Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare

Textured knit wideleg pants with short lining and elastic waistband. *Cotton, Polyester *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 6: Waist (all around - relaxed): 29 1/2" Rise: 10" Inseam: 33 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Review 1 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
great pants
5.28.2013
"I'm Australian size 8, sometimes a 10 in pants. I ordered the us 4 which is my normal size for us. Although they fit like on the model, the waist is very strechy so I'm sure I could have sized down one. They are super soft and comfy. So so long even in my high wedges they drag. I'm 158cm.
They really are gorgeous.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Alberta
age:41-45
body type:petite
Favourite
3.14.2013
"These are my favourite pants. They are sexy and sophisticated. The black is more of an ash but a nice colour. I have size 0 and it fits my 27 waist. Needed hemming. I'm 5'2."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:atlanta ga
age:14-20
body type:slender
wear them everyday
3.7.2013
"at first i wasnt sure they would fit well, these crazy flare pants dont always flatter every shape, but they look fantastic and i think i have warn them almost 20 times now sense i got them! i am 5 4" and 120 pounds and got a size 2 and they fit perfectly! i now have like 15 pairs of pants from free people and these are by far my favorite."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:THE GARDEN STATE
age:31-35
body type:petite
My wardrobe is now complete...
12.31.2012
"i own these pants in all 3 colorways (own 2 in the taupe as i NEVER want to be without these)..i would have to say the taupe (which to my eye is more of a dusty lavendar) is my FAVE color combo..out of the three it has IMHO the most intracacies (spelling?!?!) and variations in the color and the texture...AMAZING dye job..I always get TONS of compliments..as for LENGTH i am approx 5'1" to 5'2" and they are a bit long on me but not too long that they are a hazard (tripping as i am quite the clumsy oaf)..i rock them with wedges/platforms and make my stumpy legs look much longer..i bought a size larger than normal and pull them up really high on my waist..AMAZING..i purchased all but one pr on sale..but would've paid full price (if necessary( in a hot minute for the others if i absolutely necessary (and i RARELY pay full retail so that is saying alot ;) .."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Maine
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Fit is great especially for tall girls
11.29.2012
"This is a review based on a different but VERY similar pant. The reason I am not submitting the review for the right one is because I bought the last pair and it is no longer for sale! I believe they are basically the same pants but just made from different materials. SO, fit wise, I got a medium and it fits PERFECTLY! especially in length, which is always hard since I am 5'11". I am also about a size 8-10 in pants and a 6-8 in tops/dresses. These are very flattering and have a nice rise. This wide leg style can be feasibly worn at home or out and about or even at the beach!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Montreal
age:over 45
body type:slender
Absolutely Fabulous!
11.19.2012
"These are truly fabulous pants. The fabric is soft and look amazing on. I sized down to a 0 because of the other reviews , should have ordered my usual 2. They do fit, although I would've preferred more give at the waist. I am planning to have the shorts lining removed, I think they will fit me better without it. If you stick to your usual size it will be fine. I am 5'6" and will have them shortened as well? Too bad they don't come in a true black!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Sarah, Mississippi
age:31-35
body type:curvy
What's all the fuss about?
10.25.2012
"After reading all the other reviews, I thought my life would be incomplete without these pants. I received them in the mail today and, well, they are just average. I thought they would be fairly dressy and a true black. In fact, they are quite casual and dark grey. The fit is TTS & good, and they are comfortable. Just not what I had in mind, I guess. Seems like a lot of $$$ for something so, well, average!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:petite
SOOO AWESOME!
10.17.2012
"BUY NOW! These pants are grate to wear with so many different things. They're super comfy and you will get tons of compliments. They fit true to size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:UK
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love at first sight
9.17.2012
"Beautiful trousers. I have been longing for these trousers ever since I saw them and finally ordered them. I read the reviews and ordered a size 2 ( I am in the UK and am normally a UK size 6 to 8.) and have problems with trousers in the UK usually being too short. These are perfect in length and fit. They are so flattering, in all areas ! I love them. I had to pay UK customs taxes on top of the price (grrrrrr) so be warned and ready for that anyone ordering from the UK! But well worth every penny. I can't wait to wear them. Please Free People open a shop in the UK. I love your clothes."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Puerto Rico
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Lovely Pants
7.17.2012
"I love this pants! they are very dressy and sexy. They flow so beautiful when you walk. I bought them in gray and I only get compliments when I wear them...must buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
So cool
6.18.2012
"I feel so sweet in these pants. I bought them for a trip I took to Jamaica. I wanted a killer plane outfit. I bought the grey and wore them with a fitted light brown tee and a fedora. They felt amazing. I recommend them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Little Rock, AR
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Beautiful color and so interesting
6.1.2012
"Love these flare textured pants. I have another pair from Urban Outfitters that are much cheaper but not nearly as pretty as these. The color is really calming and the design just makes this pair of pants fun and so differnet. It's a bit pricey given these pants are so trendy but I love mine!! Bought these in size 4 and 6. I usually wear a 6 and sized down in these. There wasn't too much difference between the two sizes as for width but I kept the 4 for a slightly shorter length."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:colorado
age:31-35
body type:slender
PLEASE MAKE MORE COLORS!
4.20.2012
"OMG! Need I say more??? Look at the reviews! These pants are beautiful and amazing! EVERY time I wear these, I get stopped constantly by people and they ask me where I got them, and I have to write down the website! SO PLEASE Free People! Please make more of these beautiful pants in more colors, since I already own all of these!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:31-35
body type:petite
HOT PANTS!!!
4.13.2012
"HOT, SEXY, COMFY!!! A total must have, they are fun and can be dressed up or down! The peep of skin is naughty! I like that! and the Wide leg and flow make me feel like a Goddess!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:over 45
body type:athletic
absolutley gorgeous and worth the price!
4.4.2012
"I purchased these pants in black, which is more charcol, and if your not paying attention in the store you can't tell that the rib knitting allows a little bit of your skin to show and its sexy too. Will definitely buy another pair...only wish I could find the lavender top that is shown with the black pair , makes a beautiful assemble. You won't be disappointed!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:14-20
body type:athletic
obsessed.
3.18.2012
"these pants are insane. sooo gorgeous and unique, unlike anything else. they run true to size, are so perfect, and make your butt look GREAT. i recommend these 6768765%"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:ny
age:26-30
body type:petite
worth every last cent
3.11.2012
"got these in black and possibilities are endless! one of the best purchases i could have made. extreme flare - extreme comfort - extreme style - extreme beauty. GET THEM!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
No one will have these!!
2.8.2012
"I love these because they are super unique! No one else I know will have these and I can't wait to show them off! They are a tad big, but a tad - not really in the waist but they are long, but wide leg pants are supposed to brush the ground anyway. I am 5'7" and about 127lbs and I bought a size 2. They are perfect!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Pictures don't do justice
2.4.2012
"These pants are hot. The texture and flare is unexpectedly amazing. I bought the taupe. Like the gold detailing around the hemline. I sized down from 2 to 0 and they were just right in length to wear with flats (I'm 5'10")."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP Textured Knit Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Memphis TN
age:41-45
body type:athletic
dressing like the waves
2.4.2012
"Very nicely made. I got the black. I chose one size smaller, however, the length is long and perfect. I have size 32 1/2 hips size 2 is perfect. Usually wear size 3-4. Material is well thick and well put together."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>