Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Grand Maneuver Top

Stretchy striped off-the-shoulder tee with crochet and lace detailing down the middle front.
overall average rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Reviews for Grand Maneuver Top
Review 1 for Grand Maneuver Top
Name:
Location:NC
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So pretty!
8.28.2013
"I bought this item in the black/taupe stripe and it was so pretty! I have a fairly small waist and a pretty large chest, and, since the description said the model was wearing a size small, I got a medium. The material is extremely stretchy and was quite big on me, even in the chest area. I will be taking it in 2 inches (at the least). Other than that, it was GORGEOUS and perfect."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Grand Maneuver Top
Name:
Location:north carolina
age:31-35
body type:athletic
cute, cute, cute!
8.3.2013
"I got it today in small, taupe. It looks just like the photo and looks tres cute on!! I like it up instead of off the shoulder and Plan to take it In a little in the back on the top. Then it'll be perfect. It looks great with my black leggings and my black skirt. A keeper."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Grand Maneuver Top
Name:
Location:Houston, TX, USA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Flattering
7.25.2013
"I bought this in an xs and it fits perfectly. I am usually an xs in FP's clothes, so the size was true to fit for me. The off-the-shoulder look is so flattering, and the material of this top is comfortable. The sleeves can actually be worn on or off the shoulder. I bought this top in the taupe, so I am looking forward to wearing it soon...especially for the fall! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Grand Maneuver Top
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
Lovely
7.19.2013
"Usually i get xs but i bought this in small. It is off the shoulder, which looks sexy. The white is a bit see thru but not terrible. Just wear a white strapless bra underneath."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Grand Maneuver Top
Name:
Location:Spring Lake, NJ
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute Top
6.4.2013
"I bought this top in the bright red stripe. I find it to be true to size (I'm 5'3' and 115 lbs, and a small fits perfect.) I do think that the lace in the middle is a little more beige than it looks in the picture...but it's a really pretty top and I do like it. I find it can be worn on the shoulder or off."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Grand Maneuver Top
Name:
Location:ny,ny
age:21-25
body type:slender
gorgeous
5.9.2013
"shirt fits perfectly. very sheer, but free people always like to sell sheer fabric for buttloads of money so what else is new. one thing- THIS SHIRT IS NOT MEANT TO BE WORN OFF THE SHOULDERS! it has a pretty, square neckline and that is how it is meant to be worn"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Grand Maneuver Top
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
IT'S SO SEE THROUGH!
4.8.2013
"I purchased this in the Sea Spray Combo. The picture has the color accurate, but what you can't see is how SEE THROUGH it is! I am so disappointed! It's form fitting, so you can't wait anything under it. I love the design, but you could see EVERYTHING on my upper part of my body. For reference, I am 5'6, 115, 32A and I purchased an XS. The fit was nice, but you can see EVERYTHING!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.9.2013
So sorry that this didn't work out -- we do have some lace tubes that would work well with this top & help with the sheerness of the fabric. One great tube that is seamless and wouldn't create any "lumps 'n bumps" is the Cropped Lace Tube: http://www.freepeople.com/intimates-bras/cropped-lace-tube
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large