Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Mid Rise Stovepipe

Mid rise, destroyed skinny stretch jeans in distressed wash. Two back pockets. Slim fit all the way down.
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Review 1 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Washingtion, DC
age:14-20
body type:athletic
LOVE
12.11.2013
" I'm 5'4" 125 lbs and an athletic build, I got a size 26 because I like tighter jeans. they fit well every where even on my legs. althought the blizzard color was more off white then expected. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Fantastic!
11.9.2013
" These are so cute on. I'm about 5'6", 125. Usually a 4 or 27. They fit TTS in the green. They are about ankle length rolled up like the model shows and I love that they aren't tight around the ankle. More like a cigarette style. Really comfy fabric, minimal stretch while wearing and very flattering.
Can't go wrong especially now on sale. I came back to buy another pair but really like the distressing of this color. Wish the others had it too.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:pittsburgh
age:over 45
body type:curvy
love the feel
11.7.2013
" Just received mine and went by other reviewson size ordering which weren't much help since some ppl say the waste is loose others irts perfect. Well theses fit perfect in my normal size but I don't like that they fit really straight until you get to the bottom. A bit wider then I'd like . Rolled up a couple times their fine. Also their very long on me at 5'4 and still come to my ankles rolled twice. The feel is nice not too thick or thin for winter just perfect. I haven't really worn them yet so Idk about stretch wise. These are a definite steal at the sale price and the pine color is great. If you have your eye on these grab them their worth it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
30 bucks well spent
10.24.2013
" ordered these in a size 30 and surprisingly, they fit pretty well. i expected that id probably have to return them because of my round butt and wide hips but, they fit just fine in that area. rather, i found that these pants were just a bit too short for my liking (1-2 inches, i prefer my pants a bit longer). unfortunately, they are not available with additional inseams. ehh, oh well. ill be sure to dry them on low heat. other than that, i can say they are well crafted, comfortable... worth more than $30. grab a pair while you can, id expect these to be out of stock fairly soon. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:DFW
age:14-20
body type:slender
I'm so happy with them
10.5.2013
" I'm super particular about my jeans, and these are my very favorite. I love the pine coloring. The waistline is not too high or low. They are a little loose, but that's how I like my skinnys "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Good fall jeans
9.7.2013
" I got these in the paramount wash, and the color and distressing is really beautiful! They are a good "medium rise" for me-- I am 5'5" with a really short torso, so most "high waisted" things go up to my boobs. They are, however, a bit baggier than I thought. I ordered my usual 26 and these fit more like boyfriend jeans than skinnies. Even the leg is more of a stovepipe and less skinny jean.
So, aside from being surprised a bit by the fit, they are my new favorite pants for fall and they have a great tomboy vibe.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Rochester, NY
age:14-20
body type:slender
Love these!
9.3.2013
" When I was looking through my wishlist and saw that these jeans were on sale I had to order then right away! I got the Pine color, and I was really surprised at how well they fit. They're perfect for fall, too! The only problem, which was small, was that I like my jeans really skinny around my ankles, but if I roll these up they're still look good too! They're great jeans for a great price! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Martha's Vineyard
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Good, but not great.
8.31.2013
" I loved the leg fit and stretch of these jeans, but the pocket placement in the back was just WAY wrong for me. The pockets are placed so far apart that the outer seams of them were nearly wrapping around at the sides of my hips. Also, the high-waist styling doesn't really work for a curvy body with a tiny waist. I had a pretty big gap where they hit at the waist, so these might be better for someone with less curve. For reference I am 5'3 130lbs and ordered a size 28. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:petite
Fall essential and great find for petite women
8.17.2013
" These jeans fit and feel amazing!
I'm 5'2 and 90ish lbs and I got size 24 regular. I'm short which means theres a bit of leftover gathered at the bottom but that's usually the case anyway. My legs, hips and waist are abnormally small and it's hard to find jeans so I resort to Hollister but I'm loving FP jeans. They fit really nicely, not baggy in any part, very proportional and the waist comes up about one inch below my belly button. It hugs my waist nicely too which is always a struggle for me in high waisted things which tend to be baggy in the waist. It feels like a jegging is is super soft. Its a slimmer 24 than you'd find at urban outfitters for reference. I got the color kelp wash so it doesn't have rips and it's perfect for fall season I love FP jeans in general and would recommend for anyone who's petite and doesn't want to buy petite specific clothing. If you're on the fence about buying I'd say go for it these are awesome!
Tip: If you have a local FP store call and they can order jeans for you and it will be delivered to your house w/ free shipping "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:curvy
cute jeans
8.7.2013
" I bought these in a gray color that is not listed. The distressing on them wasn't like some of the other pairs. These have color changes, fading and some crease lines. I really like the fit of these and for some reason they are not too long on me. I'm 5'3 so I was expecting to have them a little long, not so. The only issue I have is that I now remember why I don't wear high rise. I have a short waist and these come up way over my belly button (think 80s style) and can be uncomfortable to sit in for long periods of time. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Chico California
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Skinny Jeans
7.12.2013
" When I ordered these I really didn't think they were going to work out/fit but I was pleasantly surprised when i received them and they fit perfectly! They don't go up as high on the waist as I was expecting and I chose the eggshell color because I liked the colors with the rips in them and although it's a nice creamy neutral, when you stick your feet through the pant legs your feet get caught on the rips. Also they don't stretch as much as I'd like but they are still comfortable and I definitely will be keeping them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Mid Rise Stovepipe
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:petite
Adorable.
7.4.2013
" Just got my pair of jeans in the mail, and I love them. Perfect fit (true to size), color and style just as pictured. I ordered them in pine, and I love the color. The stitching isn't as dark as pictured, but that does not take away from them. My only issue is the length, but that's easily fixed. I definitely look forward to wearing these jeans! I'm 5'2" 125 lbs and a size 27 for reference. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large