Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan

Ribbed maxi button up v-neck cardigan with long sleeves and two front pockets.
overall average rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Review 1 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Washington, DC, USA
age:36-40
body type:slender
24 hour cardi
7.12.2014
"Such a simple piece, and SO utilitarian... I literally can wear this as a funky robe-ish piece around the house and then run out for milk and not look like I'm wearing sleep clothes. Seriously - I wear a lot of "designer" clothes, but I just love this piece so much I've bought it in tons of colors.
Great, casual piece-you won't regret it! And it fits like a charm...size up for coziness.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Goes with everything
7.9.2014
"I own three of these sweaters (charcoal, ivory, and taupe) and wouldn’t be surprised if I ended up with all colors at some point. The colors I own look exactly like they do online. I normally wear a FP XS but I ended up getting a S in this sweater because the biceps of the XS were a little snug on me. I’m 5’3” tall and the back of this sweater, which is longer than the front, hits me at about mid-calf. The sweater is ribbed and really soft with unfinished hems. The sleeves are rather long on me but they don’t bother me; however, due to the unfinished hem you could shorten as needed/desired. The slouchy pockets are really cute and add to the sweaters appeal. This can be worn with anything, my favorite look is with leggings, boots, and a tank-top, but I’ve also worn with jeans, slacks, and a dress. This sweater goes with everything and is totally worth adding to your FP collection. Love, love, love!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:New South Wales
age:41-45
body type:curvy
In Love!
7.3.2014
"Seriously in love with this cardie. I'm a cardie girl and this is now one of my favourites with a tee and pair of jeans. Runs true to size and is soft and comfortable to wear. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Florida
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Best Cardigan Ever.
6.27.2014
"I was hesitant about ordering this cardigan and wish I hadn't waited now. I live in Central Florida and its HOT. Its the perfect weight for the summer for going to restaurants and needing just a little something on your shoulders. I will be ordering it in more colors for sure.
I am 5'2" and wear a medium normaly in Free People, size 8-10. I got this in a medium and its perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Best Basic Cardigan Ever
6.19.2014
"I love this cardigan. It is soft, lightweight, comfortable, and looks super cute with pretty much everything! Although it is a very simple style, the long length, curved hem and slouchy pockets make it unique, and I always get compliments when I wear it. Its a perfect layering piece and has become an essential part of my wardrobe, which I did not expect when I bought it. If youre on the fence, go for it. This sweet little cardi is worth every penny."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Love This Cardigan!
6.14.2014
"I got this in the sugar plum color, but it isn't as pinkish as depicted online. It's more muted, which is a disappointment because I was really wanting it to be that exact color. The item runs true to size, is super soft and drapes nicely. I can't decide whether or not I like the pockets. I might take mine to my tailor and have them fixed so they are flush with the cardigan. Sadly, I live where it's very hot in the summer, so this will have to wait until Fall, but I'm happy to have it in my arsenal after waiting for this color to come back into stock just to miss it twice. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because of the color being not as depicted and the kind of funky pockets. Overall, I do love this cardigan."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:slender
Surprisingly Perfect Cardigan
4.22.2014
"I have been looking for a long cardigan for quite some time. Thought I'd give this one a try for the summer. Length is perfect. Light weight and so soft. I bought this in Fatigue in a small. I am 5' 4" 120 lbs. Would definitely recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Bermuda
age:26-30
body type:slender
Nice, but not as soft as expected
4.11.2014
"I ordered this in taupe because I needed another item to get free international s/h. The colour is less mauve-y than it looks on my screen - definitely a true taupe. I'm 5'8"/118lbs/32C and ordered a M; it's big, but I wanted the additional length & prefer an oversized look. I took off 2 stars because I feel like for average fabric the price-point is a bit high."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Soft and cozy
3.16.2014
"I really love this cardigan. Its thin and soft and not bulky. It isn't super warm but i don't think that's in intention- it's thinness is part of what makes it flatter. Super versatile and easy to wear if purchased in a versatile colour ( I have i in grey). I found it to be true to six"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:San Antonio, Tx
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Love this sweater
3.9.2014
"I just received this sweater in the mail. Fits perfectly, true to size. I am 5'8'' 135 lb, the train in the back falls just below the knees like in the picture, you can button in in the front without pudging, its still slightly roomy in the front so that it does not cling to the body. I bought fatigue color and its slightly lighter that in the picture. Sleeves are longer and they ruffle at the end. Its a perfect light weight piece, you will get ton of wear out of it. The fabric is thin, I would recommend gentle cycle or hand wash."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:nc
age:over 45
body type:athletic
I would LOVE more and richer colors!
2.26.2014
"I have this in ivory( oatmeal to me), gray and peach oh... and light blue. I do not love any of the colors at all but I get SO many compliments when I wear them!!!! I would LOVE a black or mossy green or any rich color. I would buy them all and wear them the rest of my life!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:PA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
super soft
2.26.2014
"nice cardigan and super soft. Only thing is the back is a little bit too long..."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Quebec, Canada
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Love the style
2.23.2014
"I really love the style of this cardigan !! goes with everything !!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:WV
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Perfect Cardigan
2.19.2014
"Comfortable, versatile and warm despite its light weight. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
my new go to piece!
2.9.2014
"This cardigan seriously goes with just about everything. Being super petite, I was hesitant about the length but I realized it was too comfy to pass up. I can already tell I'm going to be wearing it with everything I own. I got it in the fatigue and couldn't be more happy with my purchase from FP :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:curvy
EFFORTLESSLY COOL
2.5.2014
"As soon as you throw this on you instantly look so cool and "put together" and just "makes" any outfit. I bought the taupe in lg. my usual size an the fit is just perfect. The color is a nice neutral that will go with a lot in my closet. I also ordered the fatigue and have not received it yet but hope it will be a nice light neutral color as well. The fabric is nice and seems like it will hold up well. I do not think it looks cheap as some other reviewers have said, but I love the thinness of the fabric and I think it is what makes it look and feel so great. Can't say enough about this piece, Would love to have every color. Highly recommend. You will not regret it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Florida Beaches
age:36-40
body type:petite
Gotta have
1.29.2014
"Wore the Denim Blue the first day to the Studio and got ? grease or something on it, was heartbroken , and FP did not make this color for QUITE A while. I called, inquired, asked... Now they FINALLY HAVE THIS COLOR BACK! Goes with everything !!! It is such a nice weight, yes it is a little fragile... Put in a laundry bag, ONLY RUN on HANDWASH/delicate and you are good.
Living in Florida I get allot of wear out of it.
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR BRINGING IT BACK...
NOW I WILL HAVE 1 FOR WORK, ONE FOR GOOD !"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Norway
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Perfect for everyday wear!
1.21.2014
"I got this in the taupe color and was so excited when it arrived. It is absolutely perfect and so soft. The fabric is not see-trough and fits perfectly. This is the type of cardigan you can wear with everything. So worth it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Lovely
1.17.2014
"This is a great, comfortable cardigan to have in your wardrobe. I was concerned about the thinness before ordering but it's not a problem. I like to cover my arms so I think this can be worn inter-seasonally to some extent. It drapes nicely and is flattering around the shoulders.
I'm glad I got it.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL USA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Great cardigan!
1.13.2014
"I bought this in ivory and denim blue over a year ago and both cardigans are holding up great, despite how much I've worn them. I've worn them as beach cover-ups, casual layering pieces for lounging, and for a day out. This piece is quite versatile with thin material (which I like), and it's soft! My favorite color of the two is the ivory. I got them in my usual Small, and they fit great.. just wish that it was a little fitted at the waist when the buttons are closed. I've received many compliments on it, even though it's such a casual piece. Very happy with my purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>