Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Grand Maneuver Top

Stretchy striped off-the-shoulder tee with crochet and lace detailing down the middle front.
overall average rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Reviews for Grand Maneuver Top
Review 1 for Grand Maneuver Top
Name:
Location:NC
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So pretty!
8.28.2013
" I bought this item in the black/taupe stripe and it was so pretty! I have a fairly small waist and a pretty large chest, and, since the description said the model was wearing a size small, I got a medium. The material is extremely stretchy and was quite big on me, even in the chest area. I will be taking it in 2 inches (at the least). Other than that, it was GORGEOUS and perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Grand Maneuver Top
Name:
Location:north carolina
age:31-35
body type:athletic
cute, cute, cute!
8.3.2013
" I got it today in small, taupe. It looks just like the photo and looks tres cute on!! I like it up instead of off the shoulder and Plan to take it In a little in the back on the top. Then it'll be perfect. It looks great with my black leggings and my black skirt. A keeper. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Grand Maneuver Top
Name:
Location:Houston, TX, USA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Flattering
7.25.2013
" I bought this in an xs and it fits perfectly. I am usually an xs in FP's clothes, so the size was true to fit for me. The off-the-shoulder look is so flattering, and the material of this top is comfortable. The sleeves can actually be worn on or off the shoulder. I bought this top in the taupe, so I am looking forward to wearing it soon...especially for the fall! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Grand Maneuver Top
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
Lovely
7.19.2013
" Usually i get xs but i bought this in small. It is off the shoulder, which looks sexy. The white is a bit see thru but not terrible. Just wear a white strapless bra underneath. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Grand Maneuver Top
Name:
Location:Spring Lake, NJ
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute Top
6.4.2013
" I bought this top in the bright red stripe. I find it to be true to size (I'm 5'3' and 115 lbs, and a small fits perfect.) I do think that the lace in the middle is a little more beige than it looks in the picture...but it's a really pretty top and I do like it. I find it can be worn on the shoulder or off. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Grand Maneuver Top
Name:
Location:ny,ny
age:21-25
body type:slender
gorgeous
5.9.2013
" shirt fits perfectly. very sheer, but free people always like to sell sheer fabric for buttloads of money so what else is new. one thing- THIS SHIRT IS NOT MEANT TO BE WORN OFF THE SHOULDERS! it has a pretty, square neckline and that is how it is meant to be worn "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Grand Maneuver Top
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
IT'S SO SEE THROUGH!
4.8.2013
" I purchased this in the Sea Spray Combo. The picture has the color accurate, but what you can't see is how SEE THROUGH it is! I am so disappointed! It's form fitting, so you can't wait anything under it. I love the design, but you could see EVERYTHING on my upper part of my body. For reference, I am 5'6, 115, 32A and I purchased an XS. The fit was nice, but you can see EVERYTHING! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.9.2013
So sorry that this didn't work out -- we do have some lace tubes that would work well with this top & help with the sheerness of the fabric. One great tube that is seamless and wouldn't create any "lumps 'n bumps" is the Cropped Lace Tube: http://www.freepeople.com/intimates-bras/cropped-lace-tube
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large