Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Hourglass Seam Pullover

Nubby knit striped pullover sweater with "V"-neckline. Slight dolman-style sleeves. A chic and easy basic to throw over any look or pair with all your favorite jeans. *50% Cotton, 50% Nylon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 23" Bust (all around): 34" Sleeve Length: 22"
overall average rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Hourglass Seam Pullover
Review 1 for Hourglass Seam Pullover
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Soft & Gorgeous
2.20.2013
" Soft & VERY comfy, will go for more colours, definitely! Highly recommend. I bought the Ballet (peachy colour) in Small. I am 35/36 around the bust area and the top is roomy with a tighter fitting band around the bottom. I could have gone the XS, but I like the extra space, it's cute and still very flattering with the low front. Totally acceptable bagginess with this top! *** I have found a little trick that works for me ... If the top is over 40 inches and high 30's, I buy the XS and if the measurements are below 38 inches, I get the S and it has worked perfectly for me so far! I am usually a size 8-10/small. My daughter bought the same top in XS and it sits baggy on her as well.. She is 34 inches around the bust and everything from FP is XS for her! Hope this helps :-) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Hourglass Seam Pullover
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Looks a lot different in person.
2.9.2013
" I ordered this in red XS, and the color is actually just red with darker maroon stripes. I really wanted the dark red with black stripes as depicted, but its a lot lighter. It also has a tight band around the bottom that I wasn't expecting. Its fits okay, but its pretty wide. Im not sure if I'll keep it, I may reorder it in dark chocolate. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Hourglass Seam Pullover
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:slender
Hourglass in 'ballet' color - love!
1.13.2013
" Received this today and love it! When I first took it out of the package it did look very big. But when I put it on, it looked great. The fit is quite roomy (but I think it's supposed to be), but the bottom opening hugs the hips so it still looks flattering. Add the low opening at the front and back, and it's one sexy pullover. Love it! The only things to mention are: it's slightly sheer, but nothing a tank top or even a nude bra can't fix; and the material is not as soft as I thought it would be (but I forgot all about that when I put this on). But, overall, I love this and can't wait to wear it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Hourglass Seam Pullover
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:41-45
body type:petite
Huge!
12.29.2012
" I ordered this top in the ballet and dark chocolate colors. It looked oversized in the photos, but based on the measurements given I ordered my usual S instead of sizing down. Big mistake! These sweaters are just enormous. I think the ballet color was mis-sized, because it fit more like a L than a S. It came halfway to my knees and you could have fit at least two of me in it. The dark chocolate was better, but still much too big through the body and the shoulders, and too long. I'm petite with a 32DD bust, and I can tell you there is no way the chest measurement on this is 34! Also, because the neckline is so wide and deep, there's no way I could wear this without a layer underneath. The good news is that it is pretty and soft. If you are tall or broad-shouldered you can probably wear your usual size, but if you're petite and/or slender, definitely size down. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Hourglass Seam Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
I love this!
12.20.2012
" I saw this sweater in the Free People section at Macy's and had to try it on. It looks sooo much cuter in person than in the picture. The picture does not do it justice. It is one of my favorite sweaters. I got it in the light green color and its the most beautiful, soft pale green. It's not super, super warm though cause it is knit and the air gets through because it's a loose knit, but It really is a beautiful sweater. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Hourglass Seam Pullover
Name:
Location:Northern California
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Cute but big
12.7.2012
" I usually waver between a M and L, for this sweater I got a large and I wish I had gotten at least a M (although, I think a small would even fit me better). The neckline is so spacious it just always wants to fall right off the shoulders. The fabric is soft and oh so very comfortable. I'm going to keep the L and just wear it on relaxing, warmer days. I'll order a smaller size to wear on a more everyday basis. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Hourglass Seam Pullover
Name:
Location:DC
age:31-35
body type:curvy
LOVE!
11.13.2012
" So pretty and soft! Love it! I usually get a medium but I noticed the chest measurement given was small so I sized up! The large fits just like the picture. Its a bit sheer, so I will layer a tank. Can't wait to wear it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Hourglass Seam Pullover
Name:
Location:chicago
age:over 45
body type:petite
Pretty sweater!
11.7.2012
" The first thing that struck me when I took it out of the box was that the Ballet color is NOT the pale pink that I anticipated. It is definitely Peach. It is very pretty, and fortunately peach works as well as pink for me. It is slightly over-sized, it'd be cute with a tank, cami, whatever, underneath. The seams create an hourglass effect. Tts, this is a really pretty, delicate-looking sweater. Oh, and no itch to it, it's very soft. Love it!!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large