Product Reviews

Cooper Zip Boot

Leather and suede ankle boot with wool blend upper body. Zipper opening on each side. Inside is lined with multicolor patterned fabric. Rubber sole. *Leather, Textile *Import *7 1/2" shaft height, 12 1/2" opening circumference
overall average rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cooper Zip Boot
Review 1 for Cooper Zip Boot
Name:
Location:Melbourne, VIC, Australia
age:26-30
body type:slender
Perfect!
6.19.2013
" Love these little boots, got them on sale, so they have been a great buy. I love how they fold over, which gives them great versatility for different styling options. The leather is a tad bit stiff, but I'm pretty sure they will loosen up with a little wear n tear. All in all, a great versatile addition to my wardrobe! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cooper Zip Boot
Name:
Location:Albany, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
cooper zip boot; black; size 37
5.28.2013
" I was moved to get these boots at the great sale price! I have been looking for a good combat-like/moto-boot for a while, and I'm happy with these for the discount price. I am normally a size 7 in sneakers/boots, and I got a size 37 which fits comfortably. They seem to be well-made and sturdy, but I will have to wait until colder weather to wear them out. The inside lining is such a cool pattern, I only wish the top of the boots could be turned down to show it off! Each boot has two zippers on each side, which do zip all the way down. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cooper Zip Boot
Name:
Location:SoDak
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
UGLY!!!!
4.26.2013
" I have nothing good to say about these boots...Very dissapointed when I received them. Ordered a 38 as I am a size 8 and they were small I could fit my foot into them but they were tight....Which didn't matter they were defientely going back....The overall quality and look was not worth the price even on sale. The boot also looks taller in the picture then it really is.... "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cooper Zip Boot
Name:
Location:los estados unidos
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Great boot for the price
4.7.2013
" I'm a women's 9.5. I bought both euro 39 and 40. The 39 barely fit without socks and my toes were really cramped and I could've made them work if I really wanted to but I'd rather be comfortable. The 40 fit perfectly with socks. I can't say if these run true to size or not because it's not American sizing. Anyways, I walked the dogs around the block in them and they're extremely comfy...I could walk around all day in them. Zippers are a little sticky but it's not a big deal in my opinion. This is a high quality, fashionable boot. Buy it!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cooper Zip Boot
Name:
Location:AUS
age:36-40
body type:petite
LOVE!
3.25.2013
" I was a little worried about the size when I ordered after reading others comments but I found the boots true to size. I love them, find them comfortable and have had many comments on them. Very cute boots! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cooper Zip Boot
Name:
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Cute Boot - Runs Small :(
3.23.2013
" I was so excited to receive these in the mail yesterday. They are very cute and I was happy to see them on sale........ Alas, they are not meant to be ---- they run small and I don't think I can even stretch them because the leather is VERY stiff and tight. What a disappointment. I will be returning them and admiring them from afar. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cooper Zip Boot
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
New go-to boot
3.21.2013
" I'm really happy with this purchase! These boots are so comfy and versatile. I love the double zippers. I'm usually a size 37 Euro but I ordered up and I'm glad I did. The only thing is that the leather is not as weathered and soft as I thought they would be. But I think with more wear they will be. Overall, very happy :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cooper Zip Boot
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:slender
hmmm...
3.11.2013
" These boots run a little large and are very stiff. They fit a bit like rubber rain boots and the material seems a little cheap. I returned them despite the sale price. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cooper Zip Boot
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:36-40
body type:slender
Run at least a size small!
2.18.2013
" Wanted to love,did not. Even if thet ran true to size would have returned.The quality of the boot not worth the price tag. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cooper Zip Boot
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:over 45
body type:slender
Fabulous
2.15.2013
" These boots are the best purchase I think I have made. I've been wearing them almost every day since I received them.. I am on my feet almost all day and they are extremeling comfortable. I can't beleive one of the reviewers thought they were cheap looking. Not at all. Very well made and I have not had any problem with the zippers as others have stated. You can't go wrong with this purchase. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Cooper Zip Boot
Name:
Location:Baltimore
age:over 45
body type:slender
Great boots
1.24.2013
" Love these boots - so so cute and fun. They do fit snug though - I wear a true size 6 and they just fit - have to wear very thin socks with them. Other then that - love love love!! Zippers can be a bit sticky but I think they just need to loosen up some. Great boots!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Cooper Zip Boot
Name:
Location:New York City
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Huge fan!!!
12.10.2012
" I'd been eyeing these boots for a week online & was apprehensive about purchasing due to some of the previous comments so I decided to go to the store & try them on. Normally I wear a women's size 10, so I asked for the largest (Euro) size they had which is a 40, US size 8. To my surprise, they fit perfectly! Sizing seems a bit odd, so they are not "true to size" as I indicate with the slider but I lucked out. The boot has a natural arch built in that makes them unbelievably comfortable. They are warm & stylish so they look great with jeans or a dress. I am a VERY happy customer! :) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Cooper Zip Boot
Name:
Location:Appalachia
age:26-30
body type:petite
not impressed
11.16.2012
" These shoes look real cute in the picture, but in my opinion, they look really cheap in person- certainly not worth the money. They're stiff and just obviously poorly made. I normally wear a size 6.5-7, got a 7 and they were too tight. Definitely returning these. The look would be unique if they were of better material. Two stars is arbitrary- they shipped quickly, that's the best thing I can say about this purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Cooper Zip Boot
Name:
Location:Memhis
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Love the DOUBLE zippers! SO cute!
11.10.2012
" Run a tad small, that being said I don't think it will be a problem. The zippers stuck pretty bad,... so I thought I would send them back BUT LOW AND BEHOLD my husband knew an age old secret to lightly rub zippers w/ candle wax. Worked GREAT! I really think I'll get alot of wear out of these.. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Cooper Zip Boot
Name:
Location:michigan
age:36-40
body type:slender
love, love, love!
10.27.2012
" this boot is sassy and unique. i would have given 5 stars but one of the zippers tends to stick. otherwise, this boot is 5 stars. i am a size 8.5 and i have narrow feet. so, the 39 fit perfect. if you have wide feet, they might be a little too snug. extremely happy with my purchase! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large