Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Cable Tunic

Soft semi-sheer sweater tunic with scoop neck front and deep v-neck back. Features a lace ribbon tie. *35% Acrylic, 35% Nylon, 20% Wool, 10% Alpaca *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 32" Bust: 38"
overall average rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Customer Reviews for Cable Tunic
Review 1 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
So, so beautiful
2.19.2012
" I bought this in Guava and it is a beautiful color! I love the material, it's warm and comfy even though it's so lightweight and sheer. I'm 5'9" and the small fits me great. It is longer on me than the model in the photos. The bottom is also more flowy. I put my tight, ivory FP slip under it and it looks great with boots! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:Argentina
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Runs LARGE- Big
1.21.2012
" it doesn fit like the photos, its huge, its tooo big and large. i live in argentina, i cant returnit. im not glad with the fittings, it all seems toooo big.
I love the fabrics, the designs, the styling, but the sizes are too big.
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:Mill Valley, CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
guava, yummy!
1.5.2012
" Bought this a couple of weeks ago at the FP store in Guava..Beautiful color. Seems like the same type of yarn used for "the traveler" sweater. Very lightweight and is perfect for all the FP slip dresses since they are "light and airy", too. I have plenty of bulky tunic length sweaters I've knitted to go with leggings, so this is perfect for me to change up things a bit, because I usually wear leggings and tunic sweaters. My daughter can't get over the change in "my new looks" since I discovered Free People in August..
She say's "MaMa's stylin!" She's used to seeing me only in leggings and sweaters for most of her 20 years. She used to only raid my closet for shoes...now she checks in on a regular basis to see if anything new from FP is in my closet, so she can wear it......I mean "take it" until I discover something is missing.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Perfect for layering
12.22.2011
" I love this sweater so much! I plan to get it in another color. I wear it with leggings and the wrapped Meiko boots (in the darker color). It's easy to lounge in, go out in, and with nice accessories it really dresses up: I wore it to a graduation ceremony with knee-high boots. I get a lot of compliments on it, but I would love it even if I didn't because it's so comfortable! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Wrapped Meiko Boot
4.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
Pointelle Legging
4.1 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:tel-aviv
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
gi-normous
12.17.2011
" i had to return this. i ordered a medium after reading reviews of how large it runs (i am 5'4 160lbs, large c-cup and usually wear a large in free people) but i was still swimming in the medium and the proportions in the shoulders and sleeves were all wrong. bizarre. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:michigan
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful Colors, but Runs Huge
12.13.2011
" I originally ordered this in a S in the pink color. It was beautiful, but absolutely just HUGE. Just ordered an XS in the green - also a beautiful color, but still too big. It might look cute in a layered look, but if you are smaller than I am, I don't suggest ordering it at all. (measurements: 26" waist 34" hips, 115lb 5'5") Doesn't look as it appears on the model. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Comfy and soft!
12.7.2011
" I love this sweater dress! I am 5'7.5", 103 lbs, 32B, 25" waist, 30" hip bones, 35" hips, and I ordered a size xs. I knew from seeing this sweater in a store that it ran big, but seeing as how I'm already an xs, sizing down wasn't an option. I ordered it anyway because I loooved the colour and softness (I also got one in green for my sister). I wear it as a dress over a white FP bodycon slip. This sweater is obviously sheer but the length is definitely long enough for taller girls like me to wear as a dress with no problem. The sleeves are also a good length. It looks best when belted. My pictures unfortunately make the sweater look frumpy but I swear it looks pretty in real life! Love it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:Northern Michigan
age:26-30
body type:curvy
a texture to be touched
12.2.2011
" I absolutely love my emerald cable tunic! It is very comfortable and fits great. I'm 5'10", 145 lbs and bought the small. I know that some people say it's tricky to fit, but the sweater is supposed to be loose. I also discovered that I wore the tie more loosely than some of the pictures on the website show, so I'm certain that it won't be too loose in the future if i tighten up the tie. The texture is riveting to onlookers. The first time I was wearing the garment, my friends had to touch to believe! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:athletic
I am pleased with this thing
11.17.2011
" I purchased this today in store and I like it. I am 5'7", 130 lb, and my measures are 38(34C)-32-39,5. I tried this on in the XS, S, M and L. And I found that S is the best for me. XS also looked good on me but armholes of sleeves in XS are so small and tight that I felt real discomfort. Therefore I chose S "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:Lakeside, MT
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
tricky sizing
11.8.2011
" I purchased 2 of these. I love flimsy sweater tunics. At 5'10", 145 M is my usual size. Very baggy, and the neckline fell WAY too low. But the sale price is great and the colors (guava and the green) are beautiful. I'll send them back and hope for an XS.
Yes, these are probably pretty snagable but as long as you're careful, the prices is right.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:pinckney, michigan
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
GREAR LAYERING SWEATER
11.8.2011
" Love this tunic sweater....Its runs a bit large so downsize one size at least....the green is awesome...really different!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Loose fitting cozy tunic.
11.8.2011
" Ordered the emerald, the color is beautiful fit is loose ordered the XS very cozy and will be a comfy over leggings look this winter. Usually like my clothes a little more fitted. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:Chico, CA
age:41-45
body type:petite
lovely
11.7.2011
" I really love this sweater. I have a tattoo on my upper back and this sweater lets me show it off. The only downside is that it's really oversized. I'm 5'2 100 pounds and the xs is huge for me. It's also kind of an A-line shape that's not shown in the pictures. But I love it anyway and wear it all the time with a wide waist belt. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:36-40
body type:slender
I don't know how they are fitting these models...
11.4.2011
" I ordered this in a size small..and it is HUGE..even tied up in the back. It's so big I don't even think an XS would fit me. I am a 27" waist, 5'9, 145lbs...not model thin by any means. Order small. The pink color is really pretty though.. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Beautiful but large
11.3.2011
" I think this dress is best for girls who don't have a lot of hip.. I'm 5'8, 130lb and I got the XS. It fit well, bear in mind that the fabric is very translucent and a slip should probably be worn underneath :) Overall the color, I got the green, is beautiful kind of sea-colored and the fabric is soft, good quality. I love it and it'll be great for winter with boots. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:Iowa
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
I really like these tunics!
11.2.2011
" I got two of them...guava & emerald. I'm 5'9" 130lbs. and ordered the sm. which is my usual size. I love how they fit. They are so light to wear over things...and the ribbon in the back can be tied to any fit. I have broad shoulders and they fit just like on the model. And of course.....great quality and gorgeous colors! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:Prescott, Arizona
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
versatile
10.25.2011
" I bought the tunic on sale and it is a good deal. I am tall and so will wear it as a tunic but it could easily be a dress for a shorter person. It is beautiful and soft. I wear a size M and got a size S but is still roomy! If you like a tight fit, downsize more. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Big and shapeless
10.21.2011
" Why didn't I read the reviews before ordering? Oh, well, even if I had ordered a smaller size (which I needed), it still would have been shapeless. On the model, it shows a bit of shaping at the waist, but not so in reality. It has no femininity to it--big armholes, big waist, saggy arms. Love the idea, not the execution. BTW, I am 5'9", so where others said it might look good on a tall person, I did not find this to be true. Returned it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Guava is gorgeous in person
10.13.2011
" I was a little scared to order this tunic online since a lot of the reviews suggest to size down but since I'm an XS that was not an option. I saw this at my local store and tried on a few in the same size but I find that they're not all the same size despite what the label reads. After a few tries I was able to find one that fit nicely, not tight but just the right amount of lose for my frame. I'm layering it with a fp slip and it is super cute, I've had quite a few compliments wearing it (I got the Guava color, and am 5'6 110lbs for reference) So if you like this one just know you may need to try a few on to get the right one. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Cable Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Cute idea but...
10.6.2011
" I was excited about this dress. I love sweater dresses with tights and boots for winter. But when I tried this on in the small, even though I am 5'10, 135 lbs. it was just really loose and baggy and not flattering on me. I think it might be better on someone with a curvier figure. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>