Product Reviews

London Opaque Tights

The perfect opaque tights in vibrant fall hues! *90% Nylon, 10% Spandex *Hand Wash Only *Made in the USA One Size Fits All: 5'-5'9"; 90lbs-165lbs
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for London Opaque Tights
Review 1 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
great quality!
11.24.2012
" love the color it makes me looks more skinny,,and quality is great! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:VA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Standard $12 Tights
10.12.2012
" I bought these tights to go with the Lace in Bondage dress and bring out the pink flowers. They are pretty good quality-- thick, only slightly see through (as pictured)-- but they are $12, so you can't expect the best. I read another reviewer's comment about weird lines after washing. Those exist before washing too. I took mine out of the package and they had them, and you can kind of see them on the model up by the bent knee. Again, they aren't super noticeable, but they do merit 4 stars instead of 5. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 3 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Tights....
9.26.2012
" I got the burgundy color and I LOVE the color of these tights.They arent super see-through... pretty thick. Not sure if these are on everybodys and if it will last once i wash them, but there are these weird darker lines going down the legs... not super noticeable once on, but still strange. These arent very stretchy in the hip/tummy area so make sure you get your size! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 4 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
horrible
9.10.2012
" oh my god you can see a few, thick lines along your legs with these tights, something that i have never seen before with the tights from other places. hmm, i'm really wondering if fp knows how to make these. also, i'm a petite person and these are way too small. i had to stretch them quite a bit to get them to work which is not that comfortable. i'm also wondering how they will do with larger people, yikes. what a regret. i really like the burgundy color too. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review 5 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:Midwest USA
age:36-40
body type:petite
A Must Have for Fall
8.25.2012
" I ordered these in burgundy. These tights add that spark of color to the grays, tans, and black I wear in the fall/winter. I'm 5'4" / 120 and these fit just as I expected. Great color and fit! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 6 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:san francisco
age:14-20
body type:athletic
disappointed not quite worth the money
3.24.2012
" I have had fantastic luck with previous FP tights and leggings, but these were a disappointment. I was so excited to receive these tights in the mail because I was in desperate need of some new ones. (my last pair lasted over a year without a single hole or streak) When I tried these on however I noticed large lines in the dye (I ordered the Burgundy) where the color seemed to settle. They also ran very short. I am 5ʻ4" 120lbs and had to stretch a little to get them up. Despite the inconsistencies in the color, I decided to keep them thinking that maybe the color would even out in the wash. The first time I wore them, they got some streaks a few small holes/snags. The second time huge holes, where the fabric just ripped apart. Considering that the fabric itself is rather sturdy feeling I was expecting these to last longer :( "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review 7 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:QUEBEC
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
great thights
3.6.2012
" Confortable thights, I really love the color Burgundy they fit well with many clothes, good quality price purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 8 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Great Quality
12.27.2011
" You honestly can find tights of any color at a far cheaper price anywhere, but the cheaper price comes from cheaper quality that snag and rip right away. I love these tights because they are durable and fit beautifully to any shape or size a person is. The color selection is really nice. I am in love with burgundy tights and can't wait to purchase more! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 9 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Nice Color!
12.26.2011
" I got the Burgundy color, and the tights are really beautiful. I'm 5"7', 131 lbs, and they fit just right. The color is just as it looks online! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 10 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:northeast
age:21-25
body type:curvy
so far, so great
12.25.2011
" let me just say i am a tights girl. wear them almost everyday, wear tons of different brands from all sorts of stores. okay. now the review: love the hue of these tights (i bought mustard), they're holding up GREAT compared to how you think they would. the material is awesome && thick, not warm but it is a nice strong material for a tight. worth your 12 dollars because you will get so much wear out of them compared to others you spend more on !! or you spend 4 dollars on three not-durable tights && you still won't get the wear out of those 3 tights that you will out of one pair of these. love ! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 11 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:petite
SUCH a Disappointment
12.24.2011
" I was so excited to receive these. They seemed like the most perfect tights ever. I ordered them in the black and burgundy. I thought the burgundy was gorgeous and wore it to my friend's Christmas party tonight. Too bad that was the first and LAST time I will ever get to wear them. By the time I took them off tonight, they had holes everywhere (much like another person described) and there were runs every where. It definitely was not my fault. I stood/sat around for 3 hours and talked to people, it's not like I was dancing and jumping around in them, also, similar to the other reviewer, I only weigh 115 pounds so it's not like I could have stretched them out. I find the material to have been very thin and it is not TIGHTS material at all because TIGHTS imply they are not a nylon material that can run, but should be a thick, durable material. These are not durable at all, and I am afraid to wear my black pair because I fear they will also get ruined from sitting and standing and then these "tights" will have been the biggest waste of 24 dollars I could have spent. It sucks because the burgundy was such a pretty color, and I am just very disappointed with Free People. "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb12.27.2011
Hi, We're really sorry to hear about this! I've sent your information to our customer service team who will be in touch shortly to help!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review 12 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:Davis, Ca
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Comfortable and Casual
12.15.2011
" These socks are much thicker than I was anticipating. I should be able to make them last through the winter. They are also pretty comfortable and not very itchy like some tights I have purchased. I got these in both 'brown' (which looks almost black) and 'burgundy'. The color seems to be pretty evenly spread. The more they are stretched, the lighter they get. I was planning on returning one of the two pair, but I decided to keep both. The color is beautiful and these tights will look great with almost everything in your closet. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:ttown, AL
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Staple.
12.13.2011
" I am 5'7" and these are perfect! These are a MUST HAVE. I got the burgundy color and they're beautiful! . I really hope FP brings in more colors :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 14 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
Fail
12.6.2011
" I was so excited to receive these tights in the burgundy color - the deep, rich color is as vibrant in person as it is featured on the model. I was even more excited to wear them - they were soft, extremely comfortable, super stylish, and warm. I received a lot of compliments on them; they had just the right amount of edge to wear on a normal, day-to-day basis, in my opinion. I'm speaking about them in the past tense because they fell apart less than a week after I had received them. I mean like really fell apart - rips in the seams and holes all over the place. It's not like I could have stretched them out or anything - I mean, they're one size fits all, and I weigh 110 pounds. I was really looking forward to wearing these at least a couple more times this season - how disappointing. "
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb12.7.2011
Hi, It sounds like you may have gotten a defective pair. Customer service will be in touch soon! Sorry for any inconvenience!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 15 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:Carmel, CA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Disappointed.
12.5.2011
" I stand 5'8.5" tall and weigh 124 pounds so these tights should not have been a struggle to get on. I found that the fabric was stiff and the dye very unevenly applied on the black pair that I had ordered. The seam of the crotch came only to my mid-thighs and I feared tearing them if I pulled up higher . Very disappointed in the lack of elasticity and overall quality. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review 16 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:the garden state
age:14-20
body type:slender
Comfortable, Easy to Wear
11.27.2011
" These are absolutely brilliant. Tights are almost never comfortable, but somehow these really are! I got them in wine, and they go with everything.
Also, I'm fairly rough on tights. I wear them almost every day and I'm always getting runs and holes in them. However, I've had these for a couple weeks now and have been wearing them regularly - still no runs, pulls or holes!
It may be worth noting that these aren't actually made by Free People, they're made by some other brand.
I'll be watching these like a hawk, because when they go on sale, I'm snapping up one in every colour!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 17 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:corpus christi, texas
age:14-20
body type:slender
<3<3<3
10.25.2011
" love love love the color and the fit isnt bad. if you would like your legs to have more shape these tights are a little firm (???) i guess, so they make your legs look in shape to some degree. Im a petite person so that doesnt really concern me but i know girls who want their legs to be more firm and shaped would like them a lot. The color is absolutely wonderful but RARE so get them here now!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 18 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
perfect opaque tights
10.22.2011
" i worried about the one-size-fits-all, but these fit perfect. i'm normally a 8/10, and these fit great and not at all too tight at the waist. i'm 5'3" and the length is good, and seems to have enough material for taller girls. sheer, matte and sturdy, everything you'd want in opaque tights. good price. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 19 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love These
10.21.2011
" I got these in the mustard color and they are pretty true to the color in the photos. At 5'10" I was worried about these not being long enough and having that awkward crotch thing going on. I was pleasantly surprised that the fit very well. Great quality colorful tights for the price. If you're thinking about getting these just do it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 20 for London Opaque Tights
Name:
Location:Greenwich Ct
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
love these
10.18.2011
" i got them in the burgundy before it sold out. they're great! awesome quality and low price, you definitely won't find better quality tights for cheaper "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 2 next>>