Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Plaid Cascading Blazer

pWoven plaid jacket with ruffled collar and front. Patch pockets and button placket on the cuffs. Pleat on the back and button tab closure on the front.p p 100 Cottonbr Machine Washbr Importedp pMeasurements for Size 6brLength 26brChest 35 12p
overall average rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Plaid Cascading Blazer
Review 1 for Plaid Cascading Blazer
Name:
Location:THE GARDEN STATE
age:26-30
body type:petite
Sweetness...intensfied
11.26.2009
"I have been coveting this jacket ever since I 1st saw it on the website many months ago.since it seemed so pricey for what looked like basically a fitted flannel shirt (which I have PLENTY of) with ruffles, I always purchased something else...my day finally came when shopping in NJ dept store the other day and stumbled across this in an INCREDIBLE SALE!!! ended up purchasing both colors..I purchased the blue plaid in my normal size of 4 (5'0, 115lbs)....which fit heavenly... but un42nately the smallest size they had in the red combo was an 8..So I did what ne other self respecting FP Fanatical HOARDER would do...I bought the 8 !!!! (which after reading reviews on the website would've NEVER DONE if purchasing on line) in the hopes I could get it altered.(athough now in hindsight I don't kno if it can b alttered properly w/ruffles and pleast in back ).IT IS quite a bit longer on me ..hit on the widest part of my hips.. but it still looked ok...I.M.H.O. if ur size is sold out u can still go a size or 2 up and still have a cute fully functional jacket for layering over thermals,light sweaters and cardis this winter...which would ensure the most wearibility if u live in an area which has cold to severe winter weather!! NO REGRETS!!!! ;)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Plaid Cascading Blazer
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:petite
loooooooove it!!!!
8.23.2009
"so i saw this at lord & taylor today and fell in love i saw both colors but i thought the blue was just soo pretty. it is made out of comfy material and the ruffles give it a beautiful feminine touch! i am small, 5'1 and about 95 pounds and sadly the smallest size left in blue was a 2. it didnt fit horribly but i thought that a 0 would just be perfect. the size 2 sleeves were a bit too long, so i went home and ordered it onilne. i cannot wait for it to come!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for Plaid Cascading Blazer
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:athletic
So flattering!
8.14.2009
"and cute! i almost didn't buy this because i already have the black lace one and i didn't want two of the same style jacket. once i put it on though, i had to have it. the ruffles make it really flattering and the plaid adds an edge to it. i love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 4 for Plaid Cascading Blazer
Name:
Location:coto de caza- orange county, ca
age:14-20
body type:petite
goes with everything!
8.8.2009
"i had first gotten the red plaid blazer, but then when i saw the blue at a dept. store, i had to have it! they are both so versatile and because they both have multiple colors mixed in them, you can wear a variety of different shirts under them. most plaid jackets you find out there are somewhat "boy-cut", but i find this one to show off my cute girly body, but still being super comfortable. although it is pricey, it is one of my favorite peices!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Plaid Cascading Blazer
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Unique & Gorgeous Jacket
8.6.2009
"Plaid jackets/button-downs are incredibly popular right now, and you can find a variety of plaid shirts at nearly any store. But I've found that they all look the same, which is why I've avoided buying any - until I saw this FP jacket.
The feminine & flattering shape of the jacket, its ruffles, and sleeves make the piece stand out from all the other generic plaid jackets I've seen. I absolutely adore this top, and cannot wait to show it off this late summer & fall.
The blue color is pretty, but I found the red color to stand out much more. And the red & gray compliments my dark hair & eyes beautifully.
The jacket does run slightly tight, so you may want to consider trying your usual size and a size up. I'm 5'5" and about 125 lbs, and I bought the size 4. It's fitted, but not at all too tight. The size 6 would've been ok, but it hung slightly looser and had less shape on my body.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Plaid Cascading Blazer
Name:
Location:St. Louis, Missouri
age:21-25
body type:slender
A Plaid Must
8.6.2009
"I love plaid patterns. I've tried both the Red and Blue selections, and both look very flattering, as well as rich in color. I disagree with some of the reviews as far as sizing. I always go for tops that run in size 4/Small, and this stays true to that. Rather than running small, it fits along your form. It's meant to be short in length, unless you want a baggy look, then size up. I wouldn't suggest doing this though, it looks rather odd. I myself have experimented with a size 6 just to see. This is definitely a staple item to a casual look. I cannot wait to buy this, I wish I could buy both!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Plaid Cascading Blazer
Name:
Location:North Caroliina
age:14-20
body type:slender
Great
7.30.2009
"I agree with the former reviewers. This is a great versatile, comfortable and unique jacket; however, I found that it ran a bit large. I got my usual size and fit, but I suggest going down a size to get a more form fitting look as seen in the picture.
Its also a bit pricey for the material, but its a great staple piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Plaid Cascading Blazer
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect for early Fall
7.26.2009
"This blazer is light. Perfect for early fall. I definitely would not buy this if you are planning to wear it throughout the fall and winter, however. Unless you live in a warmer area.
The blazer is nicely made. I tried on the blue/grey version, which I actually like better than the red/grey.
It does run very snug, I usually wear a 2 or 4 in dresses, a 26/27 in jeans, and a 0-2 in tops. I had to size up to a 4 in this top. It definitely runs small. I would confidently suggest sizing up, especially if you have athletic arms like I do.
All and all, the piece is well worth the money."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Plaid Cascading Blazer
Name:
Location:Orange County, California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love!
7.21.2009
"I tried this on at Nordstrom and absolutely loved it! It's a really light material, something you could wear on a cool summer night. The ruffles are really fun and unique too. The sizing was perfect. I am 5'4 and 110 lbs and the size 4 fit just right. I didn't buy it because it was too costly for my budget but if I had the money I would have bought it. Highly recommend!"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Plaid Cascading Blazer
Name:
Location:Carlisle, PA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Bought it the second I saw it!!
7.18.2009
"Had to get it, so cute looks good with everythinggg, couldn't be happier!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Plaid Cascading Blazer
Name:
Location:New York, New York
age:26-30
body type:petite
Love love love!
7.14.2009
"I love love love this blazer! I've already worn it about 5 times and I can't wait to wear it again. Free People always makes blazers that really flatter the body!"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5