Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress

Tie dye semi-sheer maxi dress with eyelet trim. Adjustable straps. *100% Cotton *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 47" Bust: 22" relaxed
overall average rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Review 1 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:LIttle Rock AR.
age:36-40
body type:athletic
LET IT FLOW~~~~~~
12.28.2011
"I PURCHASED THIS LAST YEAR IN THE LIGHT CREAM COLOR. IT IS A BEAUTIFUL DRESS....I DID WEAR A SLIP UNDER IT BUT IT REALLY MESSED WITH THE INTEGRITY OF THE DRESS, AS IT IS VERY SHEER... "NOW I'M CRAZY ABOUT FEMININE NIGHT GOWNS THAT SHOWS A SILHOUETT WITH OUT SHOWING TOO MUCH, THAT CAN BE AS SEXEY AS ANY LINGERIE. IT IS VERY COOL IN THE SUMMER ON THOSE HOT DAYS. I LIKE IT ENOUGH TO BUY IT IN A COLOR, IF ITS SHEER AT ALL I BELEAVE YOU COULD PUT NUDE UNDER GARMENTS SENCE IT'S A BUSY PATTERN.. AS THE TREND FOR THIS YEAR IS HIPPY CHIC... THIS IS A DRESS THAT SCREAMS IT!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
It's workable and comfortable.
12.11.2011
"So this dress takes a little bit of work to make it really cute/flattering ie belt or layering. It does poof a little around the booty area, which isn't always the best. I like that it's loose and comfortable for those really hot summer days. The fabric is thin, nice for the beach though."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:CT
age:31-35
body type:petite
Pretty!
9.18.2011
"I ordered this dress in green. It's beautiful! Great for warm weather. Very gauzy and flowy. It moves great when you walk. I got this for vacation. The color is just as it appears in the pictures. It is slightly sheer, will be perfect over a bathing suit for the beach. I'm hoping the darker color will be ok to wear with nude undergarments but I haven't tried yet so I can't comment. I'm 5'4" 114lbs and the xs fits perfect. The straps are adjustable and the back just skims the floor."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:petite
beeautiful!
9.10.2011
"This is a beautiful dress! i am 5'2" and the small just barely touches the ground, which is a perfect length for me. The colors are not as dark and pictured; the lace trim on the bottom of the dress looks like a dark purple/ almost black in the pictures but in reality it is almost a plum. the purple in the dress is also noticeably lighter, but it looks beautiful all the same. The fabric is so light and breathable but not sheer at all. I'll be wearing it all the time when the weather gets warmer"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Poofed in the wrong spots
9.7.2011
"Super cute dress, but the quality seemed shotty, and the fabric didn't lay right in the mid-section for me. It seemed to 'poof' at the waist, making it appear rather frumpy. Bummer."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:over 45
body type:petite
Had to return it
9.6.2011
"Fabric was very gauze-like. Great to wear over a swimsuit. I'm sure perfect for some, but not for me."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:slender
It's ok
9.3.2011
"I am usually a small but got this in an xsmall, which was a good decision. It is a very light, comfy summer dress and also very sheer. I think I am going to have to belt it because it bunches out a little in the waist due to the way the fabric was sewn. Overall, it will be nice to have on those really hot days."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
It's not perfect, but it's worth the buy.
9.2.2011
"I was pretty apprehensive about this dress, because of the hi-low hemline and because I knew it would be semi-sheer. I finally ordered it in the purple, and I'm glad I did. It is definitely semi-sheer - slip necessary if you want to wear it out. It's a little shapeless at first, but I find if you belt it it's very flattering. I'm 5'4 and without shoes it drags juuuust a bit on the floor, but easily fixed with platform sandals. I haven't had time to fully accessorize it, but I'm really liking it so far."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Los angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Lovely Summer Dress
9.1.2011
"I ordered this dress in the green, & get tons of compliments whenever i wear it! It was a bit looser than i expected around the waist, & I'm rather small-chested, but I used a black ribbon to wrap around for an empire waist. The result is very fetching, & this has become my favorite go-to outfit for hot days! It is so breezy & comfortable.
For tall girls, keep in mind that your knees will most likely show more than the model's do, but it still looks lovely! Tempted to get the purple one, too"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Seminole Sandal
4 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Beautiful Dress!
8.26.2011
"this dress makes me feel like when i'm wearing it i should just be dancing around in a field of flowers or something! it's so fun and cute, and the colors are absolutely beautiful! I'm 5'11" and about 140 lbs and a size small fit very well. Definitely worth the sale price :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Canda
age:26-30
body type:petite
A No-Go
8.23.2011
"I bought this dress in green. I was happy to see it had adjustable straps, so it wasn't to long (5'2, 105lbs) however, the dress looked frumpy and shapeless. The top has a raw hem line (very pretty) and the bottom was as gorgeous as it looks in the pic. The material was less see through then I thought it would be from other reviews. However a belt just bunched the fabric and really didn't go with the styling of the dress. I am returning this purchase."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:slender
Super cute sundress!
8.19.2011
"Glad I got this dress, it's super light weight, great for running errands on a hot summer day. The pattern on the front makes it possible to wear sans bra, which I love! It runs a little loose, but the style should be on the looser side. More comfortable to wear in the heat than shorter jersey dresses because of the gauzy fabric. Loosens up more after a couple of wears, so a wash and light spin in the dryer help. I've had it a couple of weeks and have worn it a few times already!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Pasadena, CA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Pretty dress!
8.19.2011
"Just got this dress in the mail today - it's very comfy, light and pretty. I am 5'4", 34D and I got the green in S. It's more fitted around the bust than on the model. The only complaint I have is that the fabric doesn't hang/drape uniformly - it's puffy around the mid-section in the front/sides and makes me look rounder than usual. The puff would disappear if i pull the dress higher under the arms, or if I weigh down the dress. I am thinking to try ironing that area, but it may destroy the look of the whole dress! The back of the dress hit right at my heels when I adjust the straps so that the neckline is slightly higher than on the model. Other than the puff, I really like the dress and the green is just lovely. Ordered the purple too - can't wait til it arrives! Would not have bought it at regular price but since it's on sale, I can have both colors!!! Thanks FP!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Darwin, NT, Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Win Win
8.18.2011
"I am 168cm, 60kgs, 32D-DD. Ordered a size small, purple.
The dress fits much more snug than it appears on the model, which gives it more of a mermaid-tail look. The dress has alot of stretch in the fabric. It is a little see through. I accidently bought 2 of this dress, which isnt a problem :) Though if i'd known i would have loved it in green too!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:huntington beach, ca
age:21-25
body type:athletic
love this dress
8.16.2011
"I was super excited to get this dress and it is beautiful! My only complaint is that it stretches out really fast and becomes kinda like a moo moo.. I am going to wear a thin belt next time i wear it. Thinking of buying it in the purple now especially since its marked down even more now!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:ohio
age:31-35
body type:petite
very pretty dress
8.11.2011
"this dress is very pretty, it is baggy though. it's a great length. it's longer on me than on the model of course. i'm 5'2", but as i saw in at least one other review adjusting the straps will help shorten the dress. i am a little disappointed with the material. i knew it would be thin which is ok but, the lace (i'm going to call it lace, not really lace, so i hope you know what i mean) looks better made in the pic..it's actually looks fairly cheaply made in person. however this is a beautiful dress and i'm fairly certain i won't change my mind about keeping it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love love love
8.10.2011
"I'm 5'4" and 100 pounds and the XS is a great fit! I've only worn it once but I got sooo many compliments!! I paired it with a high waisted belt and it looked awesome. Great dress for all seasons."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
See through, delicate fabric
8.8.2011
"I ordered the purple and it's more see through than I thought. Maybe green is not as see through?? If you want a more fitted look, sizing down is recommended - I am usually a S but order XS, which fits TTS - if you prefer a loose/relax fit, order your usual size. The material is thin so it's a good layering piece. As written in other reviews, the front strips are closer together than pictured."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:nj
age:31-35
body type:petite
cute
8.8.2011
"I like but it doesnt compliment the body shape. It reminded me of a mermaid, straight from top to bottom, no body hugging. I'm 5'1 and its a tad too long even with adjusted straps. But for sale price, someone will get use outta it. Will work will wedge or heel."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Tie Dye Sunburst Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Beautiful dress
7.29.2011
"I am so glad I waited to find the perfect light weight no frills summer dress. I purchased the purple and white dress, but was a bit disappointed to see that the bottom fabric detail was in purple instead of black which seems to be pictured on the website. Either way I am happy with the purchase (Sz Sm) and the length (I am 5'4) is perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>