Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan

Ribbed maxi button up v-neck cardigan with long sleeves and two front pockets.
overall average rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 129
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Review 1 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Bermuda
age:26-30
body type:slender
Nice, but not as soft as expected
4.11.2014
"I ordered this in taupe because I needed another item to get free international s/h. The colour is less mauve-y than it looks on my screen - definitely a true taupe. I'm 5'8"/118lbs/32C and ordered a M; it's big, but I wanted the additional length & prefer an oversized look. I took off 2 stars because I feel like for average fabric the price-point is a bit high."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Soft and cozy
3.16.2014
"I really love this cardigan. Its thin and soft and not bulky. It isn't super warm but i don't think that's in intention- it's thinness is part of what makes it flatter. Super versatile and easy to wear if purchased in a versatile colour ( I have i in grey). I found it to be true to six"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:San Antonio, Tx
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Love this sweater
3.9.2014
"I just received this sweater in the mail. Fits perfectly, true to size. I am 5'8'' 135 lb, the train in the back falls just below the knees like in the picture, you can button in in the front without pudging, its still slightly roomy in the front so that it does not cling to the body. I bought fatigue color and its slightly lighter that in the picture. Sleeves are longer and they ruffle at the end. Its a perfect light weight piece, you will get ton of wear out of it. The fabric is thin, I would recommend gentle cycle or hand wash."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:nc
age:over 45
body type:athletic
I would LOVE more and richer colors!
2.26.2014
"I have this in ivory( oatmeal to me), gray and peach oh... and light blue. I do not love any of the colors at all but I get SO many compliments when I wear them!!!! I would LOVE a black or mossy green or any rich color. I would buy them all and wear them the rest of my life!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:PA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
super soft
2.26.2014
"nice cardigan and super soft. Only thing is the back is a little bit too long..."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Quebec, Canada
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Love the style
2.23.2014
"I really love the style of this cardigan !! goes with everything !!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:WV
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Perfect Cardigan
2.19.2014
"Comfortable, versatile and warm despite its light weight. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
my new go to piece!
2.9.2014
"This cardigan seriously goes with just about everything. Being super petite, I was hesitant about the length but I realized it was too comfy to pass up. I can already tell I'm going to be wearing it with everything I own. I got it in the fatigue and couldn't be more happy with my purchase from FP :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:curvy
EFFORTLESSLY COOL
2.5.2014
"As soon as you throw this on you instantly look so cool and "put together" and just "makes" any outfit. I bought the taupe in lg. my usual size an the fit is just perfect. The color is a nice neutral that will go with a lot in my closet. I also ordered the fatigue and have not received it yet but hope it will be a nice light neutral color as well. The fabric is nice and seems like it will hold up well. I do not think it looks cheap as some other reviewers have said, but I love the thinness of the fabric and I think it is what makes it look and feel so great. Can't say enough about this piece, Would love to have every color. Highly recommend. You will not regret it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Florida Beaches
age:36-40
body type:petite
Gotta have
1.29.2014
"Wore the Denim Blue the first day to the Studio and got ? grease or something on it, was heartbroken , and FP did not make this color for QUITE A while. I called, inquired, asked... Now they FINALLY HAVE THIS COLOR BACK! Goes with everything !!! It is such a nice weight, yes it is a little fragile... Put in a laundry bag, ONLY RUN on HANDWASH/delicate and you are good.
Living in Florida I get allot of wear out of it.
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR BRINGING IT BACK...
NOW I WILL HAVE 1 FOR WORK, ONE FOR GOOD !"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Norway
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Perfect for everyday wear!
1.21.2014
"I got this in the taupe color and was so excited when it arrived. It is absolutely perfect and so soft. The fabric is not see-trough and fits perfectly. This is the type of cardigan you can wear with everything. So worth it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Lovely
1.17.2014
"This is a great, comfortable cardigan to have in your wardrobe. I was concerned about the thinness before ordering but it's not a problem. I like to cover my arms so I think this can be worn inter-seasonally to some extent. It drapes nicely and is flattering around the shoulders.
I'm glad I got it.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL USA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Great cardigan!
1.13.2014
"I bought this in ivory and denim blue over a year ago and both cardigans are holding up great, despite how much I've worn them. I've worn them as beach cover-ups, casual layering pieces for lounging, and for a day out. This piece is quite versatile with thin material (which I like), and it's soft! My favorite color of the two is the ivory. I got them in my usual Small, and they fit great.. just wish that it was a little fitted at the waist when the buttons are closed. I've received many compliments on it, even though it's such a casual piece. Very happy with my purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Great cardi!
1.5.2014
"I missed the denim blue last time round and hoped it would come back in again. As soon as it did, I snapped it up.. Wasn't sure if I would like it ( so many different opinions), but I loved it! So much so, that I bought the taupe and am hoping the maize will come back in for the spring/summer. It is very much a very light-weight cardi. I would say it is simply a style piece. FYI, I'm 5'4, 115, 34B & bought the small. I would not size down as I like the fit as is & plan on layering it. You'll want to have several...."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:26-30
body type:petite
stylish & lightweight
1.3.2014
"I am obsessed with long cardis & jackets right now, so I ordered a XS in the charcoal color. It fits beautifully (I'm 5'2" 110lbs). I was also a little thrown off by the drapey pockets, but don't mind them so much now. It definitely stretches out a little in the arms after wearing (which is nice for layering) but it goes right back after a wash & dry. I do have to say for the price I feel like it is quite thin material. Love it though!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Cute for everyday!
1.1.2014
"I bough the fatigue color and love it! It is super thin, but like it to throw over for the majority of the year. The sleeves are extra long which I love so i can scrunch the sleeves, At first the pockets I wasn't hot on because of the extra baggy material, but grown to love it! The sleeves are very tight so it is hard to throw over long sleeves but it you work it right you can get it on. Excited to use it as a beach cover up as well!! The main problem I have is this thin and flimsy fabric is not worth $78, but luckily I got it as a gift and where else can you find something like this? rarely anywhere"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:ca
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
12.27.2013
"i love this, just what i wanted"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:CA
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Long Lasting
12.26.2013
"I have had this cardigan for two years and have worn it to death, and it still looks beautiful! I am 5'5, 115 lbs and have this in taupe in an XS. The color is so versatile and the fit is right on. The front of the hem hits me at the top of the knees, like on the model. The sleeves are long enough to cover you hands, which I love, and this is perfect as a dress or as a cardigan and goes with just about everything. Such a durable and pretty piece, don't hesitate to get it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Houston
age:36-40
body type:petite
Love it! Perfect for busty petite!
12.26.2013
"I ordered the XS (5 ft, 126 lbs, 34DD). It fits perfectly! the arms were not tight at all. I can still button it over my chest. My favorite purchase and I want more colors. The pockets are annoying but not a deal breaker. The length on me is perfect for a near duster. No need to hem anything. I love that its thin enough to wear but not see through and still keeps me warm in cool weather or an overly air conditioned office. Buy it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Ribbed Up Maxi Cardigan
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Good wardrobe staple.
12.19.2013
"I am 167cms, 35 inch or 88cm bust, 55kg or 123 pounds. Xs or small in tops, 26/27 inch in jeans and 2 in dresses.
Purchased this in a small, thank god I did not purchase the medium as I thought.
Pockets sit right on the hips so add a bit of width there nothing to drastic though. Great length and the colour Cranberry is as pictured.
As others have mentioned this will not keep you warm however will be a great layering piece. Will most certainly purchase another colour. No problems with tightness in the sleeves."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>