon Swing Puffer Jacket
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Not bad
12.12.2012
"Cute Design..Comfy.. Warm... Great sale price
My only problem was the color. "Toast" looks more pink/lavender on picture but actual item is more brown/khaki-ish. Reminds of me my uncle's jacket or something.
This jacket runs large. go one size down.
I don't feel stylish wearing it because of the color but it is so comfortable that I can forgive :p"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Nylon Swing Puffer Jacket
Name:
Location:MI
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Cute
10.17.2012
"I love this jacket,it is even cooler than the picture. I think it is very feminine. However, I orded the large,my usual size, and it is huge on me.It is so much longer than pictured. The sleves completly cover my hands. I am going to return it and try a medium. Like most Free People items it is totally unique."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Nylon Swing Puffer Jacket
Name:
Location:ny,ny
age:21-25
body type:slender
comfy and cute
9.22.2012
"i'm always cold and this will be perfect for early-mid fall, later if you run hot. i have the white color and the xs fits perfectly. super comfy and cute to layer under/over"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Nylon Swing Puffer Jacket
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
not puffy, so light and comfy
9.22.2012
"this jacket is so much cuter in person. i got the chocolate raspberry and the color is as pictured. the pictures make the bottom of the jacket look tighter, but that's not the case, it's actually a tiny bit flared so it does have swing shape. the best part of this jacket is the weight, or the lack of it. it's so light, but yet so warm and comfy. and even though it's called a puffer jacket, it doesn't really make you look wider. the pretty contrasting lining is also a bonus."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Nylon Swing Puffer Jacket
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
The color is great..
9.14.2012
"I purchased this jacket in the XS in the chocolate raspberry. There are three nice things about it..the zipper color, the actual chocolate raspberry color, and it's soft..other than that, the jacket is too boxy and too big for me! Such a bummer!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Nylon Swing Puffer Jacket
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
70's effortless cool! Fall must have!
9.6.2012
"First off I wanted to say I am in LOVE with the September catalog!
This jacket is sooooo very 70's and has a similar look to a very popular style of that time.
I am someone who is ALWAYS hot and rarely wears jackets until it is a blizzard out! this jacket is so light and comfy it is perfect for girls like me on the warmer side.
I purchased this bad boy in the "chocolate raspberry". It is a Maroon shade with pink zipper accents. The pattern on the inside lining of the jacket is super groovy! I absolutely love the pinching of the fabric on the jacket. The jacket is super soft and comfy. I was very surprised.
I was skeptical of how this was going to fit. I tried it on and 3 other girls who weren't into it, now wanted to try it on!! The fit is comfy yet still feminine. It falls so nicely and is a nice accent jacket for a breezy fall day.
I could have purchased this in the XS, but I usually size up in my jackets so I have room to move and layer.Other then the sleeves being slightly longer and the length over all I was not swimming in the Small and it still looked great on me. It def fits more fitted so if you plan on layering, size up!
If you get this jacket you will not be disappointed!! It is a great 70's statement piece for sure ! this jacket is def a head turner! I can not wait for a nice fall day so i can rock this!!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large