Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Fair Isle Sweater Pants

Fair isle-print sweater pants with two hip pockets, ribbed trim, and drawstring waist tie. *By Charlotte Ronson *55% Cotton, 40% Acrylic, 5% Angora *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size XS: Waist (relaxed): 25" Rise: 9" Inseam: 29"
overall average rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Fair Isle Sweater Pants
Review 1 for Fair Isle Sweater Pants
Name:
Location:Reno NV
age:over 45
body type:athletic
I Love These
3.19.2012
"Very cute and comfortable. I think that they run a little large. I am usually a small but an XS fits perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fair Isle Sweater Pants
Name:
Location:FLORIDA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
CUTE BUT NOT QUALITY ITEM
1.21.2012
"AWESOME LOOKING PAIR OF PANTS VERY UNIQUE,ONLY PROBLEM THE CROTCH AREA WAS STRETCHED OUT AND I COULD SEE MINI HOLES THAT COULD BECOME BIGGER WITH WEAR.RETURNED THEM REALLY WISHED THEY WHERE BETTER QUALITY."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Fair Isle Sweater Pants
Name:
Location:Denver
age:41-45
body type:slender
Very cute and unique!
12.31.2011
"These pants are very cute and baggy and fit like sweat pants. They stretch significantly with wear (especially in the knees), which I didn't love, but they're still very cute. They're extremely soft and comfy, but thin and airy and not warm. I did get a lot of complements when I wore them. They are definitely not brown, but more of an olive green. My recommendation is to size down."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fair Isle Sweater Pants
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Weird Detail you will notice in person!
12.21.2011
"These are super cute, have a good mid weight material, neutral green-brown color, not itchy, and fit just as pictured. However, if you look closely at the inside knee there is a weird patch; looks okay in the pictures shown here, but in actuality it is double lined, thick, and sticks out making the knee look bulky. You can sort of see in the 4th picture how it sticks out on her right leg. Well, it looks much much worse in person."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fair Isle Sweater Pants
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:petite
cute and comfortable!
12.19.2011
"Cute, comfortable and warm! So unique! Definitely a keeper! Highly recommend, specially at the sale price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fair Isle Sweater Pants
Name:
Location:canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
i love these
12.2.2011
"These pants are an olive colour, not the brown you see in the photo. I was paranoid theyd be kelly green based on other peoples reviews, I'm glad they are closer to the photo than some reviewers suggested. I am 5'2, 98lbs, my hips are 25, and I bought the xs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Fair Isle Sweater Pants
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Earthy Chic
10.31.2011
"I'm a little confused by the color commentary thus far as the word Green is mentioned in the color section of product details and it looked olivey to me online so I wasn't surprised at all by what I received in the mail. It's a thick knit so SIZE DOWN; they begin to stretch as soon as they are worn and experience movement. Even if you want a slouchy feel, you will get it by days end even if they start off snug. I am 5'10", 125 lbs. and got the XS. They are plenty roomy. One tip: check the stitching in the crotch area. The first pair I ordered was too loose, you could just feel the holes that were on their way. I sent those back and reordered with better results. I personally have not had pilling issues so far. They're a wardrobe standout; great with chunky brown boots, preferably tall where the pants can tuck in or roll up (for increased casual slouch if desired). I tell you this: they rake in the compliments."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fair Isle Sweater Pants
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
unique treasure
10.11.2011
"Very excited to see this product. In person they are less brown and more green, which was slightly disappointing. However, they are super cute regardless. I wear a 26/27 or xs/s in FP bottoms so I opted to size up to achieve a slightly slouchy trouser effect. Perhaps upon reflection, I might've sized down. One thing I will mention is that they do pill easily in the thigh area. Weight of the sweater material is thick, but an open knit. Overall, it's a trouser that definitely makes a great impression."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fair Isle Sweater Pants
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:21-25
body type:petite
color shock, but comfort
9.20.2011
"while i was expecting to receive something similar to the photo, the pants that arrived are NOT brown - they are in fact VERY GREEN. which makes sense given the color name (but, given they only have brown on view, and one color to pick from, i expected the pants were in fact going to be brown). where the light brown is in the photo is actually a camo-green, with a darker green where the dark brown patterns appear.
i am 5'2", approx 100lbs, and they are a little loose around the hips, but that may be expected for my size. other than the color shock, they are magnificent and comfy; perfect for layering leggings/longjohns underneath when winter comes."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large