Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan

Ribbed maxi button up v-neck cardigan with long sleeves and two front pockets.
overall average rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Review 1 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:San Rafael, CA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love it!
12.7.2014
" This is, by far, my most favorite FP purchase. It's delicate yet holds up in the wash. It adds style to any outfit. I'm usually a small and purchased a small. Fits snug - in a good way. Very cute. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:21-25
body type:slender
Favorite cardigan ever
12.7.2014
" This is one of my favorite pieces of clothing ever- it goes with so many things! The fabric has a perfect weight where it doesnt weigh you down but acts more as an easy layering piece. I wear this all the time and am hoping they come out with more colors like black, forest green, NAVY <3, or even a dark brown? Pleaaassse! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Okay: a little bit baggy and totally thin
11.12.2014
" Fabric is gauzy and insubstantial, and it kind of stretches out and deforms as soon as you put it on. (It reshapes when you wash it.) You can't wear anything that isn't skin tight or totally smooth underneath of it because it will cause awkward bulges on the sleeves since the fabric is so light and thin. Even wearing a t-shirt under it doesn't work usually. Definitely better for the summer or for someone who isn't planning on pairing it with t-shirts.
Overall, it's okay. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute but it's okay.
11.10.2014
" I am 5'7", 130lbs. I got M and it fits perfect, just like what you see in the picture.
I love the design: It's very cute and is definitely eye-catching. You can wear anything from a dress, t-shirt, jeans to skirt with this cardi.
The downside is the material is unbelievably thin for the price. Also I am not sure about the raw edge, if it makes the cardi look cool or cheap.
The quality is really not worth the price.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Mgottsche
10.26.2014
" I bought this and loved it, however when I went to put it on it had little holes in the back. Looked like maybe from scissors in the making of the shirt. I sewed them and hopefully you can't see them! Very comfortable and I really liked it as I do all my FP clothing, just disappointed in the holes! Should have returned it, but figured I couldn't prove it was not my error. Fits true to size, back is really long on we short people, but still super cute. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE THIS
9.23.2014
" I love this cardigan. It is so cute and comfortable, easy to dress up or down. I got it in the cranberry and it looks like exactly what is pictured. easy to wash, I've only dried it on the line but so far it has held up great. no fraying or tears, even though the material is thin. highly recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:florida
age:21-25
body type:slender
GREAT!!!
9.14.2014
" Very simple and elegant, yet cozy and folksy depending on what your going for. Its good quality, not tight in the arms or too long for petite girls. I'm 5'5 140 lbs and I got the medium but I could have just as well bought the small. I love the Taupe color and it is neutral enough to go with everything yet rich enough to complement white shirts and black tops. Also I hope to wear it as a dress which would be very cute for fall! A must have staple piece! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:so cal
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Ultimate comfort---cute too
8.27.2014
" I have this in 2 colors and love them so much I will be buying more this season. very cool length--unique styling, Great with jeans and sandles or boots. People notice this cardi--even though I only own the beige and gray colors. Huge fan. Can't wait till it cools off so I can justify more of them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Maui
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Heavenly Cardigan
8.7.2014
" This cardigan meets all of my wardrobe criteria. It's lightweight, fits great, unique, comfortable, and adorable. I usually wear an xs/s in Free People depending on how I want the piece to fit. I ordered a small and it fit just fine. 5'5" 130 lbs 36 28 36. Purple is my favorite color so that's what I ordered. The cardigan is not the bright color pictured but still fabulous. It's a muted purple and goes with everything I own. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Washington, DC, USA
age:36-40
body type:slender
24 hour cardi
7.12.2014
" Such a simple piece, and SO utilitarian... I literally can wear this as a funky robe-ish piece around the house and then run out for milk and not look like I'm wearing sleep clothes. Seriously - I wear a lot of "designer" clothes, but I just love this piece so much I've bought it in tons of colors.
Great, casual piece-you won't regret it! And it fits like a charm...size up for coziness.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Goes with everything
7.9.2014
" I own three of these sweaters (charcoal, ivory, and taupe) and wouldn’t be surprised if I ended up with all colors at some point. The colors I own look exactly like they do online. I normally wear a FP XS but I ended up getting a S in this sweater because the biceps of the XS were a little snug on me. I’m 5’3” tall and the back of this sweater, which is longer than the front, hits me at about mid-calf. The sweater is ribbed and really soft with unfinished hems. The sleeves are rather long on me but they don’t bother me; however, due to the unfinished hem you could shorten as needed/desired. The slouchy pockets are really cute and add to the sweaters appeal. This can be worn with anything, my favorite look is with leggings, boots, and a tank-top, but I’ve also worn with jeans, slacks, and a dress. This sweater goes with everything and is totally worth adding to your FP collection. Love, love, love!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:New South Wales
age:41-45
body type:curvy
In Love!
7.3.2014
" Seriously in love with this cardie. I'm a cardie girl and this is now one of my favourites with a tee and pair of jeans. Runs true to size and is soft and comfortable to wear. Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Florida
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Best Cardigan Ever.
6.27.2014
" I was hesitant about ordering this cardigan and wish I hadn't waited now. I live in Central Florida and its HOT. Its the perfect weight for the summer for going to restaurants and needing just a little something on your shoulders. I will be ordering it in more colors for sure.
I am 5'2" and wear a medium normaly in Free People, size 8-10. I got this in a medium and its perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Best Basic Cardigan Ever
6.19.2014
" I love this cardigan. It is soft, lightweight, comfortable, and looks super cute with pretty much everything! Although it is a very simple style, the long length, curved hem and slouchy pockets make it unique, and I always get compliments when I wear it. Its a perfect layering piece and has become an essential part of my wardrobe, which I did not expect when I bought it. If youre on the fence, go for it. This sweet little cardi is worth every penny. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Love This Cardigan!
6.14.2014
" I got this in the sugar plum color, but it isn't as pinkish as depicted online. It's more muted, which is a disappointment because I was really wanting it to be that exact color. The item runs true to size, is super soft and drapes nicely. I can't decide whether or not I like the pockets. I might take mine to my tailor and have them fixed so they are flush with the cardigan. Sadly, I live where it's very hot in the summer, so this will have to wait until Fall, but I'm happy to have it in my arsenal after waiting for this color to come back into stock just to miss it twice. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because of the color being not as depicted and the kind of funky pockets. Overall, I do love this cardigan. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:slender
Surprisingly Perfect Cardigan
4.22.2014
" I have been looking for a long cardigan for quite some time. Thought I'd give this one a try for the summer. Length is perfect. Light weight and so soft. I bought this in Fatigue in a small. I am 5' 4" 120 lbs. Would definitely recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Bermuda
age:26-30
body type:slender
Nice, but not as soft as expected
4.11.2014
" I ordered this in taupe because I needed another item to get free international s/h. The colour is less mauve-y than it looks on my screen - definitely a true taupe. I'm 5'8"/118lbs/32C and ordered a M; it's big, but I wanted the additional length & prefer an oversized look. I took off 2 stars because I feel like for average fabric the price-point is a bit high. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Soft and cozy
3.16.2014
" I really love this cardigan. Its thin and soft and not bulky. It isn't super warm but i don't think that's in intention- it's thinness is part of what makes it flatter. Super versatile and easy to wear if purchased in a versatile colour ( I have i in grey). I found it to be true to six "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:San Antonio, Tx
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Love this sweater
3.9.2014
" I just received this sweater in the mail. Fits perfectly, true to size. I am 5'8'' 135 lb, the train in the back falls just below the knees like in the picture, you can button in in the front without pudging, its still slightly roomy in the front so that it does not cling to the body. I bought fatigue color and its slightly lighter that in the picture. Sleeves are longer and they ruffle at the end. Its a perfect light weight piece, you will get ton of wear out of it. The fabric is thin, I would recommend gentle cycle or hand wash. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:nc
age:over 45
body type:athletic
I would LOVE more and richer colors!
2.26.2014
" I have this in ivory( oatmeal to me), gray and peach oh... and light blue. I do not love any of the colors at all but I get SO many compliments when I wear them!!!! I would LOVE a black or mossy green or any rich color. I would buy them all and wear them the rest of my life!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>