Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP New Romantics Woven Bustier

Gorgeous woven bustier top with floral embroidery. Lined cups with underwire support. Removable straps. Some elastic stretch. The delicately romantic and texture heavy New Romantics collection was inspired by the dream-worthy beach views and magically hidden coves of Sardinia, Italy. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: Bust (all around - relaxed): Strap Length:
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Woven Bustier
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Woven Bustier
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cute but breaks
6.27.2012
"The XS fit me perfectly, but the underwire came out the sides of the bra after the second wear. Was very disappointed, but I kept it anyways and wear it still. Pretty depressed , but it's cute. For reference I am a 5'2", 32B and about 100 lbs."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Woven Bustier
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love!
5.15.2012
"I received my white bustier last week and I love it! I don't even need a bra! Alot of these tops are poorly made and leave you hanging.. I'm a 36D and this bad boy puts my girls by my chin lol!!
But in all seriousness its a great buy and worth every penny!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Woven Bustier
Name:
Location:louisiana
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
so cute!
2.27.2012
"I'm a 34c and I ordered a size small, I probably could have gotten a medium but it seems to fit alright. No bra is necessary with it but it's soo short and tiny, I'd recommend going just one size up if you're wavering. Aside from that it's soo cute and looks great with something that sits very high on the waist!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Woven Bustier
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Very sexy, but doesn't fit me =(
2.22.2012
"I love this bustier, but it is unfortunately too big for me. I am on the small end of a 32A and I just don't quite fill the cups nicely. The cups have no padding but the material is pretty thick layered. The cups are also a little too far apart for me. I think it would fit a 32-34A-B best."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Woven Bustier
Name:
Location:Tampa
age:31-35
body type:athletic
OK
2.22.2012
"I'm a 34 A (probably smaller than an A) and the small fit tight through the ribs and pinched a little under my arms. I wasn't sure if I liked it but almost convinced myself to keep it when the strap hook started to come un-sewn. This didn't work for me but it is cute."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Woven Bustier
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:21-25
body type:slender
Nice item, just not for me
12.12.2011
"I'm a 32D and bought this in M. While it fit around me, the cups were much too small. I still gave it a good rating as it is very nice."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Woven Bustier
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Pretty
11.4.2011
"I bought this bustier for my Halloween costume (I was Daenerys Targaryen from Game of Thrones - wore it with the Directions In Lace skirt from last fall and a belt) and it worked really well! I wasn't sure what size I would be so I got the xs and sm - I was definitely the xs (I think I might be a 34A but I'm not 100% sure because since I lost some weight I've only been wearing bandeaus). If your boobs are smaller than the model's, you're an xs. It was comfy, though I wish there had been a tighter option for the hooks because that would have fit perfectly. I wore it strapless so I had to pull it up very often. The design is beautiful. If you can get it at a sale price then don't hesitate - 80$ is a lot to pay for a bustier. I'd say the colour is a bit more purple than the picture shows (my pics don't show the colour properly either though). I think this would look AMAZING if you've got a fuller chest. For us flatter girls, it looks pretty, but not STUNNING (so wait for a sale price)."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Woven Bustier
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Lovely!!
10.21.2011
"I wasn't sure what to expect with this, but I love it!! Gorgeous quality, flattering fit, dainty details... really beautiful. Naturally, my boyfriend is concerned about me wearing this out as a shirt because, as he has reasonably pointed out, it looks like a bra. But I think there's enough fabric there to get away with it so long as it's paired with something high-cut (like I've done in my picture). Size deets: I'm usually a 0/xs in FP dresses, but I have a slightly larger chest (32D), so I took the advice of another reviewer and ordered up to a small, and it fits perfectly. Everything about it is beautiful!! If you're bold enough to bare, don't hesitate!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Woven Bustier
Name:
Location:Laguna Beach, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Adorable
9.1.2011
"I found this beautiful bustier at my local FP store ON SALE for $19. I couldn't believe my luck. Especially since I've been eyeing the piece online for months. The bustier fits true to size and is truly gorgeous. I'm about a 34 B and the XS fits my body perfectly. I was worried it'd look too "bra-ish" to wear as a top, but you can remove the straps and the top stays up tight. I'm really into the look the model is wearing with a crop top and maxi skirt. This top works amazingly for this look!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP New Romantics Woven Bustier
Name:
Location:US
age:26-30
body type:athletic
gorgeousness
8.4.2011
"this fits beautifully. a small worked great for 34b. it has a true vintage look and feel to it, without the dry rot and pit stains (haha). i got the mulberry, which is a touch more purple than the photo, and looks like if someone hand dyed a vintage bustier. it does not look cheap in person, because its all cotton. my favorite detail is that the straps are cotton tape, not normal bra strap material. very cute and nice to the touch."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP New Romantics Woven Bustier
Name:
Location:Manhattan, NYC
age:21-25
body type:petite
True to Size
7.11.2011
"The bra is adjustable except for the cup size, so I would run size via your cup size. I purchased the size small eventhough I'm usually a size XS, because of the previous reviewer who found the bra to run small. However, I have found the bra to run "true to size" so, I'm exchanging for my correct size. The size small is about a B cup, and the arm straps and body of the bra is adjustable. There is an elastic band that is quite stretchy too. The quality of the bra is okay, a simple cotton bra."
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP New Romantics Woven Bustier
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
SEXY.... Yet Innocent.
7.7.2011
"This top is sooo HOT. I am a 36C and I went with a large and it fit nicely. If you have larger than a 36C cup however, you may run into some problems. I believe the cups run a little bit small, but that could just be that this is more of a Demi style bra. The back is super sexy and reminds me of a modern day corset. The only reason I subtracted a star was because the elastic back hurt me a little bit after all day wear, but not enough to keep me from wearing it often!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large